Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com * Bridal Boutiques and Services * Irene's Creation < Previous Next >

Babybear (rene2803)
Username: rene2803

Post Number: 35
Posted on Wednesday, January 31, 2007 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi There, any upcoming IC brides? Shall we all gather here & share our experiences....

somehow the previous thread was taken off, dunno why...

For Love With Love (forlovewithlove)
Username: forlovewithlove

Post Number: 1
Posted on Saturday, February 17, 2007 - 8:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Babybear,

I'm an IC bride too :-) So far, I have been extremely happy with their service.

Is iGallery doing your photography? If they are, how are they? I'm currently searching for a photographer to do my pre-wedding shots but am not too sure about iGallery.

Ashley Yip (ashley21)
Username: ashley21

Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, February 17, 2007 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Babybear... I'm also an IC bride. Signed up with them last month. Very happy with their services too. I think they're really friendly and helpful.

FLWLove,
So who did u sign up with?

Ashley Yip (ashley21)

Post Number: 3
Posted on Saturday, February 17, 2007 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Babybear, when's your wedding date? My FH and I were actually planning last year October But couldné get the desired hotel we want so postponed it to this October. Is your WG & EG MTM??

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies, my AD is in Nov this yr. I signed up with them at their wedding show last yr. So far I've been really happy with their service. I guess for you ladies who've only recently signed up, you're lucky as they were going thru a transition last yr. But now they're ok. Dall - chief designer is back & Jade - another designer is doing a great job so far. Think things have finally stabilised...

I'm getting MTM WG & EG from them.

U ladies wanna add me on MSN (i_tio@hotmail.com)

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bY the way, HAPPY NEW YR!!

Ashley Yip (ashley21)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2007 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi baby bear & gals

happy new yr...

my consultant is also Jade and there's another designer Lycia I think was also there to help out. Cos I just went down yesterday to finalise my WG & EG design as we're planning to do photoshoot in june. Am very excited to see the outcome. Think IC has very good designers. Been enjoying my sessions with my designer. Think they've got pretty gd service so far.
Now i can't wait for my first mockup.
So have you gotten yr dress design?

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2007 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Ashley, my photoshoot is in June too! My designs for WG & EG have been confirmed sometime ago. They've already started doing the mock up for me. In fact they already came up with 1 just so i can get a feel of how the gown would be like.

I've chosen a purplish blue color for my EG - halter with bare back. How's yours like?

Will be meeting them later this month to talk abt more stuff..

Jacqueline Ngiam (alodia)
Username: alodia

Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2007 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Am a newbie here. Have heard raves about this forum so thought I'd check it out. Seems like everyone is so nice here =)

My experience with IC have been excellent so far. Was having lunch with a friend and went shopping after that. Recalled having seen some bridal shops at Delfi Orchard so I happily wandered in. Must admit I hesitated walking into IC because I suspected that they would not be cheap and after having gone through so many bridal shops and a couple of bridal shows, pushy sales people were one of my worst nightmares.

Dall was in the shop at that time and he immediately came to help. After some conversation, Dall encouraged me to try on some dresses. I did. Dall's eye was so good that the very first dress he picked out for me fit perfectly.

After a few meetings, we finally signed on with IC. They understood our contraints and concerns and were excellent in their service. They were accomodating and straightforward.

We also met up with the photographer the night we signed up with them. After seeing some of his work, we loved that the photos were simple and elegant.

I know this sounds a tad bit long and much like an advertisement but I for one am glad we signed up with them and we look forward for what's next to come.

Margaret Lee (margier)
Username: margier

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2007 - 12:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Im a newbie here as well..

I went into IC yday to enquire abt indoor photo shoots only as my registry is in overseas so i dun need the full package. Anyway they dun have the wardrobe of gowns to show me cos they were temporarily shifted away from the shop.

Anyone with Igallery's wedding shoots experience? and how's the package like that you have gotten? Are the ready gowns for photograpy nice?

Im in a hurry to look for one studio for indoor photography with gowns, make up and hairdo etc. cos we want to have it done in late april?

