| Author |
Message |

0068 (jonyces)
New member Username: jonyces
Post Number: 3 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 09, 2009 - 3:59 pm: |
|
i should have gone to more BS b4 i signed man. argh. too late to regret i guess. but from what i know i think they have got more than 1 PG. my appt with them is on 20 Feb to choose the gowns. u think i shd pop in 1 week earlier to choose instead? |

Mrs Ng (ling_86)
New member Username: ling_86
Post Number: 5 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 15, 2009 - 10:33 am: |
|
Hi 0068 (jonyces) , i am also Universal Bridal BTB. But i also heard that they also hv only 1 photographer. They used to have 2 but nw i think only left 1 which is David. I also very regret never go to more BS. Anway, i already paid 3/4 of the whole package. If i n my hubby have the extra money, we sure will go other BS to take wedding photo again. Anyway, Now i have to wait until july to choose my Actual Day Gown. |

gemz (gem_loo)
New member Username: gem_loo
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 15, 2009 - 4:04 pm: |
|
Hi, i've paid 50% already. i called and checked, the lady say they have 2-3 PG leh. to trust or not to trust? i'm going down nx month to choose my gowns. Think by then, i will tell them specifically i do not want which PG or so. If they cant do it, i will cancel my package. Perhaps for future usage.. Eg, for family shoots or so. Just top up if needed, or lose out alittle, i wont mind. At least i wont regret taking a LOUSY quality shots after all. |

risuel (risuel)
New member Username: risuel
Post Number: 20 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 11:16 am: |
|
omg, i signed up with them cos i had my makeover done couple of years back photgrapher was good. yea, aft i sign with sally, 2 mths aft she left. omg! what should i do? im gg down next sat to talk 2 them. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 8 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 2:45 pm: |
|
i went down a few days back and talked to the lady, saying i heard from my friends that they've changed their PG.. well, to show u're better equipped, maybe u ask for kzen.. whom left quite some time ago.. also.. say abt that u get to know they have a PG by the name of David. and insist u do not want him. If i'm not wrong, they do have other lady PG. maybe u can insist not having a male PG(in a save side) else, they can fake david into other names.. we wont know if the male PG is David or which other names they gave~ |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 3:00 pm: |
|
btw risuel, what package did u get? i took the $3388 one.. really regret not going to other BS first. they only gave 20pcs for the big album! i'm not taking their car on AD, so i changed the $200(rebate from the car) to 3 more pics. but they gave 30 poses for the album.. so to say, its like 30pics,20+3pages... can make partly of the album into magazine style.. but not all pages. anyway, i'm thinking to modify the package. i may just have their indoor studio pics.. outdoor wise, i will find another BS to do it. at least i wont regret the whole wedding photoshoot afterall.. *hoping the outdoor BS can do a fantastic job* =) |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 4:20 pm: |
|
hi gemz personally, i was impressed with david the photgrapher, aft my makeover pics. last week, i called them to see if they're still operating, just in case. Yvonne said david's there... im abit apalled that their reputation has gone to worse =(. cos i was persistent to go for them rather than the rest. i cant remb my package cos the invoice is with my HTB. i was abit annoyed speaking to 1 of their staff, angel yday. she kept giving me those replies which is not helping me at all. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 4:44 pm: |
|
i do not know angel. is she the malaysian lady? i only recall having a quite pushy young malaysian lady. the way she presents herself, is quite proud kind. so i was a little annoyed by her attitude. the lady that sells me the package, yu mei ( an auntie ) is also quite pushy.. but i went there because of friend's recommendation ( they took 2 years back ).. but things changed, we didnt know about it. when i got to know it, its too late~ haiz! dont know what to do.. i'm going down on the 20th to choose gowns already. i guess, i have not much of a choice to do anything. |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 23 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 5:05 pm: |
|
do u chose ur gown during the 1st discussion? when's ur AD? i was thinking if i can just chose gown on next sat, since im gg down. angel, ya, her tone is a msian. yumei was ok, but abit pushy also. i still like sally, she pro and knows how to deal with difficult situatn. when i took the makeover pics, it was kelly who did my MU. wonder if shes still there. shes abit attitude tho -.-" sigh, im kinda annoyed with wedding preparatn =(. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 10:56 pm: |
|
i wanted to view the gowns when i was down a few days back. but the lady somehow didnt want to let me see the gowns lor. i was like.. what is she hiding? i asked if they're going to have new gowns coming in anot?! her answer was very UNCONVINCING.. her reaction to me is.. "they're not going to have any gowns coming in in these few months or so.." cos she rolled her eyes and shook her head slowly when i asked that question. when i first visit the BS, they said CNY will have new gowns la. now saying dont have.. feel sooooo cheated.. i do feel very uncomfortable with them. so.. so far.. i only get to see what is displayed outside. haiz. im so so so so tired with all these rubbish! always quarrel over such thing with my HTB. dont know why guys sometimes simply just dont understand what we want. its like.. once in a lifetime thing. i want everything to be as perfect as possible. but he's like.. just ANYTHING la.. !!! =( |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, February 07, 2009 - 1:04 pm: |
|
hi gemz (hug) i feel for you. days back, I was having disagreement with FB over emcee thingy. its so tiring disputing over issues like this. all they can think of "anything la, whats the difference? just accept it" plus probs with other issues like Bridal studio etc, omg, i cant imagine whats gg be like for me next week =(. jia you gemz! its gg b over soon! |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, February 08, 2009 - 10:58 pm: |
|
risuel , when is your photoshoot date? so u wanna choose your gowns next sat ( valentines' day )..? i was thinking to go down to choose mine around that date too.. =) maybe we'll get to meet there.. |

