Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com * Bridal Boutiques and Services * The Aisle Bridal Boutique * Archive through November 03, 2008 < Previous Next >

Faith Toh (faith_toh)
Username: faith_toh

Post Number: 92
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wedding 11 ,

Pen cost $10 :-).she give gd quality ink .
If u need corages, it cost $4-$9 depending on design.

Orange , show us yr photo with e layout leh..i seen a few of e raw pix b4 but not e layout.let us admire yr photos:-)

Hi ZER

for me, i buy a sliver 4" heels which i wear for PS , AD & Tea Cermony.. My coordinater advice Silver as e best color to suit all my gowns- white AD Gown, Red EG , Pink Dress which is my "gua".. actually it does not matter much as yr legs are covered most of e time. n during e tea cermony in morning, tradtional dun allow u to take yr shoes off..have to wear throughout even stepping into e hs.

After my AD, i still can wear this silver shoes for dinner function.so $ not wasted.usually this type of wedding shoes can be quite exp $70-$100++ so try to buy a shoes tat u can still wear for other occasion.Hope this helps!

zer061zer0 (zer061zer0)
Username: zer061zer0

Post Number: 49
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Faith,

So silver will be the best? I will be re-locating after the wedding, so I figured I will not be bringing the heels with me.

I saw Charles & Keith have some super high heels at around $50-$70. But they are white heels, and no bling blings la. But sequins.

Faith Toh (faith_toh)

Post Number: 93
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 2:11 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Zer

Maybe u can ask yr coordincater which color suit u most.More safe lah..they dun recommend me white color cos it get dirty easily-during PS and very hard to match with other gown.

Since you are only wearing it for few time, try not to buy too expensive . Muz practise walking b4 yr PS to "season e shoes".

For PS, u also can bring a flip flop along ..in case yr foot hurts wearing e high heels..

i m happy with my silver shoes cos i still can wear it for other dinner function:-)

BTW, Honeybee, thx for e info on e corages:-)

orange (orangeysun)
Username: orangeysun

Post Number: 149
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey ll(wedding ll) , yes, you have given me the motivation to do that! I will definitely go and beg my friend to wear it and I will beg the TA staff to let me take a photo! I will post it here and you all can judge for me, because I've been thinking about the gown, I'm considering if TA can make it in a Short version for me, so I can use it for all my bigger events. I don't know how much but MTM that gown will be around 2k, so I can do it in short version, maybe will be cheaper.

I'm always looking for a really nice dress to go to weddings, work parties and the more formal dinners but I never really see one I Love so much, and the ones that I think are not bad, are already $400-$500 and if I don't really LOVE it, I will end up not buying it. I even went to POIS at paragon to try to shop for a dress, those are very nice and too Expensive! dillema..

Hey Zer061, You only need one pair, at most buy 2 pairs, no need to buy many colors at all! :-) I think Charles Keith and Pazzion have nice shoes suitable for weddings! Good choice!

Hey Coraine, you have been decieved, camera angle is very important! You look slim in your ROM dress too, show us the picture after ROM ok? Your picture is so blur!

nig (nignig)
Username: nignig

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 9:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi, i am interested in getting a package from the aisle. would greatly appreciate if you could forward me your package details. thanks!

sapphire (honeybeemel)
Username: honeybeemel

Post Number: 122
Posted on Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 11:23 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

HI ladies!

Here are my photo layouts. :-)

share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AbMnDZu4bM2Tiw

Evonne C. Pang (von030109)
Username: von030109

Post Number: 33
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 12:12 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sapphire

Your husky so cutie! And you look gorgeous in your photos! May i ask when is your AD?

JE (justemi)
Username: justemi

Post Number: 162
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 8:25 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi sapphire,

Nice pics! hw many photos u choose for ur ablum in total? any top-up?

which one is ur AD EG? the red one??

jiahui (jiahui)
Username: jiahui

Post Number: 350
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hello...
Haven't log in for few days. Been bz with work.
Glad to see the forum so active.
Seem like i got a lot to catch up with u ladies.