IC look professional but unfortunately we din get to meet any coordinator nor photographers except for a designer, Lycia as she told us all of them were out. Will have to go down again to check out.

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 6:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Margaret,

actually not to betray IC but I've got a contact whom you may wish to get in touch with. Photographer Guo Long from VoLanns. You should just see his photoshoots. It's really marvellous. He's a great guy and excellent photography skills. I love IC but photography wise, havent seen anyone who can match Guo Long yet. He's also a super nice guy who will put you at ease...

Give him a call & tell him Irene (pooh bear) recommended. I'm sure he'll serve you well. =)

brokenbudgie (brokenbudgie)
Username: brokenbudgie

Post Number: 30
Posted on Friday, March 23, 2007 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Uh, actually I had a different experience at Irene's Creation. I was hard-sold by Dall like crazy! I'd been to many other shops (Ted Wu, Dang etc) and they never used hard sell tactics. I found it very unprofessional. I couldn't take up the package simply because it was quite a bit more expensive and he was quoting for a OTR not MTM gown. And since the photography was in-house, I felt the costs were not justified.

After I asked around and happen to speak to a business associate with a personal bad experience about severe service shortfalls, I guess I made the right choice.

Believe the thread on Irene's Creation was removed because of there was too much negative publicity surrounding the shop.

margiel (margiel)
Username: margiel

Post Number: 37
Posted on Friday, March 23, 2007 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi babybear
Hey i have seen their albums before, the one that u'd mentioned. i agreed with u but i think mainly their selling point is their excellent outdoor shoots. Thanks for the recommendation!

Hi brokenbudgie
After sourcing other BS, i have the same sentiment as you except that i dun experiece any hard-selling cos i wasn't really been served. They are more to the 'pricy' level.

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2007 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Since some had bad experience with Dall, you may be glad to know that he's already left IC. Heard he's got some business to take care of in HK and as such, has left. Not sure whether it's permanently but I guess now Jade is the person in charge. She's nice.. so i guess that may make a diff.

So far everything has been good. Jade's very pro & talented. Seen the new gowns she's put out, all looks really good.

Anyone with any photoshoot experience wif IC? Who's the good photographer? Anything to note for?

BB (imac)
Username: imac

Post Number: 62
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2007 - 11:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi there

thanks for sharing...indeed my oso keen at IC...a fren of mine took their package & heard tt he got a separate packages (dun know if he took B Package & PS separately with either 1 else where)...anyway, will be there one of this days this mth..

Any PS to share, eps by Guo Long, since he's recommended?

BROKENBUDGIE, how much is d package tt u were being pushed hard at? Gd luck to u anyway..

Post Number: 32
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2007 - 3:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi BB, it was more than $4k which I'm paying much more for now that i've signed with Amanda Lee but hey, at least I'm getting a one-of-a-kind MTM gown. I can also choose a reputatble photographer of my choice to work with; I'm not stuck with an in-house photographer. Shortly after I had that incident with Irene's Creation, I heard their photographer left.

I would feel terrible if I'd signed up because Dall reassured me that things had settled down already and the crazy turnover they had the past couple of years is a thing of the past. But now, someone's just posted that he himself left. How irresponsible is that.

simone (wonderful_dress)
Username: wonderful_dress

Posted on Wednesday, March 28, 2007 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi IC brides, I was reading the exchanges over here and I couldn't really comment on the negative experiences. I just want to say that Dall was my personal consultant for my upcoming wedding and I have to say that his professionalism is more than I can commend.

The dress that he picked for me was exactly what I wanted and hoped for. It showed simplicity yet elegance and style. The price Dall quoted was reasonable and appropriate.

I walked along the Tanjong Pagar Road where alot of bridal shops are too, but I couldn't find such excellent service and advice and I have to say that it's a pity to have lost a consultant who values his clientele's wishes.

To close, I am in no way going against anyone's opinion (and would not want to do so)---this is my experience and am happy with the service from Dall. Cheers to everyone tying the knot.

