Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

SingaporeBrides.com - Discussion Forum For The Singapore Wedding * Bridal Boutiques and Services * Julia Wedding News < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archivezann4160 70 2-28-05  6:13 pm
Archive through March 15, 2005Slimmy60 3-15-05  8:55 pm
Archive through May 06, 2005Edwin60 5-06-05  1:14 pm
Archive through July 12, 2005chupz60 7-12-05  11:10 pm
Archive through August 17, 2005zann60 8-17-05  11:38 am
Archive through September 04, 2005joyzzz60 9-04-05  11:40 pm
Archive through September 16, 2005BK60 9-16-05  11:47 am
Archive through September 29, 2005Ms_pi60 9-29-05  11:15 am
Archive through October 19, 2005Lazybride60 10-19-05  2:23 pm
Archive through November 07, 2005Lazybride60 11-07-05  12:05 pm
Archive through December 09, 2005aldeba60 12-09-05  11:58 pm
Archive through December 28, 2005Sue60 12-28-05  5:42 pm
Archive through January 11, 2006BK60 1-11-06  2:03 pm
Archive through January 24, 2006xris60 1-24-06  12:08 pm
Archive through February 21, 2006olivia60 2-21-06  12:31 pm
Archive through February 28, 2006olivia60 2-28-06  11:55 am
Archive through March 06, 2006pastillies60 3-06-06  7:13 pm
Archive through March 16, 2006zann60 3-16-06  3:19 pm
Archive through March 23, 2006pastillies60 3-23-06  9:47 pm
Archive through March 30, 2006bizznow60 3-30-06  1:05 pm
Archive through April 05, 2006Jennifer60 4-05-06  10:01 pm
Archive through May 02, 2006Slimmy60 5-02-06  7:57 pm
Archive through May 15, 2006Wendy60 5-15-06  3:19 pm
Archive through May 21, 2006ixus60 5-21-06  11:59 am
Archive through June 14, 2006Joanne60 6-14-06  5:14 pm
Archive through July 10, 2006Huihui60 7-10-06  9:26 pm
Archive through August 09, 2006Chua Chin Eng60 8-09-06  10:15 am
Archive through September 07, 2006Belle60 9-07-06  1:18 pm
Archive through September 24, 2006impulse4160 9-24-06  1:40 pm
Archive through October 20, 2006impulse4160 10-20-06  11:06 pm
Archive through October 29, 2006nee60 10-29-06  5:30 pm
Archive through November 12, 2006bluechilipadi60 11-12-06  1:23 am
Archive through November 27, 2006Junie60 11-27-06  10:21 pm
Archive through December 08, 2006bluechilipadi60 12-08-06  9:58 pm
Archive through December 28, 2006bluechilipadi60 12-28-06  7:59 pm
Archive through January 05, 2007nee60 1-05-07  3:22 pm
Archive through January 10, 2007jaspire60 1-10-07  12:37 am
Archive through January 16, 2007nee60 1-16-07  10:48 am
Archive through January 20, 2007nee60 1-20-07  12:23 pm
Archive through January 25, 2007jaspire59 1-25-07  11:10 pm
Archive through January 29, 2007jaspire60 1-29-07  9:59 pm
Archive through February 02, 2007nee60 2-02-07  4:54 pm
Archive through February 16, 2007chrislynn60 2-16-07  1:04 pm
Archive through March 19, 2007Faith60 3-19-07  10:46 am
Archive through March 31, 2007EeOo60 3-31-07  11:09 pm
Archive through April 11, 2007Sharon Lim60 4-11-07  12:54 pm
Archive through April 23, 2007kittyrain60 4-23-07  12:08 am
Archive through May 08, 2007jaspire60 5-08-07  2:32 pm
Archive through May 15, 2007enid60 5-15-07  10:41 pm
Archive through May 31, 2007slumber_bee60 5-31-07  2:34 pm
Archive through June 20, 2007kittyrain60 6-20-07  3:55 pm