Yup, happen to meet sapphire at TA through Felicia. heehee....
Nice to meet you, Sapphire :-)
Thank you for allowing me to view your album on the spot.
Very nice photos and you look beautiful.
I like the photos with husky.
Perhaps I love dogs. :p

Faith Toh (faith_toh)

Post Number: 94
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sapphire

Really beautiful layout and photos..
i like 3,5,6 and i love 8!! heehee..too many nice ones :-)

i know yr AD coming...Be a happy n MeiMei bride and share with us on AD photo soon!

ll (weddingll)
Username: weddingll

Post Number: 351
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sapphire, i also like the outdoor gown that you had choosen, it looks very outstanding in the photos with little roses over the gown. Your husky is also beautiful, its your own dog?

For shoes, i agree with orange, a silver pair would be good for any outfits!

zer061zer0 (zer061zer0)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Sapphire, Your pics are so nice! haha.. forgive me if I am wrong. But in picture 3, top left corner d watermarked picture, ur hubby looks like he was frightened of the husky pouncing on him! So cute! haha

Jessica (royalprincess)
Username: royalprincess

Post Number: 76
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi faith,

Can I know where did u purchase the "Wings" for your photoshoot? Thanx.

Faith Toh (faith_toh)

Post Number: 95
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 4:20 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Jess

everything provided by aisle..u juz tell them u like this angel thingy and they will do it for u during e PS.
I saw their model posing with e angel skirt n wing , hence i request e same for my PS..

have fun!

coraine lim (coraine)
Username: coraine

Post Number: 69
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 6:24 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

WHoah sapphire! ur pics very clean and have a pure love feeling...hehehe...

And i tink ur side view look like Rui En!!!
u know whose that??

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 70
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

And front view look like Maia Lee!!!HOHOHOHOHO!!!

Nylek (nylek)
Username: nylek

Post Number: 80
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 6:27 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey sapphire... pretty bride, pretty pics!

i like ur layout design and the outdoor location at layout no. 10... where did u go?

Nylek (nylek)
Username: nylek

Post Number: 81
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 9:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hey coraine, u r rite... i think she looks like rui en on first pic...

sapphire (honeybeemel)

Post Number: 123
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Evonne,
Thanx! i love ur style in ur PS. very cool...just the way i would prefer it to be. haha. thats y my fav photo is the one in red gown. :-) My AD is 12 Nov...hmm din lose weight!!!

Hi JE,
Nope no topup....only had 30 photos.
My EG will be the ivory cream one sided toga with many flowers.

Hi Jiahui,
nice to meet u too!
do u have any doggy?

sapphire (honeybeemel)

Post Number: 124
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 11:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Faith,
u like those with dark color gowns huh. haha.
my EG was the blue one but too long so chose the other one instead. :-)

Hi II,
yup i love roses. hee.
yup its my doggie.

Hi Zer,
haha ya my dog wanted to lick my hubby's face and Georgie happened to take a photo of it on time! it was an unexpected and good shot. :-)

sapphire (honeybeemel)

Post Number: 125
Posted on Thursday, October 30, 2008 - 11:06 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hey coraine,
hahaha very funny leh u.
ya i know who rui en is... actually u're not the only one who say i look her liao. heez

Hey Nylek,
that is taken at St Teresa Church. :-)

JE (justemi)

Post Number: 163
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 8:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

I have a choice of MTM WG or EG...
What u think which one to MTM is better?

I went to TA and met the designer, suggested to me to MTM EG.... cos they said they had not much patterns or choices for EG.

I was considering which one, coz WG is the main gown for wedding mah.. so i sort feel shld make a new one for WG... just my thinking la....