BB (imac)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Saturday, March 31, 2007 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Brokenbudgie, so long as it suits wat u r looking for now, tts still d best part of it.. ultimately we do not want to be bothered by unhappy part while gg thru d whole b package till our Big Day tt also will make us Remember how unhappy we once were in d future, isn't it? :-)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2007 - 10:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hmm? Oh i'm not really bothered by it now of course. I just wanted to temper the discussion with a different view and experience.

BB (imac)

Post Number: 81
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2007 - 9:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sure, brokenbudgie, hope to receive some sharing fm u, if u dun mind..sharing my personal contact here - msn / email: everlasting_2718@yahoo.com.sg as i'm still sourcing for BS ;p kinda slow in this area..

Post Number: 47
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2007 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Okay, BB.. email you later today..!

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2007 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so far my personal experience with them ever since Jade has come into the picture has been excellent. To be honest, I had my doubts too but so far, everything has been great. Dall was doing a good job of placating & reassuring us as well. Guess we shouldn't judge him as we're not sure as to the reason why he left. He may really have engagements in HK.

Anyone knows the make-up artists or photographers in IC? I only knw 1 of the photographer is Rocky. Cos my PS is coming soon so I'd like to know whom I should choose... pls help, thks!

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2007 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh yeah, if any IC BTBs wish to keep in touch wif me, let me know your MSN id & i'll add ya!

Ashley Yip (ashley21)

Post Number: 5
Posted on Tuesday, April 10, 2007 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey all BTBs... been out stationed for awhile and busy. looks like many updates since the last time.

I just went down to IC to view my fabrics. I also realize dall is no longer around. but I think Jade and lycia is really good and feel very comfortable. After signing up with them, I also found out from a friend that they took IC 2 years ago and their exp is not very good but I guess sometimes it's also luck right... Change of staff should be good if they get right people that are professional and service oriented.

Anyway, I heard they have a really good female photographer engaged from japan i think but have yet to see the pictures. as for MUA still don't know. haven't discussed on that yet.

Fruity Yeo (fruity_yeo)
Username: fruity_yeo

Posted on Monday, May 21, 2007 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm recently looking up for bridal package wondering can anyone send me their current package and photos to view pls as for my consideration. Thank you. E-mail: Fruity.yeo@gmail.com

Ashley Yip (ashley21)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, May 21, 2007 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi babybear, my photographer is this japanese lady, nakako. I think she's not bad cos i've seen some of her recent shoots. It's classy and elegant... not cheena like some BS. hehehe....

oh yah, and i was at the shop the other day, jade told me they're having a mid yr sale on some wedding and evening gowns for about 500 to 800 i think. in case any of u don't know about it and are interested. some of the dresses i saw them tagging still looked quite nice.
gonna go down after work today to see if they got nice short TD.

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Monday, May 21, 2007 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ashley, my 2nd fitting for WG is over and my gown looks great! V happy wif it. As the fabric I'd initially chosen for my EG was unavailable, I had to choose another one which caused my EG to be delayed...

My photographer will be Nakako as well. Initially Jade wanted to assign Rocky to me but he's left iGallery so it'll b Nakako instead. Glad to hear you think her skills are good.... When's yr photoshoot? Mine will be on 23 June.

How abt your makeup artist? I know they have an inhouse MUA - Sally. But i do remember reading on a previous thread that she's not very good...

shawn koh (heehee)
Username: heehee

Posted on Saturday, June 16, 2007 - 12:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I'm thinking of choosing IC cos I like their friendly attitude and i think their gowns are not bad.

But don't like the photos, especially the one by the japanese lady. prefered the photos by the former photographer.

anyone knows if i can negotiate a package with photography and mu?

The in-house mu artist looks very aunty!

Lizzie (dizzybride)
Username: dizzybride

Post Number: 38
Posted on Tuesday, July 03, 2007 - 4:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

GUYS, just a heads up - Jade and Lycia both have left IC. a bit of inside goss. management basically had them up against a wall for not reaching sales targets. instead of rewarding them for being good and professional designers, they've let them go.

