| Author |
Message |

Piggy
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 11:45 am: |
|
Hi all, Came across her name in the directory..Juz wondering if anyone has used her services for ROM..How much is her charges and how good she is? thks!... |

apple
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 1:28 pm: |
|
piggy i've enquire her charges before, is $280 per session, no trial. i like the style and makeup in her ad, but her charges is too ex for me. |

Piggy
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 3:23 pm: |
|
ya, i was captivated by wat was in her website....natural and clean... it's really on the high side le...actually, i juz hold of her on her mobile...she's in Taipei now..coming back soon...for makeup n hairdo....$138...if doin at ur place, it's $188... read in here abt Sandy...wanted to seek her service, but FH said better not lor...in case parents pandang...*sigh*...hv to keep looking liao..... |

apple
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 5:26 pm: |
|
piggy oh sorry the price of $280 is for wedding day makeup not rom , misread your qns. what abt Sarah Tan? she not bad too according to some other brides comments. |

Piggy
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 5:56 pm: |
|
ya, made a few calls..cant reach her...anyway, i m juz checkin out prices oso...keeping it low budget lor...it's oni a half day affair ma...my ROM is on a weekday...so, most of my frens might not be able to come down for us...so, come to think of it..wont nid to be v formal... anyway, thks! |

Carina
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 28, 2002 - 6:58 pm: |
|
Hi apple and piggy I was also thinking of engaging sarah tan too. I've seen her work in herworld brides. like them very much. have you contacted her before? What are her charges like? Actually there are some threads which have some bad comments about her: Thomson Broadway and Ponnie Hsu's make up... |

apple
| | Posted on Thursday, August 29, 2002 - 10:37 am: |
|
carina you mean that there are some thread that hv bad comments on Sarah or Ponnie? what abt? Sarah's charges are $428 for wedding day and nite includes one trial. |

michell
| | Posted on Friday, September 06, 2002 - 9:04 pm: |
|
hi, anyone try for Kelly Chavel b4? i saw her website b4, quite nice & modern....any good recommend for ROM make up & hairstylist?? |

Cathy
| | Posted on Saturday, October 05, 2002 - 12:13 pm: |
|
My ROM day is on 2nd Dec. Thinking of engaging Ponnie Hsu's makeup service too. Is there any comments abt her style? Good or bad? |

Cathy
| | Posted on Sunday, October 06, 2002 - 12:51 am: |
|
Hi Cathy, Apreciate if u can change your username, cathy is my register username. Jus not to confuse others. Thanks |

Catherine
| | Posted on Sunday, October 06, 2002 - 2:49 pm: |
|
Hi Cathy, So sorry didnt know already have this username.. Had changed to Catherine..Is that okie? |

Cathy (cathy)
| | Posted on Sunday, October 06, 2002 - 10:38 pm: |
|
Thanks Catherine |

AA
| | Posted on Monday, October 07, 2002 - 4:55 pm: |
|
can take a look at ur photos if u had ponnie for makeup? |

zwei
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 08, 2002 - 3:55 pm: |
|
Dear all, I'm new here. I have just decided to engage Sarah Tan for my ROM make up. Met up with her last weekend. Before that, I have actually signed up with ponnie but decided to drop her. My fiance commented that Ponnie's style is very 'Chee na'.Any comments? But still am curious if Ponnie is really good. Please share your pictures with me also??? Thanks:> Zwei |

| | Posted on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 12:52 pm: |
|
I am getting hitch next month too... Still cannot decide on makeup artist. But who really have a experience with a makeup artist? Please advice.... |

BEAR (mrshay)
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 2:03 pm: |
|
As for mine I got Daniel Lim lee ( i think that is his full name) He was in the same makeup class with TG GOH, Andy Lee and Dily wang He also has his own bridal studio His makeup is pretty ok, natural and he is very very patient ( though a bit of feminine), that is not a problem to us at all, good afterservice charges : $100, comes to your home... will call you the night before to remind what you need to do |

Leeann
| | Posted on Friday, November 29, 2002 - 12:50 pm: |
|
Hi BEAR (mrshay) The make-up artist that you recommend sounds good. what is his contact no?? |