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 71
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 8:57 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Nylek..hehe...how a bout maia lee for front view??haha..!!

sapphire..HAHAHAHHAHA..u also farny!! and u r really disciplined to get only 30 photos!!HOHOHOHO...
where's that forest place ah??

shu_ai (shu_ai)
Username: shu_ai

Post Number: 43
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 9:15 am:   Edit Post Print Post

WOW!!! Nice pics Sapphire!!! I esp like pic 3, extreme right pose where your husky is looking on while you and your hubby seal a kiss!
I have a doggy too, but my HTB has already banned me from bringing it to PS! haha...
Think you look like Rui En too :-) Pretty pretty! Your AD is coming soon, rest well, do more face masks and be a mei mei bride!

Shirley (sourduck)
Username: sourduck

Post Number: 39
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hey Sapphire, nice pics.. I also think u look like Rui En..u are really disciplied to take only 30 pic..i took 49 pic in total so top up addtional 19 pics from TA. I got 2 golden retriever but 1 dont like to take pic so i didnt bring to PS. she camera shy one.think can take her side view only. hee. the male dog super vain but very active and notti so nvr bring also.

Hey JE, i think u MTM your WG since uu taking more pic with the WD on ur AD.

Oh if u all have Eddy as ur designer, FYI, he use to be a La Bella Bridal one..i met up with him while i was sourcing for a BS. He is nice.

I went down TA last Saturday to view my revised layout and wanted to change my tea dress to another one as i dont need a KUA for AD. he attended to me and give me suggestions. Was anyone at TA last Sat abt 1pm? I saw someone viewing the layout also.

shu_ai (shu_ai)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JE, I would also opt for a MTM WG for the reasons stated by Shirley :-) Esp you have a choice of either one without additional top-up.

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83)
Username: xiaofeizhu83

Post Number: 229
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 11:53 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi TA Brides

Do you ladies happen to know if TA is participarting in the Wedding Parade @ Suntec from today till Sunday?

zer061zer0 (zer061zer0)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks for your advice!

In the end, I got a pair of white heels, and kua shoes. haha.

orange (orangeysun)

Post Number: 150
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 11:11 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

oh..i went to view Sapphire's pictures again and realise SHE REALLY LOOKS LIKE RUI EN!

Hey Shu Ai, you can try and see if you find a dream gown at TA, then you can use the MTM WG to make a fantastic EG too! Then you get the best of both sides ma.

Hey xiaofeizhu, I don't think they are participating, I saw newspaper for the wedding parade fair, I didn't see TA in it. But alot of Taiwan companies for suntect fair though. It's strange to sign up with a Taiwan company right..when you can't have any AD gowns for wedding and have to rent in SG, like that will incur more cost what. 2 AD gowns rental about 2k, then how about teadress, kwa , veils ,etc... add up already 3k I think.

Hey sapphire, your dog is really very cute, are you using him for your march in? Or for solemnization, he can be the ring bearer, provided he don't bite the ring pillow! hahahahaha

orange (orangeysun)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 11:12 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey zer061, you went to buy kua shoes??!! I have never seen a kua shoe before? Is it the flat flat kind we see in movies, with red embriodery on it?

orange (orangeysun)

Post Number: 152
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 11:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

NOt bad ladies, we have Nylek aka COCO lee and Shirley AKA Rui EN... anymore celebrity lookalikes? hahahaha

JE (justemi)

Post Number: 164
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 12:27 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks shirley and shu_ai for ur advices..
True loh, taking more pics with WG more hor on AD...

Hi Orange,
that what the designer told me,
you can try and see if you find a dream gown at TA, then you can use the MTM EG.... =)

Orange I think is Shirley look like Bai Wei Xiu, Saphhire look like Rui En, Nylek look like Coco lee... Haha =)

orange (orangeysun)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 4:42 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Eyes blur already, rushing work. Sapphire and shirley names mixed up! hahaha

JE, come to think of it, you are right too.. AD take more WG

Post Number: 231
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Orange
Thanks... since they will not be there then I will not go to the fair hehe...