In business, we call it shooting yourself in the foot and I bet you IC's haven't got one to stand on now.

I am a bride to be with them too, so you can imagine my shock to find out that they've pulled my designer off my dresses, for the SECOND TIME.

I'm selling my horror story to Her World Brides (actually, I'm doing a piece for them - voluntarily - I approached them with the story and they are quite happy to run it "Navigating the Pitfalls of Bridal Boutiques")

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Friday, July 06, 2007 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yeah, wish to confirm that Lycia & Jade have both left IC. I was left high & dry too.... was really shocked cos this' like the dunno how many times this has happened! I'm sick & tired of arguing anymore...

Lizzie, i doubt even if Her World Brides publishes yr story, they will mention Irene's Creation. It would be defamatory so I doubt they'd actually carry the name.

Kervin's back anyway, on a freelance basis I heard.

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)
Username: jaz811sg

Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, July 11, 2007 - 11:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I just went down to IC on Mon and Tues. A designer by the name of Letitia served me. She was friendly and gave me quite good advice on my gown. She's not pushy at all and let me choose my package. I've not signed up with them, but based on what I read here I'm getting worried. Cuz I'm thinking of going down to pay the deposit this coming Friday. Does any of you know who is the boss now? If they are not good, then any recommendations, cuz my wedding is this year Dec. Thanks!!!

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 78
Posted on Thursday, July 12, 2007 - 3:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jazz, this yr Dec.... wowweee... now then u're signing a package. Well my personal advise is..p'raps u should go for something more stable. I would personally recommend you try out V(o)lan at telok ayer. My friend is their customer & v v v satisfied with their services, gown, photography. U may wanna check out their website. Look for Guo Long, he's the photographer there but also a partner, can make decision. Tell him Pooh Bear intro one... haha

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 79
Posted on Thursday, July 12, 2007 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jazz, somehow i can't type out the full name of the bridal studio i wanna recommend to you... it's V (and then) olans. Hope u can know what i'm trying to say... haha.. or go to style weddings forum, check under wedding related merchants page & there u'll see the thread as the 2nd one

Lizzie (dizzybride)
Username: dizzybride

Post Number: 40
Posted on Friday, July 13, 2007 - 4:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jazz, in my 1.5 year experience with Irene's, I've gone through two designers and whilst their designs have always been good, and their seamstress is still the same so workmanship is also good, but I can't begin to express how much anxiety, grief and stress I've had to endure dealing with them.

Personally, I would recommend that if you feel you still want to sign up with them, to really understand their policies, terms & conditions and set standards that you are comfortable with.

My point is to build trust. I'm finding it really hard to continue trusting them and it's affected the way I deal with them, the way I feel about my wedding outfits and I've become very negative and critical. It shouldn't be this way but it is because I feel they've let me down and I'm tired of having to tell the new girl each time, what my original vision was. It's gone through so many iterations, I look back and realise it's not what I had in mind in the first place.

Good luck Jazz!!

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Friday, July 13, 2007 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, gals thanks for all your advice here. Really appreciate them!!! :-)

Lizzie - So sorry to hear about your experience. I can understand how you feel. It must be really fustrating and tiring to repeat yourself again and again..... To build a relationship with someone all over again is not easy. Is your new designer Letitia? When is your AC? Have you gone for your trial and PH?

After reading the forum here I've actually called her up and told her about what I've read. She basically reassure me that she will definately follow through for my wedding as my AC is on 3 Dec. I told her about my expectations and concerns. Personally I like her style and I'm comfortable with her. As for the photographer they will be assigning the Japaness girl to me. Any commemts?

Babybear - Do you happen to know does Guo Long works on a free lance basis. Any other good photographer to recommed?