Allure (gyhs)
New member Username: gyhs
Post Number: 7 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 09, 2009 - 10:39 am: |
|
Ladies, my suggestion is u DEMAND to able to start choosing your gowns as soon as you can. If they say no gowns, then u say that Break the contract. U should be able to choose your wedding gown as soon as u sign the paper and if they can't deliver the gown that you want, then it is their fault. OF course, they would say no stock, then ask them to confirm when. which weekend and booked for the date. Girls this is no kidding. They promise me before and when i went there is no gown. They source their gown from china so if they want, they can get it in 2 weeks Risuel.. when is ur big day? if it is in coming soon then u better be serious on getting your gowns, viel, gloves all selected. They say on that day when u collect ur gown they would only give u viel and gloves and they would simply give u and u get very lousy one. At least u select early u would know what there is and if u not happy, demand for a new one or a design that u like. Yes, everything u must decide ur self!! seriously, everything. David was good in taking family portrait or even make over but for weddings , i don't think he do a good job. However, it also depend on his "mood" for the day. So i ca't say 100% he is not good. Individual perference on this whether u like his style or not. But his style is very common type that u get to see everywhere. Whatever u do, be strong and don't let them bully u. Ask to speak to the boss Yvonne (if she not there, ask the staff to call her mobile). If u don't ask, no one is to blame but yourself. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 09, 2009 - 5:01 pm: |
|
i was offered their PG service for AD at $500 ( no printing of pics ).. i suppose i should cancel it then. at first i thot it was quite a good deal to get PG for AD at that price. but it doesnt seems like its going to be a fantastic job.. anyone can advise on good PG n VG for AD? |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 4:15 pm: |
|
hi, i went to UBS on last sat. david is no longer there due to some reason. as i've pre make an appt with them, yvonne, the boss came down. she was quite nice.. i've chose my AD, EG and photoshop gown gg for trial MU and fitting couple of weeks later. when i step in, i wasnt happy...cos i was afraid tat i cant find the ideal gown =(. 2ndly, upon reading the comments here, i was disappointed Allure: anyway my AD is on 19 June. whens urs? gems: im looking for AD photgrapher too whens ur big day? |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 16, 2009 - 5:17 pm: |
|
Risuel, u saw the ones on display? really nice right? i was quite relieved when i saw the one in maroon colour. =) I'm still considering whether still to take their PG not. My AD on 1 Nov. I'm going down this friday to choose my Gowns.. kind of excited. ^_^ So i suppose u manage to choose something u like from the BS that day? ACtually your AD gown, u should choose it when its nearer to your AD. MAybe they will have newer designs? |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 30 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 17, 2009 - 5:24 pm: |
|
gemz: they insist that i chose now =(. btw, have u source for AD PG? im cracking my head now =(. ya, we took about 2hrs+ just to try our gowns and suits |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 17 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 17, 2009 - 11:10 pm: |
|
i see.. i will try to fight for the right to choose my AD gown when its nearing to my AD.. they mentioned it when i sign the contract that i can choose it when AD is nearing. die die must fight.. haha! havent source for AD PG n VG.. got a few recommendations.. still deciding. i still have pentiful of time i think. ha! so did u manage to choose your viel & gloves? when is your photoshoot? im going down this weekend to choose my gowns.. am going for photoshoot on the 1st week of march. =) |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 19 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, February 19, 2009 - 10:36 pm: |
|
i've went to choose my gowns today.. i didnt choose my AD gowns today.. the lady say i choose it when its nearer to my AD.. i've more than 6 months from now to my AD. they will have new stock. anyway, i chose my photoshooting gowns. not too bad. but i didnt get to choose the viel.. n im not going to get the gloves coz i will be doing manicure all that.. i saw a few viel.. not too bad.. anyone can advise about the accessories they provide? coz i didnt get to see it. only saw a few on display ones. was thinking if i should get my own accessories there a not.. risuel -> i took about 2 hours to try my gowns too. =) guys selection are not as wide as ours. ha. |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 32 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, February 21, 2009 - 10:28 am: |