Hi Sapphire
Really love your pics... its the way I like it... clean cut, simple, sweet and loving!!! You really look like Rui-En... Your husky is so pretty OMG....

Hi doraemon26
Your Rom gown by TA is nice… I do like this kind of style as well… mind sharing if TA carries a variety of this particular style when you were choosing your gown?

Dear TA Brides
For ROM gown from TA, you choose from their tea-dress series, outdoor gown series or they do have a ROM gown series?

Post Number: 233
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Dear TA Brides
Another question, do TA's standard package comes with free rom package? How about bridemaid's dress, brother jacket, father jacket and bridal car also included?

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

HAHAHA..i look like a celebrity!!!

SHEN DIAN XIA!!!! LYDIA SUM!!!

WAHAAHAAHAHAHAHA...FATNESS...........

Julia Chew (sillycow)
Username: sillycow

Post Number: 6
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 11:04 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Coraine,I have been reading your blog for sometime...and i think you will look fabulous for your ROM tomorrow!
Good luck :-)

Btw, i also signed up with TA but my ROM still long way...in Mar 09 haha

Carol Yee (carolyee)
Username: carolyee

Post Number: 21
Posted on Saturday, November 01, 2008 - 11:32 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi coraine,
Can i take a look at ur blog? hehe...

Shirley (sourduck)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 2:10 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hey xiaofeizhu83 i think TA is pretty flexible if you take up any of their packages. If you need a gown for your ROM maybe can negotiate for them to rent you FOC? The brodemaids's dress they give only 1 FOC for your AD, for father's jacket also can rent FOC on AD. They dont provide wedding car though. You can have a chat with TA coordinator and discuss your needs. They are more than willing to help and best of all, u can try their gowns first before deciding whether to take package with them.

For myself i think TA has been quite flexible to cater to my needs so no complains :-)

JE (justemi)

Post Number: 165
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 3:15 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Come to think of it, if TA has a WG that I like and EG dun have what i like... then is better to MTM EG rite??

Unless I cant find a WG I like from off the rack then I need to MTM WG liao loh..... =)

Post Number: 234
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Shirley
icic... thanks alot!!

sapphire (honeybeemel)

Post Number: 126
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JE,
I have the same thoughts as u to have WG MTM. But if u still have extra time, u can go TA and see if you like the OTR WGs then decide from there.

Hi Coraine,
heehe...ya but end up seem to be very few photos...haha its ok lar.
that is somewhere inside alexandra area. Georgie brought us there.

if you're thinking of places for photo taking you can consider the new Hort Park. nice place :-)

sapphire (honeybeemel)

Post Number: 127
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Shi ai,
ya cute hor...i had my frens to look after him so its easier to handle.
oh y ur huuby forbid u to bring ur doggie for PS? Thanks thanks. It's sooo fast...time not enough! haha

Hi Shirley,
wow ic...
your retrievers so cute. camera shy. hehe

Hey Orange...
REALLY??? hahaha
of cuz cant bring him for march in! even if i wan, i dun think the hotel wont allow. haha

xiaofeizhu, thanx on behalf of my husky... kekee

Shirley (sourduck)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 7:48 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JE, i think you can look at the WG at TA first as they really have nice WG. If you find a WG u like then at least you can MTM ur EG.

HI Sapphire, my retrievers just dont like to look at camera especially when there is flash or bright lights. really envy that you can have a photoshoot with ur retrievers.

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 73
Posted on Sunday, November 02, 2008 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

HAHA
I've posted 3 pics in my blog!!!!

but only 3 la..cant find nice ones leh...even this 3 are not very nice... =D got to wait awhile...

www.big-girlicious.blogspot.com

Shirley (sourduck)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 12:37 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey Coraine, nice pics. u really lost alot of weight! congrats..

jiahui (jiahui)
Username: jiahui

Post Number: 352
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 12:47 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Whaooo.... Mrs Chen..
Congratulation Coraine,
you really look stunning and fabulous.. (Whistle) :-)
Do post more photos to show us,ok.