BEAR (mrshay)
| | Posted on Friday, November 29, 2002 - 4:42 pm: |
|
LeeAnn his contact wld be : 98267887 his correct name is david.... Can someone send me any link for Ponnie's actual day ? i mean not the website... as if anyone had used her that can spare me some photos ? I am using her. but i m reconsidering now. pls help ! |

leeann (leeann)
| | Posted on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 11:00 am: |
|
HI Bear (mrshay) Thanks for the info. So, have u decided which make-up artist to use?? Hi Ziwei Have you ROM-ed? How is Sarah? What is her charge like? |

BEAR (mrshay)
| | Posted on Monday, December 02, 2002 - 8:07 pm: |
|
I am stil struggling... hopefully I can have some samples of Ponnie to look thru before either I confirmed her or I get my own beautifian from my boutique in Jb |

sihui_jing (sihui_jing)
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2003 - 1:26 am: |
|
Hi there, I'm new here! Having my ROM either in Oct or Dec .. so looking for make-up artist .... any good recommendations?? Cheers, sihui_jing |

Weddingmoods
| | Posted on Saturday, June 28, 2003 - 8:17 am: |
|
Hi, me too! My ROM is Dec 2003. Now worried abt hairstyling & makeup artist. |

Berry
| | Posted on Saturday, June 28, 2003 - 4:15 pm: |
|
Hey happen to this thread. You might want to try Kelly Charvel. I have signed up with her , I like her soft and natural makeup and she is comforatable easy person to talk to . You might want to check at her website kellycharvel.com |

Peppermint
| | Posted on Saturday, June 28, 2003 - 11:10 pm: |
|
Hey Berry! i've try the website but dun hv leh?? cld u kindly gib mi the full website addy?? thks! Weddingmoods, heard u going to Rom in Dec,...mi too, just wonder which date u hv choosen? |

Weddingmoods
| | Posted on Monday, July 07, 2003 - 9:51 pm: |
|
Hi Peppermint, My BF & I have fix it on 13 Dec 03. What abt you? Hi Berry, Is she your makeup artist? Got photos to share?? Thanks!! |

sabrina (sabz)
| | Posted on Sunday, July 13, 2003 - 10:44 pm: |
|
Hi, me also having my Rom in Nov, now troubling over make-up and hair...amyone with recommendations? Thanks
|

Weddingmoods
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 06, 2003 - 9:59 pm: |
|
Hi Sabrina, Me Nov too! Yeah looking for makeup artist too!!! have called kelly Chavel but her price has increased. Where will u have your solemnization? What are you wearing? I am troubled leh... cannot find suitable dress...I have it at a Restaurant so don't intend to dress to formal... |

poohpooh9 (poohpooh9)
New member Username: poohpooh9
Post Number: 1 Registered: 12-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2003 - 5:11 pm: |
|
Hi All, I will be having for Rom next April and will engage Ponnie for makeup... Met Ponnie quite a few times cos she did rom makeup for 3 of my good friends and also makeup for another on her actual customary... I can say she did a good job for all of them..especially for the eye makeup and hairdo (that's what always surprise me.. and she is also friendly..but must admit her price is on the high side...but tink worth it cos once in a lifetime... just my little comment about ponnie
|

lizzy (lizzybunny)
New member Username: lizzybunny
Post Number: 10 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, June 04, 2004 - 7:54 pm: |
|
Anyone engaged Ponnie Hsu and Lynn Tang for ROM makeup and hairdo B4? |

joanne (coolqoo)
New member Username: coolqoo
Post Number: 11 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2004 - 1:38 pm: |
|
I'm also looking for someone to do the ROM makeup and hairdo....hmm.. budget is ard $100... any recommendations? |

ohstrawberry (ohstrawberry)
New member Username: ohstrawberry
Post Number: 36 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2004 - 11:51 pm: |
|
Hi, My friend had engaged Ponnie as her MUA on her ROM. Her make-up is very natural and the hairstyle she created for my friend is very unique. No regrets getting her as your MUA. I really regret not getting her as my MUA during my ROM. I think she pay around 130+ that time, quite worth it. Cause personally feel even u go for cheaper one like Hollywood secret, it's ard 90+, but their skills and service not that good lor. Moreover u can also rent accessories from her, cost ard $50 but is refundable when u return it. |

odille (odille)
New member Username: odille
Post Number: 2 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, August 08, 2004 - 1:09 pm: |
|
Anybody know Sandy's URL and contact number? Really curious to view her portfolio, think of engage a makeup artist for my mom, bridemaid & sisters.... |