|
hi gemz~ cool! at least u gt to chose gowns for PS. I have yet to...they din mentioned. Shall go back n fuss over it during my trial MU. My photoshoot is in middle of march. i din recce for any accessories =X they said they'll provide. oh, i did chose a gown for my PS. its kinda plain kind. wonder if i've made the right choice =(. i've some AD PG in mind. i think they r pretty good though, but still surfing ard for more =p hey, u thought of which location for outdoor shoot? |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, February 22, 2009 - 2:17 am: |
|
hmm.. im going for my fitting for my ps next thurs. super excited. =) i will see their accessories and stuff to confirm everything coz my ps is on the 2 mar. if their accessories cannot make it, i will go chomel and buy it. they have really nice accessories with reasonable pricing. but i think UBS has nice ones too. no worries.. i try to take a few pics during my fitting and share the pics with u then. =) as for AD PG n VG.. i do came across quite a few not bad ones.. whats in ur list? care to share? for my outdoor.. i haven't confirm.. botanic garden, st theresa church... u have any in mind ? |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 23, 2009 - 10:38 am: |
|
hi gemz! great! i would love to see your gowns! i just clinced my AD PG with 1 of the freelancer. im gg for The Footprint. their skills are to my requirement. met up with em last wed to see their art piece. mine? haii...i've nt decided which outdoor venues i shld go =(. ur photoshoot is on 2 March? cool! mon! nt very crowded in public areas. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 23, 2009 - 2:18 pm: |
|
i've also found my AD PG. from foto gallery. my mum signed a package for my family portrait there. Their PG is good... always ask for funny pose kind. purposely chose my PS on monday. else outdoor time, keep having pple walking behind. weird~ |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 34 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 5:56 pm: |
|
im having abit of doubt here. shld i trim my hair and fringe b4 the PS? or let it b, trim it aft PS? =X advice? |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 23 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 11:23 pm: |
|
ha.. i have the same problem as you. i was considering to snap my fringe off too. but everyone stopped me. so.. i think.. better not to have short fringe for PS. that will allow the MUA to have more creative ideaS? |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 35 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 8:50 am: |
|
hahaha! ^5 u know wat? i rebonded my hair 2wks b4 CNY. tats wat i've been doing annually =p now, since im gg for my PS, they will sure style it up. my poor rebonded hair~ =(. im gg for my trial MU on the 7th of march. have u gone for your trial MU? |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 1:44 pm: |
|
oh.. u rebonded for quite awhile already. shouldnt be any problem.. i wanted to rebond my hair too. but delayed it till aft my PS. my trial MU wise, i've changed it to my ROM day. =) |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 36 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 3:30 pm: |
|
whens ur ROM? wah...ur AD is in nov right? u mentioned it tat time. im abit tensed up with my PS... =X |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:34 pm: |
|
my rom is on 8 Aug. AD changed to 31 OCt. preferred saturday. =) i'm going for my fitting tomorrow. soooo excited. |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 37 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:09 pm: |
|
hey, take pics can?! i wanna see =) do u go thru a geomancy for your wedding date? btw, convenient to review ur name or exchange msn? =X if u dun feel comfy, no issue! =) |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 34 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:20 pm: |
|
yea. i will take pics. my HTB n i chose the dates on our own.. as our parents also dont mind the dates. as long as not the 7th month can already. so we're not so PANG DANG over this issue. email me at gem_loo@yahoo.com.sg =) |