Haiz.....I'm getting married in Dec. Everything do together. Hotel now then find, bridal shop, interior designer etc etc....... Wow!! I think I'm super woman man!!! I only have less than 6 mths to fin, but coping lah. For those who are curious why i'm rushing like that. I'm not pregnant, just some bad planning. :-) Trying to make the experience as fun as possible. So need all the help I can get ya!!! :-)

Dun worry Lizzie, I'm sure you will turn out to be a happy and beautiful bride. Just try to look on the positive side lah, though sometimes very difficult. Keep your chin up gal. You are getting married leh!!! :-)

blue monkey (blue_monkey)
Username: blue_monkey

Post Number: 31
Posted on Saturday, July 21, 2007 - 8:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

now i am extremely concerned - i just went to IC today and have had Letitia serve me. As my wedding will be in April08 - my main concern is that if Letitia leaves - i will have to work with another designer after reading about all the above today! I do like Letitia quite a lot.

angeldanli (dalidali)
Username: dalidali

Posted on Sunday, July 22, 2007 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi gals, I'm an IC BTB myself and Lycia was my designer. From what I know, Lycia is transferred away to help one of the bosses start a new company. I even saw her again at the shop last week, she told me she's just visiting and help up a little. I don't think she will go back there if she was asked to leave becoz of sales target in the first place, so nothing sounds fishy to me.

Letitia is my designer now and I kind of like Letitia too, she's very nice as well. Lycia had assured me that Letitia is very good and it has been good so far. I guess I'm lucky and am well taken care of through the transition so not that much stress. Also heng I got Letitia (I'm not very comfortable with the other male designer)!

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Wednesday, July 25, 2007 - 10:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi gals, I actually ask Letitia upfront if all the things mentioned here were true and if she'll be leaving in the near future. She told me that yes there are some designers leaving, and she will definately stay on as she has brides like blue monkey who's getting married next year. She sounds ver confident about that, and so far my dealings with her has been very pleasant. I find her very professional and friendly. Sometimes we do have to judge things on our own lah. If you are unsure or hesitant about certain things just be frank and open up to ask her. I'm sure she will understand. It's better than beating about the bushes and just make yourself stressed out.

Btw gals do you have any good make up artist to recommend from there. They wanted to assign Sally to me, but I saw her portfolio and I think she's not suitable for me. Letitia recommended May Phua. How is she?

blue monkey (blue_monkey)
Username: blue_monkey

Post Number: 32
Posted on Wednesday, July 25, 2007 - 12:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

girls - my next question, Letitia mentions that i have to put a security deposit when i collect the stuff, is that common practice for bridal shops in Singapore? Please advise.

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 80
Posted on Wednesday, July 25, 2007 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my photoshoot is over... my personal comments: Nakako is a v v nice & pretty lady. I think her indoor shoot skills are waay better than her outdoor ones. No complaints about the pictures that've come out though... I'm happy. As for Sally, I personally think she did a great job on my makeup. I wanted a very natural, earthy look. So I insisted on sheer colors. What turned out was something I'd imagined & better... she did a great smoky look for my eyes with pale lips, turned out great in my pics.

Frankly, I haven't had any interaction with May so not sure how's she. I personally picked Sally simply becos she's inhouse MUA. There's better control in the sense that I know she's not gonna play me out or jeopardise her own job by doing a lousy work with my makeup. She's been at IC for ages so she's helpful with the overall coordination as well. Just my 2 cents' worth.

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Wednesday, July 25, 2007 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Babybear thanks for your comments. Nakako will be my photographer too. Happy for you that everything turns out well. Hope that you'll be a happy and beautiful bride on your actual day :-)

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 81
Posted on Tuesday, July 31, 2007 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Jazz, when's yr photoshoot? Do drop a comment here once that's over. Since you'll be using May as yr MUA, pls let us know her skills so we can consider.

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My photoshoot will be on 21 Aug. So coming very soon. Will definately update all of you once my session is over. Do check back here. :-)

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Tuesday, August 07, 2007 - 9:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Jazz, on the day of your photoshoot, do remember to bring along v comfy shoes for outdoor shoot. I was wearing crocs! Basically yr shoes won't b seen AT ALL... so better to wear something breathable & comfy cos u'll b in the hot sun!