Hi Sapphire
I used to have a pug dog.
But it had gone to heaven 4 years ago.
Now, although mi and hubby love dogs, we don't intend to have one due to work commitment.
Worry that we have no time to take good care of it.

shu_ai (shu_ai)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 8:38 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Orange! My package is for MTM EG, my WG will be OTR :-)

Hi Sapphire, yah lor... he dun really like my dog lah, he thinks its not "man" enough. btw, I keep a pomeranian who is not trained! haha... :-)

Hi Mrs Chen aka Corraine: Congrats! You really slimmed down a lot and very curvaceous now! Woah...

JE (justemi)

Post Number: 166
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 9:20 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sapphire & Shirley,

Thanks for your advices, think i go see OTR WG first then decide... :-)

Hi Shu ai,
Have u MTM ur EG? when is ur AD?? :-)

shu_ai (shu_ai)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JE, my AD in Nov 09, so have not started looking around for MTM ideas yet! I am definitely looking forward for my gown selection, cant wait man!!! :-)

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 9:39 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Shirly,Jia hui & Shu Ai!!

HAHA..thank u all for making me float too..WAHAHAHA...
It's like a dream leh, i cant remember anyting now..so weird.....................................time flies....

JE (justemi)

Post Number: 167
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 9:42 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi coraine,

Just left a tag on ur tagboard in ur blog... =)

zjw (zhanglilian)
Username: zhanglilian

Post Number: 70
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Print Post

I'm looking for AD package only as I am not doing any PS. Does The Aisle offers only AD package?

zer061zer0 (zer061zer0)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi zjw,

yes, TA offers only AD packages too. That's what I took up from them as I am not doing any PS in Singapore too.

Shirley (sourduck)

Post Number: 44
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hey Coraine, its all your hard work that paid off...having the kind of determination to slim down is not easy as FOOD is so hard to resist!! hehe.. anyway i used to be Fat as well when i am in Sec sch hehe.

Hi Zjw, you can call TA and check with them. i think they can accomodate to your request if you not doing PS.

Faith Toh (faith_toh)

Post Number: 98
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hey Coraine

U really succeed ! U slim down so much and muz have create e "WOW" effect for all yr guests..

Yr skin look so smooth on yr ROM..Ants can slide down if they r on yr face..My AD , i can spot so many pimples on my head..keke..

glad 2 see u enjoying yr ROM..

Post Number: 237
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 11:49 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi TA Brides
Please advice if TA do provide AD photography and videography services? If yes, how much and what is included? Is it their in-house photographer/videographer or outside?

Thanks a million!!

zjw (zhanglilian)
Username: zhanglilian

Post Number: 72
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Oh GREAT! I've been searching through the forum and reading other forum member's post on just AD packages. Faith, seems like the fotos are well taken by your photographer. Veri nicely taken! But do they also do AD photography and videography services? As curious as xiaofeizhu83. Keke.

orange (orangeysun)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey Coraine, YOU LOOK FABULOUS!!!! The dress and makeup looks FANTASTIC!

coraine lim (coraine)

Post Number: 76
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JE..hehe i knew its u~~ =D u r the only one in TA forum to leave me a tag!!haha..

Shirley..HOHOHOHO..how big size are u in sec sch??
and u r rite..food can really tempt a person so much..HAHA!!

Faith! =D they did wow leh!but not bcos i slimmed down, cos of the hair and make up!!!WAHAHAHA!!
Actually my skin had some break out and rashes b4 that..lucky it recovered b4 my rom!!
I cant see any pimples on ur head in the pics la!!

I tink all of us realy got the right bridal shop, The Aisle...HAHAHAHAHAHA...

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use