Wendy Lee (meemee28)
New member Username: meemee28
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 12:17 pm: |
|
Hi has anyone choosen the gown already? I was there recently and they only have less than 5 outdoor shots gown available to choose from. is it true. |

jo (jo_ong)
New member Username: jo_ong
Post Number: 13 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 3:46 pm: |
|
REALLY???Im going down to select my grown next week.... This is bad  |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 53 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 4:28 pm: |
|
Wendy, i dont think they have only 5 gowns for outdoor shots. they do have quite a range. but those extremely long all that, not suitable for outdoor. i tried quite a few gowns for my outdoor shots.. more than 5 definitely. |

Wendy Lee (meemee28)
New member Username: meemee28
Post Number: 2 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 7:26 pm: |
|
Oh then i should go down and demand to choose again. For the WG adn EG as well cos they commented that im too skinny and they dont have my size. Which i dont think so. |

Felicia (felcy)
New member Username: felcy
Post Number: 37 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 25, 2009 - 3:54 pm: |
|
I jus checked out Univseral myself before I check this thread. LUCKILY I check!!! I was even considering it thinking that Yvonne seem quite flexible. They are having promo this week, if u take 3388 package u can choose from either one of e 3: 1. AD photographer incl 1 CD 2. Bridal Car 3. Design and hot pressed album She said I can choose 5 outfit for PS too and dun have to be incl of my WG and EG. Can choose any place I wan for outdoor as long as time permits. I feel the photography is so-so..pretty normal. Now I am having second thots abt goin back w my HTB. |

little_poppets (little_poppets)
Junior Member Username: little_poppets
Post Number: 409 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 4:43 pm: |
|
Hihi....I used US too back in 2006. I left many comments in the other bridal forum because I was so mad with them! However, I can say that time the pics turn out real nice. But the photographer is no longer there. My photo shoots makeup was done by Minnie. She's real good. On AD, haiz, done by another person....so 1 advice, pls dun change your makeup artist. Try the makeup artists they have till u like it and make them write into the contract. I also regretted u know as I shd have browse at more BS. Pls dun go to exhibitions. They all push their pkgs. Sally is a real nice person. But too bad she's not around anymore. You have to be at their BS to personally see their gowns and whether you like it or not. |

risuel (risuel)
Post Number: 54 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 11:24 am: |
|
Hi im collecting my album soon. I chose kzen as my photographer. Her skills are to my satisfaction. all i can say is, BE FIRM with your requirement. Dont let anything hinders u. Good luck ladies! |

Lew Welly (welly)
New member Username: welly
Post Number: 17 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 07, 2009 - 4:45 pm: |
|
Hi all, I have signed up a wedding package with them last year. It includes my ROM package as well. So far my hubby and me are quite satisfied with their services. I will be going to set a date for our PS soon. I'm kinda of worry when i read this thread, all are more on the negavetive feedbacks. Can anyone recommend which PG I should use so that upon i fix the date i can inform them ealier and to prevent unhappy things happen. Do you all mine to share your PS pics with me? here is my email elyce_welly@hotmail.com |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 85 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 07, 2009 - 5:42 pm: |
|
Im having my ROM tml. Went UBS last week to see their ROM outfit. ITS REALLY DISAPPOINTING! they have.. less than 10 designs? and the designs for a "normal" person to classify as "NICE".. less than 5? i'm extremely shocked by seeing the dresses they offer. i have no choice as i havent been looking around for gowns and we do not want to spend extra $ to buy something that im gonna wear once only. so i merely anyhow CHOOSE! they did offer me PG service for AD, but i did not take. Coz i do not want more disappointments. i think PG for PS, they have only 1 lady to do it. |

Lew Welly (welly)
Post Number: 19 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 10, 2009 - 10:30 pm: |
|
Gemz, actually i experienced the same like you initially. But another sales gal served me the other day(not Ms A)when i went for try fit the one that i chose before, which is very simple and not up to my expectation. Thank God, the one that they done the alteration was not fit me also. So i requested for another design, the sales gal brought another piece..which is the nicest among the rest, hengs finally i found it!! I think they should have nice gowns, from the display that shown, maybe just that the stuff not willing to serve customers. |