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 34
Posted on Tuesday, August 07, 2007 - 11:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Babybear for your advise. Just check with you do you wear your Crocs throughout your photoshoot? Did you bring extra shoes to change? Going for my second fitting this coming Fri, getting very excited leh. Will keep you gals updated. :-)

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Wednesday, August 15, 2007 - 9:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Gals! Just to update those whose still in this forum. I just went for my second fitting last week. The gowns turn out great. Though it's not complete yet. Meaning the crystals and lace not sewn on yet, but the actual material and cut is ready. It fits me perfectly. Just need to do slight alterations for length and other small details. Their workmanship is really good. I'll be going for my final fitting today. Will actually see the actual gown. So excited, can't wait :-)

Babybear (rene2803)

Post Number: 87
Posted on Thursday, August 30, 2007 - 11:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies... hmm.. anyone got msn here? can add me at i_tio@hotmail.com cos i think easier to talk like that.

Anyway, I've already chosen my shots for the PS album. So far everything's been fine. Seems like they've got someone new in for the designer side.

Jazz, how was yr photoshoot? hey dat day when i went down to IC abt 7pm I saw a couple just back from their photoshoot, wonder if it's you?? I peeped and saw the photos with the couple going to Botanic Gardens! The parents were around as well, looking at the shots.
Another thing to add, although Letitia may claim that she'll definitely stay etc etc.. i do have my doubts becos Jade said the same thing to me and see what happened...

Unfortunately, it may b a case of the designer wanting to stay but IC's management asking them to go due to them not hitting the sales target.

The male designer, Kervin... seems to have disappeared on me as well. Whenever I ask abt him, they always give me shifty answers... sigh

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 50
Posted on Thursday, August 30, 2007 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hahaha......Yup!! Think that's me leh. Such a small world!!! Where were you sitting? Were you at the main shop? I got a Chinese girl for my PS. Her name is Kesan. Really tired man! She's quite good. Choose my photos last Sunday, now waiting for the final layout think should take another month.

So Babybear who is handling you now? Your AD is next year right? BTW did you top up for your photos? Haiz....We keep telling ourselves not to top up in the end still take. No budget liao. Added you to my msn. Anyone interested can add me at jazzlee811@hotmail.com :-)

Chael (leikela)
Username: leikela

Post Number: 31
Posted on Friday, November 23, 2007 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can anyone share the package which they got from IC? Quite interested but afraid they will be very costly...can send me at rachael02@gmail.com

zeng goh (zenggoh)
Username: zenggoh

Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 12:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi GEE KAY,
u r right.i had very bad experience with them for my rom .At last i get back my deposit & get my gown from another designer.

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Monday, March 03, 2008 - 12:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Sad to hear about you guys bad experience. As for me, I was an ex client from IC. My wedding was on 3 Dec 2007. To tell you the truth, my experience with them was wonderful. I had less than 6 mths to prepare my wedding. It was crazy and I've no idea what type of gown I want, but IC manage to rush everything out for me on time. Everything was professionally handled, the workmanship is excellent, the design for my 2 gowns was great. One incident left a deep impression on me was that, my husband wanted a light baby blue suit. Letitia (my designer) really made the effort to source for the material, she finally found one which was really nice but she warned us that the material could be too flimsy for a suit and it might crease easily. We asked her to go ahead with the suit despite the warning. When the suit was ready and my hubby tried it on, indeed the effect was not up to our expectation. Letitia then informed us she will get another tailor to redo the whole suit and she did not charge us anything for that! In the end she found a more experience tailor and the suit turns out very nicely.

My future sis-in-law also just signed up with them. Her wedding is on the 10 May 2008 and she just started her 1st appt with IC 2 wks ago!! Can you imagine! Letitia reassured her that everything will be out on time, even her wedding photos and we believe her, cos today she will be trying on her actual wedding and evening gown and they are both made to measure.