Archive through July 12, 2007Lilaclilac60 7-12-07  12:52 pm
Archive through August 28, 2007*~*Geraldine*~*60 8-28-07  5:24 pm
Archive through October 17, 2007tete60 10-17-07  8:31 pm
Archive through November 16, 2007Gabrielle60 11-16-07  10:33 pm
Archive through December 11, 2007Esther Ng60 12-11-07  8:22 pm
Archive through January 21, 2008Queen60 1-21-08  11:38 am
Archive through February 18, 2008Lavendergirl60 2-18-08  3:01 pm
Archive through March 04, 2008Tan Ee Chein Enid60 3-04-08  11:46 pm
Archive through March 26, 2008Cadence60 3-26-08  1:00 am
Archive through April 20, 2008Gabrielle60 4-20-08  9:56 pm
Archive through April 28, 2008eevee60 4-28-08  4:15 pm
Archive through May 15, 2008strawclare60 5-15-08  9:27 am
Archive through May 24, 2008eevee60 5-24-08  2:31 pm
Archive through June 13, 2008eevee60 6-13-08  1:24 pm
Archive through July 06, 2008Yen60 7-06-08  11:20 pm
Archive through August 06, 2008risis60 8-06-08  8:42 pm
Archive through August 13, 2008Excited BTB60 8-13-08  12:29 pm
Archive through August 22, 2008strawclare60 8-22-08  9:33 am
Archive through August 25, 2008Ice60 8-25-08  10:36 pm
Archive through August 28, 2008cube cube60 8-28-08  6:23 pm
Archive through September 04, 2008Excited BTB60 9-04-08  10:41 am
Archive through September 16, 2008Ice60 9-16-08  11:19 am
Archive through September 24, 2008Jasmine Lim59 9-24-08  10:45 am
Archive through September 26, 2008grace44 9-26-08  5:32 pm
Archive through October 06, 2008Jaslyn60 10-06-08  11:47 pm
Archive through October 19, 2008Yen60 10-19-08  11:33 am
Archive through November 02, 2008Katespader60 11-02-08  8:51 pm
Archive through November 04, 2008Excited BTB60 11-04-08  2:43 pm
Archive through November 08, 2008Cadence60 11-08-08  9:47 pm
Archive through November 17, 2008sahdeau60 11-17-08  5:22 pm
Archive through November 26, 2008cube cube60 11-26-08  6:14 pm
Archive through December 01, 2008grace60 12-01-08  6:17 pm
Archive through December 12, 2008grace59 12-12-08  2:27 pm
Archive through December 23, 2008milky60 12-23-08  10:38 pm
Archive through January 06, 2009princesspig8460 1-06-09  2:01 pm
Archive through January 13, 2009Ice60 1-13-09  10:49 pm
Archive through January 16, 2009udee60 1-16-09  12:05 am
Archive through January 27, 2009Ice60 1-27-09  5:08 pm
Archive through February 08, 2009ging3r60 2-08-09  12:35 am
Archive through February 16, 2009Quek Poh Yeen60 2-16-09  1:31 pm
Archive through February 19, 2009princesspig8460 2-19-09  9:54 pm
Archive through March 01, 2009mikanmikan60 3-01-09  12:39 pm
Archive through March 21, 2009princessxue59 3-21-09  3:19 pm
Archive through April 03, 2009Aspire0960 4-03-09  3:54 pm
Archive through April 05, 2009Cely60 4-05-09  11:25 am
Archive through April 14, 2009Zinnia60 4-14-09  12:15 pm
Archive through April 24, 2009purplzz60 4-24-09  7:24 pm
Archive through May 07, 2009Cely60 5-07-09  4:58 pm
Archive through May 19, 2009Lin60 5-19-09  3:43 am
Archive through May 27, 2009Jinglebell60 5-27-09  3:29 pm
Archive through June 01, 2009Cely60 6-01-09  4:32 pm
Archive through June 09, 2009risis60 6-09-09  5:25 pm
Archive through June 21, 2009MsPrincessXue (mspri60 6-21-09  11:25 am
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Cjes (cjes)
Username: cjes