Mandy (forrestgump4)
New member Username: forrestgump4
Post Number: 26 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, August 22, 2004 - 11:39 pm: |
|
hi Ohstrawberry, u know how to get in touch with Ponny? and is there any website to see her portfolios? hm, i actually intend to do my own makeup and go Hollywood secrets to do hair but feel very "ley chey" lor. |

zann (zann)
Junior Member Username: zann
Post Number: 467 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 23, 2004 - 1:01 am: |
|
ohstrawberry, Ponnie really charges 130? Hmm, few people told me her make up charges abt 580. Ponnie's website http://www.ponnie.com/about.htm
|

zann (zann)
Post Number: 468 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 23, 2004 - 1:07 am: |
|
odille, maybe this thread can help you with sandy's contact and/or abt make up artist contact http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/127480.html
|

zann (zann)
Post Number: 471 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 23, 2004 - 8:44 am: |
|
Suddenly i remember..maybe Ponnie's 580 is for actual day make up  |

Metta (metta)
Junior Member Username: metta
Post Number: 159 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 23, 2004 - 1:51 pm: |
|
hi Mandy, I have Ponnie's contact. I had her for my PS and she's also working on my AD. She's great and has very nice accessories too. Please give me your email so that I can send it to you.
|

tougei (tou2)
Junior Member Username: tou2
Post Number: 237 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 23, 2004 - 3:37 pm: |
|
Hi. Does anyone have Sarah's contact? Is she good? |

Valerie (coapplenut)
New member Username: coapplenut
Post Number: 32 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2004 - 6:10 pm: |
|
HI girls.. I am also using pOnnie for my AD>>. very scared .. scared I make a wrong choice
|

Mandy (forrestgump4)
New member Username: forrestgump4
Post Number: 77 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2004 - 10:20 pm: |
|
hi metta, sorry for late response... i even forgot i post here b4. :P my email is yeekeng@hotmail.com
|

Metta (metta)
Junior Member Username: metta
Post Number: 172 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2004 - 10:13 am: |
|
Hi Mandy, No problem, have sent you a mail! Have fun! |

Bluebells (mkkan)
New member Username: mkkan
Post Number: 16 Registered: 2-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2005 - 9:52 pm: |
|
Hi, Anybody care to share photos of makeup by Ponnie Hsu?  |

sky (sky25)
New member Username: sky25
Post Number: 48 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 15, 2005 - 1:43 pm: |
|
hi, can any1 share their photos w me?? fengyi_sky@yahoo.com.sg |

Noel Lee Poh Fong (noellee)
New member Username: noellee
Post Number: 5 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 27, 2005 - 2:31 pm: |
|
Hi, Anyone has got good makeup artist to recommend for ROM package? Please email to me: lee_noel2002@yahoo.com.sg thanks alot |

Gigi (gigi_goh)
New member Username: gigi_goh
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 26, 2005 - 10:44 pm: |
|
Hi,anyone use Jeanie Yong as MUA?I am thinking to get her as my MUA for ROM, just wondering if she is good? |

Evelyn (phua)
New member Username: phua
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 06, 2006 - 3:00 pm: |
|
Hello! Anyone used Ponnie Hsu before for ROM? Pls email me ur photos! m tinking of using her... My email: evil_lyn89@hotmail.com Thanks! |

matsu (matsu)
Junior Member Username: matsu
Post Number: 209 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Friday, January 06, 2006 - 11:52 pm: |
|
i used her 4 my ROM but don't really like the result. i face looked vy reddish & shiny in my photos...sob sob. didn't like the hairstyle she did 4 me too. |