Veron C (yingveron)
New member Username: yingveron
Post Number: 8 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 14, 2009 - 5:19 pm: |
|
Hihi, i've signed with Universal Studio too..kinda start to feel worried abt e gowns..so many negative feedback..should hv sign w GHA back den. Nv realy see their gown when sign for e package.. |

Colin Tan Wei Siang (kurino)
New member Username: kurino
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 - 5:54 pm: |
|
Hi, I've also sign up with Universal Studio without doing any research / homework. After reading so many negative feedback,we do feel worried about the gowns from US. Actually, we did went to their studio in June but the sale girls just tell us to arrange another day. I have try to contact Yvonne or Stephanie two week ago by phone & email to arrange a date for trying the gowns but till today no one response. I do afraid on our AD, we will be getting the same treatment too... I don't think we can postpone our wedding day for them if they are so not professional. |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 91 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 27, 2009 - 10:51 pm: |
|
hmm. so far, im only disappointed with the limited designs of the gowns. coz i took my ROM dress from them as they gave me FOC ROM package. but the dresses are reli not up to the standard. im going to choose my AD gowns nx month. HOPEFULLY it wont disappoint me AGAIN. service wise, i would rate them 5/10 |

felin (felin)
Junior Member Username: felin
Post Number: 162 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 12:23 pm: |
|
Dear all.. Im not a customer of Universal, but my uncle do..I'm so angry that they have no ethic at all to push the sales to my uncle who is totally ignorant abt the current market..They sold a package to him at 1.5k with jus 1 photo (big) & the provide the gown for AD only. They told my uncle those photo not selected will be returned to him in a CD.. Then last week my uncle called me,, say kena "carroted" by them.. They deny saying will return all (anyway total only 9 shoots). only return those selected one.. And when my uncle want to pay deposit for his 1st visit.. they told him no deposit are allowed!! Wow piang.. They r merely bully this old fellow who is in his early forties!!Then nvm.. now tell him MUA only 1 time on AD.. if wan evening hv to top up!! Oh my god.. Really Sucks!!! call them on the phone to tell them when driver coming to do the car decoration,, they r oso v rude!! Pls,, if those haven sigh up wif this Bridal shop.. pls dont!! For those u r already with them.. Good Luck!! From a pissed off niece!! |

gemz (gem_loo)
Post Number: 100 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 12:44 pm: |
|
Hmm.. Felin, i think your uncle didnt check the package properly b4 signing it. well, before making any confirmation, all things should be stated clearly on the invoice. this is to protect us on what is suppose to be given. given his package is 1.5K, where usual package is around 3K, there is definitely difference in the things given to the customer. well, still sad to hear abt your uncle case. but my AD was great. MUA did a good job, alot of my relatives and friends commented my make up is v nice. =) i was quite satisfied afterwhich. i did change my gowns afew times n did quite alot of changes to the gowns. They did it for me all. I'm planning to go there for my family portrait shot in a few months time. |

felin (felin)
Junior Member Username: felin
Post Number: 163 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 15, 2010 - 10:10 am: |
|
Ya, I agree my uncle didnt chk wat is written black n white as he based on wat they say only (cos he totally no experience & he trust them & he is just a walk in customer to enquire then was told no deposit is allowed..n they told him if he is not paying by today.. this deal was off & as a ignorant, so he "kan cheong" pay n get the deal) Later then he knew he was kena cheated.....Anyway his AD fall next Tues and just hope all this things go away faster..& no problem arise.... |

Kurino (kurino80)
New member Username: kurino80
Post Number: 3 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, January 23, 2010 - 2:26 pm: |
|
I also sign up with Universal studio & we just finish our wedding last Sunday. Hmmm... My wife & I are quite disappointed in their service, they have the "you want you take" attidute & I also agree with most of the review in this forum. Their gowns is limited as we went to their shop more then 3 time to try their gowns. They keep insist they have more gowns but the shipment is yet to arrive that we have to fix another trip back to the shop again & again. Went back the second time but my wife are only given 1 evening dress to try which we request for more earlier, we even call to remind them. I don't know is that call more "choices"... In the end, we have to buy an evening dress elsewhere. We never take their KUA or tea dress even we are entitle for. All I can say is their dresses are not really up to the standard but we have no other choice as we already sign up their package. We paid $1,888 but we only get 1 white gown, 1 evening gown (Which my wife never wear) & 3 jacket + hand bouquet, car flower deco in the end. We do feel cheated as well, before we sign up the package, we are told they have a lot of gowns & sure we will like their gown but after we sign up the package, things are very different. We even have to spend more money to get our own KUA & evening dress... |