Post Number: 39
Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 - 1:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

PrincessXue: I took 5 hours. It was tough eliminating the pictures. Btw, any idea on my question above?

MsPrincessXue (msprincessxue)
Username: msprincessxue

Post Number: 34
Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Cjes : Glad that your photo are nice. Did u top up any photo?? No idea on your question as mine is computer effect album. Sorry. Cant help u.

Aspire09 (aspire09)
Username: aspire09

Post Number: 112
Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 - 3:19 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

thank sahdeau..

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

PrincessXue: Thanks anyway. I only top up 5 photos. I just bought my house on Friday so I was feeling so poor on Sat. Hence, I did not top up a lot. Heartlessly rejected at least 10 which I would have top up if I did not buy the house on Fri.

Zinnia (zinnia)
Username: zinnia

Post Number: 66
Posted on Sunday, June 21, 2009 - 10:43 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi Cjes, I got this same problem.. i try to argue but they oso insist that mine is not digital album so dun have to see draft.. straightaway get the album 3 mths later..

Post Number: 35
Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Print Post

cjes : Congratz that u have your own house.

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Zinnia: I see. Thanks a lot for the info. Just pray that they do a good job then. No choice.

PrincessXue: Thank you. How about you? A lot of $$ will go into the house. Ouch!

Zinnia (zinnia)

Post Number: 67
Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Cjes, No prob :-) But i dun understand why your coordinator say that you can arrange yourself if you are not comfortable? haha.. can remove and rearrange one?

Post Number: 36
Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Cjes : I have already got my house since last year. Agreed with u that a lot of $$ will go into the house. Renovation, buying of furniture, applicance etc are not cheap.

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Zinnia: That means I will arrange myself on the spot when I selected the pictures then they will just follow. Then what for I engage Julia for the so called "designer"?

PrincessXue: I see I see.

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 113
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Cjes, me same as you. I ask to view the layout before printing was refused too. They said nothing much to see also cos its very simple. I also didn't wanna aruge with them as I need them to rush my album out. The printing is absoultely sloooww...

i12bjwnbride (i12bjwnbride)
Username: i12bjwnbride

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

JWN is having a fair this weekend @ Suntec (26-28 June). May I know if there is any BTB, who:

1. Genuiely wants to be a JWN bride
2. Will not scout around for anther BS at the show, except commit the tedious haggling time to JWN only
3. Is attending the show on 1 of the days

If your answer is YES to above questions, PLEASE PM me!

Appreciate it. Thanks.

Cheerios.

silverx2c (silverxc)
Username: silverxc

Post Number: 38
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Cjes, my album is also the non computer effects album.

Actually there is really no layout like those wif computer effect album.

For the non computer effect album, they are arrange in 1pc on 1 page unlike those computer effect album, they can put a few pics on 1 fling everywhere on tat page....so eg if u have 35pics u can request to have 1 pic on each page than u will have 35pages of album..if not is put 2 pics on 1 page than the pics will be smaller so the 2 page can fit into 1page.

For me, i arrange according to the photo series, eg: if i choose tat series which have 3 pics, 1 pic will be full page & the other 2 i will fit the other 2 into 1 page & i will tell them which pic i want to be the full page pic.. tat is wat they mean if u are uncomfortable to let them arrange for u (they will decide which pics to put big & which pics to combine), u can arrange urself..

For the series with only 2 pics, both pics i make it full page..

sleepyskies (sleepyskies)
Username: sleepyskies

Post Number: 13
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 6:17 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I have signed up with JWN (Taipei branch) on my PS package..but it doesnt include AD. Any advice on JWN's AD package - cost, what it includes? Can email me at sleepyskies@yahoo.com.sg. Thanks! :-)

Zinnia (zinnia)

Post Number: 68
Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 7:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Cjes,

I did that during my photo selection but they did not put down any marking or wat to annotate which photo i wan full size.. so i feel abit uncomfortable.. feel like viewing the draft oso.. but they say there is nothing they can do.. i guess i will jus wait for my album.. we can only hope for the best.. haha

silverx2c (silverxc)
Username: silverxc

Post Number: 39
Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 12:05 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Zinnia,

they din do any marking? my coord. did some marking behind the pic & tape the pic side by side if i want the 2 pics to be on 1 page (either horizon or vertical). those pic which i want on a full page she will not do any taping

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey brides, thanks a lot for sharing. Lets just trust that Julia will do a good job.

Aspire09: Yes the printing is so slow. 3 months I was told? But me not in a rush so is okie.

Zinnia (zinnia)

Post Number: 69
Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 11:11 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi silverx2c,
They only stick afew piece then all the rest jus say say only.. haha.. its ok i think i will just leave it to them.. like wat Cjes say.. lets trust that they will do a good job :-)

Nicole (nic21)
Username: nic21

Post Number: 7
Posted on Saturday, June 27, 2009 - 9:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

is the infamous coordinator 'S****E?'

Nicole (nic21)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Saturday, June 27, 2009 - 10:07 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

is the infamous coordinator 'S****E?'

tsubasa80 (tsubasa1980)
Username: tsubasa1980

Post Number: 5
Posted on Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 12:14 am:   Edit Post Print Post

am new here. i am thinking of signing up with jwn, PS in tw. any pictures or package to share?? they quoted us S$2288. Hw's the gown collection like over there?? wide range??

can email to me pls....?? my email timid_80@hotmail.com

Many thanks! :-)

Nicole (nic21)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 12:35 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wendy,
can PM me the coordinator who have served you?
So far their gowns attract me but not the price. :-)

cube cube (cube_cube)
Username: cube_cube

Post Number: 405
Posted on Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

tsubasa80, your 2288 is the whole pkg including your AD? or just PS? If its with AD, then its actually quite cheap. cos their original pkg price range (excluding overseas PS) is 3k+, 4k+ and 5k+.

