Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com * Bridal Boutiques and Services * Bridal Zone < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archivefionie10736 180 9-09-09  10:28 pm
Archive through April 05, 2010Fiona Koh Hui Lian (60 4-05-10  6:50 pm
Archive through March 16, 2011Joycelyn (joycelyn260 3-16-11  7:58 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

spgirl (spgirl)
Username: spgirl

Post Number: 123
Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 10:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have signed up with Bridal Zone package recently. For MUA, I choose Jennifer cos Angeline is not available on my wedding day. My photographer is Vincent. Anyone who had assigned them before can share wif me your experience?

Thank you so much!!!

angeline (angeline_51340)
Username: angeline_51340

Post Number: 4
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my studio and outdoor shoot done by vincent... honestly not please with it... i find that he dun really look out for the best in the couple...
like some1 mentioned in earlier feedbacks, he do not cover flaws of couple...
Oil on face, hair messy and tie slanted... no reminders to adjust...
overall i rate 6/10...
BZ is not as good as the showroom's pics.
Mine was way way way diff from the show room pics, both ROM and studio + outdoor...
Thumbs down.

pammy (2011bride)
Username: 2011bride

Post Number: 40
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 7:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i have actually chosen angeline and vincent for my MUA and photographer. i have not taken my photos yet, still currently choosing my gowns. how about angeline? is she gd in her make up?

spgirl (spgirl)
Username: spgirl

Post Number: 125
Posted on Monday, March 21, 2011 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Angeline,

Thanks for your reply. Oh no! Your feedback make me so worry. I wil be taking my indoor & outdoor photo shoot in July.

OH Gal (shalombebe)
Username: shalombebe

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 21, 2011 - 11:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

according to grace, vincent is the most senior in BZ. another photographer is dextor. Saw his photo, more of the fun type. Vincent more romantic type.

Serene (seraph)
Username: seraph

Post Number: 36
Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Popping in to say HI to all Bridal Zone brides! I also signed up with them, will be using their services next year!

sweetbreeze (sweetbreeze)
Username: sweetbreeze

Post Number: 6
Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am a Bridal Zone Bride-to-be. I signed up with them at Vivo road show. The package is quite a worth it. But I am worried about the gowns and the photo shoot now seeing some negative feedback. Also I realise that bridal zone don't really advertise, and the gowns and pics on their website like not very nice.

I signed up in Dec 2010. Here are the details if you wanna know roughly how much they charge. They have cheaper range of packages too.

My package includes:
-Wedding Gown, Evening Gown, Groom's Suit (OTR)
-Wedding Bouquet
-Corsages (4 sets)
-Make-up and Hair Styling (inclusive of trial, studio and actual day)
-36 photos w/album (12" x 15")- orginally was 20pics only.
-20" x 24" enlarged photo with frame
-CD ROM of the JPEG files of selected photos
-Professional Indoor & Outdoor Pre wedding shoot (2-3 locations)
-Transportation for outdoor shoot
-Wedding Car (can minus $200 if you don't want to use their car, or exchange for more photos, MTM gown etc...we decided to use our own car and exchange for more photos.)
-Wedding Car Decoration
- Car Decor for entourage of 2-4 cars

ADDITIONAL COMPLIMENTARY ITEMS (cannot be exhanged for other things)
- 5 outfits for indoor & outdoor shoot
-2 suits for couple's fathers
-5R mini album with 20 selected pics
-Rental of tea dress
-8R Table top with frame

* We also manage to negotiate for them to provide us free:
-rental of ROM Dress and Suit
-hand bouquet
-and I exchanged my trial make-up for ROM Make-up.

TOTAL:
$3088 without AD Phototography
$3288 including AD Photography.

Hope this helps! :-)

graciasmum (graciasmum)
Username: graciasmum

Post Number: 2
Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 2:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Anyone

Can you kindly share with me your wedding package (package and cost)?

Email me to mln_sia@yahoo.com

Thanks,

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Saturday, March 26, 2011 - 11:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

welcome to bridal zone thread! so far, i find their gowns are nice and fabulous especially the ones in marina square. i got my wedding gown from there and not in boon keng. the quality wise is so-so, depends on what u choose. some have nice quality and some material are very thin. hope this helps. make-up and ps wise, i am still not sure, will be having my trial make-up and ps this coming april. once done, will update here. enjoy the process, everyone!

jvultimate (jvultimate)
Username: jvultimate

Post Number: 7
Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 12:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi.

Can anyone share angeline's contact info? Thanks.

graciasmum (graciasmum)
Username: graciasmum

Post Number: 25
Posted on Friday, April 01, 2011 - 10:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can anyone please send your package to mln_sia@yahoo.com

THanks,

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 7:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi graciasmum (graciasmum),

bridal zone package is stated at sweetbreeze (sweetbreeze) post. oh my gosh, i have chosen all my gowns, but quite sad that i din manage to find my dark purple evening gown with hatler neck. instead i choose light purple gown with the particular design that i like. my ps and trial make up are coming soon, dun noe how it is like. does anyone have taken their photoshoot before? what must we bring for ps? is vincent gd at ps?

so many qns, oh my gosh, excited and worry at the same time.