I am not trying to do any promotions for IC. I just wanted to share my experiences and my views with you here. Our dealings with IC has always been very pleasant and enjoyable, therefore if any of my friends asked, I would still recommend IC to them.

james wong (fedexman)
Username: fedexman

Post Number: 9
Posted on Monday, March 03, 2008 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jazz, U sound so commercial. I guess u must be a part timer forum writer for them.

Jazz Lee (jaz811sg)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Wednesday, March 05, 2008 - 6:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

No, I'm not and I don't have to be. Just telling the truth. Since there are already so many negative feedbacks here, just want to tell the positive side and my encounter with them.

Shermaine (snowgal85)
Username: snowgal85

Post Number: 22
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya, I agree with Jazz. not everyone one got bad experience with BS, and if u dun believe than just ignore her comment but please do not say ppl like she is part time forum writer.

Bruce Almighty's Bride (bruce_almightys_bride)
Username: bruce_almightys_bride

Post Number: 154
Posted on Thursday, July 03, 2008 - 1:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi BTBs and ex-brides of Irene's Creation,
Need your help Urgently...

In midst of researching for Bridal studio for an overseas friend,
Can forward me your 'best deal' wedding package detail from Irene's... need to do a market research...for her...her htb is not participating in the search and she is now on verge of break down...(do not wish to see a event meant to be happy affect her so negatively, so I offer to help as she's alone in Singapore)...

Moreover as oil price going up.. her htb's annual package didn't.. so have to jie shen jie shen.. to get the best deal, if not the best but at least not chopped gong gongly...

Please help..., thank a heap...
my email address:
bruce_the_groom_pearl_the_bride@yahoo.com.sg

Cherubie (cherubie)
Username: cherubie

Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 3:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Did Irenes Creation close down? Just went to Delfi yesterday... empty storespace...

jane (janech18)
Username: janech18

Post Number: 5
Posted on Friday, December 12, 2008 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

they moved to chijmes.. if im not wrong..
saw the ad on the papers

chewiegranolabar (chewiegranolabar)
Username: chewiegranolabar

Post Number: 71
Posted on Friday, December 12, 2008 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I walked past IC yesterday. They are indeed at CHIJMES, past the Cosplay Cafe. They are having a massive clearout sale of gowns and I saw wedding gowns as cheap as $500! Evening gowns are also available. I went to look-see only, cos I already have my own bridal studio :-) HTHs!

b bear (pixiecream)
Username: pixiecream

Post Number: 3
Posted on Saturday, December 27, 2008 - 3:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi chewiebear.. so the sale is at chijmes?
do u know if the sale ended?

Mavis (sada123)
Username: sada123

Post Number: 38
Posted on Saturday, November 14, 2009 - 9:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can share the package at IC with me?
pls email to sammiflame15@hotmail.com

Gwen Ng (jing_le_bell)
Username: jing_le_bell

Posted on Monday, November 16, 2009 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just reminding those who wanted to sign with Irene's Creation, please have everything requested or agreed stuffs in black and white.

Those who required the negative, please also negotiate before you sign otherwise they will rip you off.

Personally I have some bad experience with them. Besides wanting to charge me extras for the negative of the 28 pcs of photos, when i send back the album for colour touch up due to weird lighting on 1 photo. They did not return the album in original condition, the carrier was being change to a big "popular" plastic bag and they claim that that was what they received and totally have no intention to change it back even you confirm that it was not the case.

In other words, you can see a true colours of these people's customer service after the full payment has been made. My learning experience is that try to negotiate to pay full amount only after you are satisfied with the outcome of the photoshoots or the wedding gown. Their after sales service sucks.

Lene (charlene05)
Username: charlene05

Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Irene's creation is having a wedding fair at Raffles Hotel soon and was thinking whether it is worth a shot in going down? Any advice?

There seems to be some mixed reviews on this bridal studio so cant seem to make up my mind.

As a reference, can share with me your packages from this BS? Can email me at charlene05@gmail.com

Evette (swshan)
Username: swshan

Posted on Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone who recently signed with Irene's Creation? :-)Good to hear your comments and feedback as I may choose them as my bridal boutique.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use