PS in tw does not mean selection in tw. All gown selection is done in sg and you have to bring the gowns and suits over to tw yourself. And you have to bring them back after your trip. You can go dwn to jwn again and request to view their range of PS gowns for your pkg price range. If you want, you can also request to try on 1 or 2 gowns to gel the feel of it. They are friendly pple. Just make sure you made an appt with the co-ord who served you the last time.

Anything else, feel free to PM me. (^.^)

meiting (glamour83)
Username: glamour83

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 11:52 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi all, i have a gowns rental pacakge (original price $2699) to let go at a very good deal. There are many free add-ons that we have negotiated (ie: +3bridesmaids dresses and more) and you may also add on to a full complete pacakge with photography. We are trying to let go of this pacakge fast so this is on a first come first serve basis. If interested, pls email me at footwerx@icqmail.com or call me at 9762 1441. Serious takers only, thanks!

meiting (glamour83)
Username: glamour83

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 3:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi all, i have a gowns rental pacakge (original price $2699) to let go at a very good deal. There are many free add-ons that we have negotiated (ie: +3bridesmaids dresses and more) and you may also add on to a full complete pacakge with photography. We are trying to let go of this pacakge fast so this is on a first come first serve basis. If interested, pls email me at footwerx@icqmail.com or call me at 9762 1441. Serious takers only, thanks!

poyo (poyo)
Username: poyo

Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 11:28 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi all Btbs,i'm new here as well...jus signed a package with Julia on last Sun. Kinda of impulse thou.. Can someone share some good comments about Julia (in order to calm me)? I read the thread and see a common prob..no matter how cheap your package was, the $ you spent most is topping up the pics...I'm worried that I will be one of them too..

poyo (poyo)

Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Btw, anyone deal with Jess? Comments to share?

Eve (eevee)
Username: eevee

Post Number: 1081
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi poyo,I'm also with Jess .. so far she has been great. I juz came back from my Taiwan PS and the experience was great. The reason why alot of the gals here top up alot is cos the photos are juz so irresistible. email me (eve.sulin@gmail.com) or PM if u have further queries.

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 114
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ladies, I've just collected my album. The layout looks ok to me cos it is really very simple type. But I realise the photo on the small album were not touch up. Anyone have same experience?

Cely (celyycl)
Username: celyycl

Post Number: 82
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Yea, the small album were the photos u saw when during photo selection. they just make it an album and give them (the photos u selected) back to u without any editing.

Your coordinator did not tell you about this? :-)

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 44
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 5:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Aspire09: Glad u r happy with ur layout. Yes, Cely is right. The photos in the small album are those you see at photo selection.

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 5:44 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Cely, no leh.. She just told me whatever you select for the big album will be for the small album. I would assume they will give a touch up copy. Cos some of the photos in the small album already has scratches on it. =(

Cely (celyycl)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 5:49 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Yea, what is in the big album will be in small album. they mean the photos.

Your coord should have make this clear before everything. aiks. who is ur coordinator?

Becoz they wont need those photos, so just make it a small album and give them back to u. This is quite a smart move. hehehe.

Complain with them ler, ask them print again the edited one?

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 6:15 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

yea, my coord is Jess. she din make it clear to me. Frankly speaking, I find their small album abit cheap skate leh. Usually other bridal will do the small album in hard print form jus like the big album, scratch proof.

I was in hurry to get my album ready for the wedding. Yeah I shall make a complaint.

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 117
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 6:24 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

So far Jess has been very good to me lah.. I have no complaint about her. Maybe she jus miss out this detail.

I think we all agreed that Julia's gown is no doubt very pretty. but what I dun like about them is they gave you only very few range of gowns to select. probably is becos I sign up for the cheapest package. And also, I dun understand they refuse to give us the soft copy of the photos. They have to scan it for editing anyway.

Cely (celyycl)

Post Number: 84
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 7:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

My coord is jess also. But she did tell me about the small album was those photos i saw during photo selection. I guess she really miss out the detail.