Albert (saintbert)
Username: saintbert

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, April 04, 2011 - 12:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We have signed with Bridal Zone in 2009 and will be holding our wedding in 5 Dec 2011. Our coordinator is Suzy. She is a very nice and accommodating lady. She understands our needs and is willing to accede our request.

We have also went to try the gowns in Boon Keng. My fiancee likes the selections.

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Tuesday, April 05, 2011 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi albert,

it is good to hear that. quite curious, what kind of wedding and evening gowns did your fiancee choose?

Joycelyn (joycelyn2011)
Username: joycelyn2011

Post Number: 24
Posted on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How long did you take to finally decide on the gown? I may be going down Marina Square later to take a look at the gowns... :-)

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 7:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi joycelyn,

i took quite fast to decide on my gowns as i actually show the designs that i want to the designers and they manage to find the gowns that i want. oh dear, quite excited and scared at the same time coz my ps is drawing near, this coming thurs is my ps. dun noe how it will turn out. scare my mouth will go stiff while smiling and do not noe whether there is time to change all the gowns in one day and shoot all the photos in 1 whole day. quite worrying. does anyone have that experience before?

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Friday, April 15, 2011 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

have finished my ps yesterday, though there are many obstacles, but in the end quite successful so far and manage to take photos at our fav place, but it is real tiring, great experience and great process, hope that our photos turn out fine. quite excited to see our photos though. =)

maki (maki)
Username: maki

Posted on Sunday, April 17, 2011 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi to all of you... im very new here. My wedding is in July 2011. Trying hard to get a nice yet affordable bridal package. Budget is estimated below $3K for full package. Ideally comes with good artistic photography...

Can any kind soul email me packages from
- Precious Moment
- La Belle
- DiGio
- Rico-A-Mona
- Bridal Zone
- Thomson Wedding?

My email is magjohn2011@hotmail.com

Thanks so much! =)

OH Gal (shalombebe)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Pammy, which photographer did you choose? How come there's obstacle? Care to share??

Joycelyn (joycelyn2011)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Saturday, April 23, 2011 - 9:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pammy,

Congats on your 'finshing of your ps'!

Yeah, like what kind of obstacle?

Which places did you go? :-)

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 58
Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 2:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi oh gal and joycelyn,

Sorry for the late reply, been busy lately, the obstacles are that it is raining during my photoshoot and I was very frightened that we have to retake the outdoor scene at some other times and we have actually taken leave just to take our photoshoot but luckily we still proceed by taking shots outdoor with shelter, after some time, the rain stops and we did manage to take shots at our fav place. Very lucky indeed. It's really tiring, sometimes my smiles are very stiff at almost the end of the day. But overall, quite a good experience. =)

Gagan Mittal (singkit_bumbay)
Username: singkit_bumbay

Post Number: 1
Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We Got Married on the 25/04/2011 and we used the services from Bridal Zone and I just have one word to sum it all = "Perfect" and i would like to mention a few names here : Susie, Lizzy, Jennifer, Yin Yin and the Photographer Koh this is the " A -Team " guys and i would highly recommend BRIDAL ZONE to anyone getting married in Singapore. They know how to treat the wedding couple and make the experience memorable....
From the start to the end it was a smooth sail and they did not waste anytime and they do have a lot of options to choose from thier Magic Bag hahaha.
At first we were really hesitant but once we stepped into thier office we were Confident that we are in safe hands and by Gods Grace all went well... My Wife got the Gowns she wanted, I got the Suit of my Choice, The Make up was perfect, Photography -Natural and Amazing....Hats off to the A - Team for doing such a wonderful job...
Bridal Zone Will always be in our memories for making our Big Day Special :-)
3 Cheers to Bridal Zone - Gagan and Airell Mittal

mary gan (marygan)
Username: marygan

Posted on Saturday, May 07, 2011 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have a $3088 package signed Dec 2010 and willing to let go at $1000 less due to personal reasons. Can email me at: gan.mary@ymail.com.

Joycelyn (joycelyn2011)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 8:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Pammy,

Icic. May I knoe which places did you chose when u went for outdoor shooting?

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi joycelyn,

We went to marina barrage, museum and helix bridge, beautiful places to take photos, what about u?

Joycelyn (joycelyn2011)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Friday, May 20, 2011 - 7:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Pammy,

Not sure where i wanna take yet. Still deciding..

Which musuem did u went? Need to book in advance and any fee?

Dis Vincent took your photos and make-up done by angeline? Good?

pammy (2011bride)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Saturday, May 21, 2011 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi joycelyn,

we went to art museum. we took photos outside but is sheltered, therefore, no fee required. so far, quite good, not bad. whatever i ask, they will accommodate my needs.