Caramel Gal (caramel_gal)
New member Username: caramel_gal
Post Number: 22 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 15, 2006 - 12:16 am: |
|
Hi Matsu and all, I engaged Ponnie for my ROM. Kinda regret it cos personally I didnt quite like it.. I find the makeup and hairdo quite "chee-na" looking. I dont know. I think I looked older. The hairdo.. didnt like it. Maybe I should have done my homework, and then show them pictures of what I liked, instead of just letting them decide. Btw, is it a norm that they only do the face? cos neck and shoulder was not done. |

cutieMui (cutiemui)
New member Username: cutiemui
Post Number: 49 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 05, 2006 - 2:52 pm: |
|
hi, anyone care to share any make artist info? its sound scary of the ponnie make up and service., how about jennir yong? my email address is tanmuichen@gmail.com thank you! |

mei (mei79)
Junior Member Username: mei79
Post Number: 474 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 22, 2006 - 4:37 pm: |
|
hi! my makeup artist did the hairdo and makeup for my mum and jiemeis during my wedding last year. very natural style. if interested, can call her at 9247 7093 |

MP (elias29)
New member Username: elias29
Post Number: 2 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 06, 2006 - 1:52 pm: |
|
Hi, Hmm, i think Ponnie's and Sarah's rate are high leh...$188 and $280. I dun wish to spend so much for ROM. Any other recommendation less than $150 for home service make-up & hairstyling? My ROM in Oct so i need to decide my MUA cum hairstylist fast...Thanks! |

Jean Jean (fluffroe)
New member Username: fluffroe
Post Number: 22 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 18, 2006 - 7:20 am: |
|
How about Jeannie Yong? Anyone had her as MUA? |

jessica lim (pinkdolly)
New member Username: pinkdolly
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 21, 2006 - 11:24 am: |
|
hi MP, u may like to try ferene.. she did it for my fren's rom n she really look very diif n stunning after that.. all my frens tot she really look good! all of us goin to consider her as our future MUA.. ha.. her contact is 9839 3863 her rate is $160.. includes eyebrow trimming n fake lashes.. |

Jean Jean (fluffroe)
New member Username: fluffroe
Post Number: 39 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 - 3:06 pm: |
|
Does anyone know which MUA is charging about $80plus for ROM? I read it somewhere in the forum but can't seem to find the thread now. |

Junior (js_jr)
New member Username: js_jr
Post Number: 9 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 4:37 pm: |
|
hi Jessica.. can you share with me the pics.. if you can, provide me with her detail can. Appreciate ver y much njuniorg@gmail.com (Subject: MUA, Ferene) |

alice wanton mee addict (aiwl24)
New member Username: aiwl24
Post Number: 26 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 18, 2007 - 5:44 pm: |
|
I wonder if I'm too late. But Caramel_Gal, the makeup done on face cannot be too light or too contrast with the neck and shoulder area. I had lot of pimples, din want to have a bare shoulder kind of dress, but still cant cover all of it..my MUA had to apply those body foundation on my shoulder and neck area. Surely I think MUA must be patient enough and really sincere in their work. They cannot pack alot of bookings and rush through things. My MUA even have time to go through my wedding preparation checklist with me. hehehee |

shuimei.xie (shuimeixie)
New member Username: shuimeixie
Post Number: 54 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 05, 2007 - 1:57 pm: |
|
Hey Caramel_gal, i tink must do your own homework and research bah. I did alot of research and email my MUA photos tat I'm interested. Then she will advise whether they suit me or not. My MUA, Sher @ 9793-3809 works for fashion magz, she more or less can advise me certain looks are meant for photography lor. I prefer this way, make her work for her money lor. Not cheap leh, actual day n nite, charge $588 liao. But it's good to know in advance what look she is creating, during trial, test her knowledge, test her skill, like that then you will be at ease for actual day. If not my expectation will be dampen when she can't produce what I wanted. |

yim mei teng (adelineyim)
New member Username: adelineyim
Post Number: 3 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Friday, November 30, 2007 - 7:11 pm: |
|
Hi, anyone know about Decharacter Image make-up service? Pls send some feedback. thx |

joyce ong (jo24)
New member Username: jo24
Post Number: 1 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, August 30, 2008 - 12:48 pm: |
|
Cecilia - Freelance makeup artist Tel 9639 5844 Price is negotiable depending on night or day makeup/hairdo etc. She has over 25 yrs of experience. |