Me also signing up the cheapest package. I got back soft copy of the edited photos, maybe it was becoz I shoot using digital camera.

purplzz (purplzz00)
Username: purplzz00

Post Number: 181
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 10:28 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

some personal experience with Julia...
a) discuss and make sure what u see - the sample is what u will get..
b) insist that u see your layout before the actual.. before you regret
c) double, triple check the meaning of classic with them.. it can be landscape pics with two pics.. no overlapping with on the landscape pics... or it will mean.. SI BAN look....

Teresita (teresita)
Username: teresita

Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 8:09 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Zinnia: Can I check if your package of 22 photos is priced at 3666? I got one on impulse the last weekend and is regretting it after reading the comments here.

All BTBs: Any of you managed to view the layout before you send for printing but signed a basic package? Am I right to sign those tat sign up for 4788 and 5566 package will definitely get to view the layout?

purplzz (purplzz00)

Post Number: 182
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

just one advice to all brides out there...
check and triple check what u see (the samples that are shown to you) is what u get... before u regret...

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 118
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Cely, she also didn't give me an option to take digital. Yeah I have to agree with purplzz, have to be very clear with them.

Teresita, it really depends on the package you've signed. Mine is the same as yours, 22 photo classic layout. If you top up the digital layout, they will do the design and you will get to view it before they print.

Cely (celyycl)

Post Number: 85
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Print Post

She got tell me about shooting with digital camera and negative. When i meet up with PG at taiwan that time, PG also give me the option to shoot with digital or negative.

So, those album with classic layout din get to see the final layout before they print? Only those with digital layout get to view the final layout?

I am a bit confused here.

Purplzz, noted! I'll definitely check with them before printed. Thanks :-)

purplzz (purplzz00)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi cely.. yes.. those with classic layout dont get to see their final.. STUPID rite... and "she" claimed.. nothing to see... so those who wanted layout like one page across as landscape with two or three pics at the side (with gaps)... can be done... need to inform them one... without gap is with cost... pics overlap on top of the landscape also with cost

but that is not what "she" told me.. i ask if my album will be like such.. she replied yes lei...

my advice to all... really really need to check before they give u something u dont like...

i am preparing myself for another battle with them :-( haiz

Nicole (nic21)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hello gals, did u happen to take photo shoot with julia gowns? can send to me at nickyoko21@gmail.com?

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 119
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Purplzz, i have to agreed with u. Everything else is with a cost.

Cely, my PS is done in Singapore by Ah Liang. Maybe he only uses film. Before the PS I did ask Jess, she said that my pics will be taken using flim and it is usually better to take with film. But she didn't mention anything abt charging to for soft copy. ~>_<~

purplzz (purplzz00)

Post Number: 184
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 2:30 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

sob sob sob.. no charge on soft copy?? or no mention but there is a charge.. got difference lei :p

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 120
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

She didn't mention there is a charge for soft copy.

purplzz (purplzz00)

Post Number: 185
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

double standard again hahaha :p

Cely (celyycl)

Post Number: 86
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

haha.. they have so many details they forgot to 'mention'.. and those are normally charging money

Teresita (teresita)

Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

HI BTBs, thank you for your advice. They should really clean up their act man. If they do not, we should all gather to report to CASE.:p

I read through the past somments and found that thisis not the first time. In fact, just a note to all, the S$2288 package for Taiwan shooting is not with Julia Taiwan but is with one of the other PS under the same umbrella.

May I check if the BTBs that signed the S$4799 and S$5566 packages in the shop will have the digital layout album? Is it explicitly stated on the package form?

Thanksm gers!

poyo (poyo)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 10:59 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Btbs, after reading thru the thread...looks like more neg than positive? ~.~... I just signed up my package during the bridal fair last week..

My co-ordinator is Jess too...now, I'm really worried abt the little things that were "delibrately" forgets... $$$

Other one did their PS in Spore? How? Which Photographer & makeup artist you gals will recommend?

Natalie Lee (mjfan)
Username: mjfan

Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 8:04 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi fellow JWN bides,

I need to ask your opinions on this matter. I decided to use my AD wedding and evening gowns for the photoshoot. On the day of photoshoot, I realised that the evening gown was too long for me despite putting on a 3.5 inch heel. Am I right to say evening gowns should end at your feet and not have so much excess cloth on the floor?