elmo28 (elmo28)
New member Username: elmo28
Post Number: 14 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
|
Hi, can somebody please tell me if Universal Bridal Studio is good??? I just went y'day, but dare not sign up their package.... any kind soul, able to email me which package u sign up? and wat are the things that they have throw in? the package they offer me is so tempting... but i am still considering between Thomas & Universal... Thanks alot..... |

gemz (gem_loo)
Junior Member Username: gem_loo
Post Number: 101 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 10:06 am: |
|
elmo28, maybe you can give me your email, i send u the details. or pm me. |

little_poppets (little_poppets)
Member Username: little_poppets
Post Number: 874 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 10:42 am: |
|
Hi ger.....there's a lot of comments on this studio.... suggestion is to read thru and decide for yourself k. |

shiryu (shire)
New member Username: shire
Post Number: 69 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 10:54 am: |
|
WILL go thru when im free...... will black list if this real .... |

Jean (nette24ho)
New member Username: nette24ho
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, March 27, 2010 - 7:35 pm: |
|
hey gals!! i've just went to the studio to check it out. Their service is friendly leh. And we've signed a package with them end last year. I guess the best thing is to tell them your concerns and let them do the rest. That's what they are there for anyways. And the best thing is to know what you are looking for and the best person to bring is your HTB and/or 1 of your best friends. Too many people giving opinions will not only make you confused but also make whoever that is serving you at her wits end. |

Veron C (yingveron)
New member Username: yingveron
Post Number: 67 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 12:15 pm: |
|
Hey..i juz went for gown fitting last week! their gown are pretty! Service id good too..not to worry abt the bad comments. |

Jean (nette24ho)
Junior Member Username: nette24ho
Post Number: 152 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:59 am: |
|
hmm... seems like this thread has gone cold. Any BTB out there that has tried more of their gowns recently?? |

Lew Welly (welly)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 6:11 pm: |
|
Hi, i have chosen my day and evening gown early this month. So far quite satisfied with their service and their gowns looks gorgeous also. Like Jean said you have to tell them what you need and your expectation. Between recently they are hiring a designer, I want to add point to the designer. she is super helpful and friendly!! Thumbs up! |

michelle (fruitty)
New member Username: fruitty
Post Number: 3 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 11:31 pm: |
|
hi there, i had signed up a pkg wif them at d roadshow at bugis on apr. Haven went to check on their gowns yet.. start to worry cos all lot of negative feedback.. my AD is next yr mar |

mitchelle yong (mitchelleyong)
New member Username: mitchelleyong
Post Number: 11 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 11:26 pm: |
|
Hi, i've just signed up wif universal bridal studio and now i'm abit worried abt the gown selections. saw lots of negative comments on them. i just hope i wont be disappointed when i go down for the gown fittings! Anybody here just signed up wif them & went to their bridal studio. please give me some comments abt them pls? Thanks. |

michelle (fruitty)
New member Username: fruitty
Post Number: 4 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 11:27 pm: |
|
I did went for their rom make up.. got any photos taken by them to share??? thank u. |

Phin Lee (hersey_choc)
New member Username: hersey_choc
Post Number: 1 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 10:58 pm: |
|
Hi there! I'm planning to let go my package of $3388, which Ive paid a deposit of 1K, planning to let go at $750. Do let me know if you want to know the details, they have throw in a lot of freebies for me. Willing to meet up to let those who are interested to see what's in the package... PM me to let me know :D |

Mandy (mingyi)
New member Username: mingyi
Post Number: 17 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, March 27, 2011 - 7:45 pm: |
|
Popped by at the roadshow booth at bugis today. The auntie who served me is not professional at all. I asked about the cost of additional photos and she said $65 and above. I then asked what she meant by 'and above', she said depending on the size. So I asked what is the prices of different sizes she simply replied 'I tell you now will only will confuse you. Wait till you are choosing the photos and the person will tell you. ' How can I accept this kind of reply? I just told her by that time you might as well quote me $150 for each photo! She was even arguing with me that we cannot ask our friends to the outdoor photoshoot as the PG do not allow and does not like it. Me and my friend were totally pissed off and don't even bother to know more of their package. |