There's a small train at the back of this evening gown so they won't alter the length for me. I asked if I can reselect the gown and they say no unless I pay an extra $300 cos I chose to wore a new evening gown for photoshoot, I have to take the same one for AD too. By rights, they only lend out old gowns for photoshoot, only then can I select new gowns for AD. I asked for an old gown that is used for photoshoot for me to wear on AD as long as its at a perfect length, the coord said it's not advisable cos they are not in a good condition.

Should I ask them to loan me an old evening gown for AD in the hope that they have newer old gowns? Or are their old gowns really bad and not suitable for AD? Those who have done your photoshoots would you please provide some feedback?

When I did my gown selection, I feel there's not many nice evevning gowns to choose from so when I saw my gown, I thought it's already the nicest I saw and that time I wasn't wearing heels. I thought after wearing heel, it will be alright. But I was wrong.

Ye Li (yeliyeli)
Username: yeliyeli

Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 8:11 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi JWN brides,

Can a kind soul kindly send me the package details for the 3k+, 4k+ and 5k+ packages? Thks.
My email is yeliyeli@live.com

Cjes (cjes)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 9:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi all, you really have to think through all the possibilities and ask before you sign up the package.

My coordinator did tell me that I can choose digital or negatives and Ah Liang also told me that. According to Ah Liang, non professionals would not see a significant difference. Hence I opted for digital to avoid the costs of converting negatives to digital.

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 121
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Tersita> It should be stated in the package form.

Poyo> so far I would say Jess is quite accomodating lah.. Maybe she just missed out these details. Now that you know, u make u clarified with her. I recommend MUA Xiaoqi. She is good.

Natalie> $300 is absurb. Negotiate with them again lor. If it's not very very long i think shd be fine. If not u can try getting those customise platform shoes with 4 inch heels.. it's quite comfy and easy to walk with.

Post Number: 37
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi poyo, i did my PS in Singapore. My MUA and PG are Xiaoqi and Ah Liang. They are good.

sahdeau (sahdeau)
Username: sahdeau

Post Number: 125
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

natalie: actually to use AD gowns for PS is only allow if u are using it for ur AD for sure...
thats the rule write out by them...coz AD gowns are much much newer compare to the PS gowns..

i tot this should have spell out clearly to you when u choose?

becoz my coordinator did say that..it will become unfair for those who choose PS gowns for PS mah ...

if their Ad gown can be use for PS...then im sure all of us would want to use the AD gowns too ...they are much newer, prettier.

as for the length of gown...they dun alter the length to prevent removal of gown details...i tot tats wat all the off-the-rack gowns are like...
if you want to customise to your length it will be more like a MTM gown le..so get a higher heels like me...coz im nt tall bride as well..hee

how come recently the julia thread is like alot of negativity ah ...when it first started...its all the rave..
did their standard DROP??

i have not collected my albums too..so shall wait and see if there is any more Stunts...haa

Ye Li (yeliyeli)
Username: yeliyeli

Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 7:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Eve: Thanks for sending the 3k+ and 4k+ package details.
May I check if anyone has the 5k+ details?
Thks!

Jennifer (jenshines)
Username: jenshines

Post Number: 19
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 7:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Natalie,

Hmmm... if there's not much evening gowns in jWN that is likeable then topping up an extra $300 should be out of the qn cos there may be some nice 2nd hand ones under the thread: Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Bridal Packages which you may like and could be at a cheaper price!

Either that or get taller shoes! Heh...

Teresita (teresita)

Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 7:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks, Aspire09!
If it is not stated on the package details then it simply means it is not included and chargeable. When i signed up for the package, they just how me all the albums that has digital layout and when i asked if my album looks like tat, she said yes.
Does it mean irregardless of which package i signed, i still have to top up for the digital album?

Aspire09 (aspire09)

Post Number: 122
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 9:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Teresita> I'm nt too sure what is in the other packages. If you look carefully on the invoice, it stated "computer effect is $60/page"

Post Number: 38
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

teresita : for digital album, the package form will state computer effect album (inclusive of XX pages). If the package form didnt state computer effect album, u will have to top up $60 per page (left to right)for digital layout.

Teresita (teresita)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 11:16 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks Aspire09 and Ms PrincessXue. I guess I just have to accept that I need to pay more if I want teh digital album. Shall see how my photos turn out to be.
Thanks gers for yr help!

Natalie Lee (mjfan)
Username: mjfan

Posted on Friday, July 03, 2009 - 9:01 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks for y'all advice girls :-)

Sadaheu, yeah, they told me abt the connditions, Im just seeking for advice that based on my situation, what else can I do. Thanks for the inputs too.

Looks like higher heels is the nxt best alternative.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use