OH Gal (shalombebe)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 - 2:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all, I just went to Luzerne studio last weekend to choose my gown for my photoshoot. Yuan yuan assisted me, and she's very patience with all my requests. But I'm not very satisfy with my evening gown though, perhaps is because I'm not using the same gown for my Actual Day, that's y the range I can select from is more limited. Any brides faced this problem before?
Yuanyuan managed to help me book Angeline for my photoshoot, and dextor is my photographer this coming July! Super excited!!

S & K (skfoo)
Username: skfoo

Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2011 - 10:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all, I am considering ton take up BZ too but seeing the skills that the photographer worries me...

Can anyone share with me their full packag deals? Please PM me. Thank you!!!

Jaslyn Choo (woodstock153)
Username: woodstock153

Post Number: 5
Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi everyone i just have my wedding last sunday and i have some outstanding wines to let go. I am happy to let go 12 bottles of corner stone 2009 merlot to let go. I buy at 16.90 per bottle and will sell only at 11. i can do free delivery also, if interested pls drop me an email woodstock153@hotmail.com my name is Jaslyn :-)

Felicia Foo (felici)
Username: felici

Post Number: 2
Posted on Sunday, September 25, 2011 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im new to this forum and is keen to find out more about the packages available and feedbacks on "bridal zone". Would very much appreciate if any kind souls can share their wedding packages with me. Thank you. Pls email me at feliciacjl@yahoo.com.sg

OH Gal (shalombebe)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Monday, October 24, 2011 - 3:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all, had my PS last week with Dexter and Angeline, together with a Xiaomei called Li Zi that followed me throughout the day. Dexter was very patient and funny throughout the photoshoot and he knows his route very well. though the car broke down halfway thru the shooting, a backup car came very fast. I really like Angeline makeup skill, and I'm glad I have booked her for my AD next year. Li Zi is very nice, helped me with my gown, touchup n very small details from indoor to outdoor. My husband and I really glad with their service so far. Now we are looking forward to see the photos. =)

carray (carolng)
Username: carolng

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can anyone send me the bridal package ?

carray@live.com.sg

snowiestarz (snowiestarz)
Username: snowiestarz

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 11:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi OH Gal, how's Angeline style of makeup like? Is it the natural kind and not too heavily made up? I have signed up with BS but not yet decide on MUA and photographer.. How about the photography style of Dexter? Does he take those very typical wedding poses and shots right? Hoping to get those mood shot kind.. Hear from you. Thanks!

vivien song (viviensong)
Username: viviensong

Posted on Saturday, December 03, 2011 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone could share their package before we make a trip to visit them.

my email viviensong23@yahoo.com.sg

Stephanie (bridalzonesucks)
Username: bridalzonesucks

Posted on Thursday, December 08, 2011 - 9:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dun go to bridal zone! The service sucks. Poor makeup skills, limited choice of gowns, poor photography, not tactful and customer oriented. I regret having them. I end up getting my own MUA on my actual day as I am not satisfied with the one on my photo shoot. Their so called trial makeup refer to only applying foundation, no fake eyelashes, no hairstyling. Their evening gown designs are so outdated and I end up tailor made my own. This is totally different from what I want when I take up the package. Felt cheated.

Daphy (sm00thie)
Username: sm00thie

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, January 02, 2012 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Stephanie, actually i felt the same too. i signed up for a package with them, and requested for angeline for a trial make up. in the end, my trial was only foundation, not even any concealer put to cover my dark eye circles. no lashes, no hairdo. it was very chin chye i felt.
im also looking for actual MUA now.. sigh. not only so, when i went to choose my gown. there were only a few pieces to choose for outdoor! its totally different from what i was told when i signed up for package.
i told my fiance, i really regretted signing up the package. not reall worth it. im even considering signing up an actual day package with Di gio now. their gowns are really nice.
think twice before you sign up for bridal zone.

this is my personal experience.

Daphy (sm00thie)
Username: sm00thie

Post Number: 47
Posted on Monday, January 02, 2012 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Snowie Starz, i felt that angeline's make up so so niah leh. depends on whether are you those who regularly puts make up. my fiance saw my make up and told me that i did a better job making up myself than angeline..you say leh..
sigh... very disappointed and deeply regretted going for Bridal Zone jus because they are cheap.

Lu Lu Tan (lulutan29)
Username: lulutan29

Posted on Monday, January 30, 2012 - 12:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Stephanie and Daphy, I just signed up for BZ's services. However, your comments have made me rather worried. So far, I'm pretty happy with their selection of gowns and style of photography. Having said that, I haven't gone for my trial make up.

I would like to find out more from you girls. Is it possible to provide me with sample images? I find it unfair that you said that it's not good without providing evidence. Also, why did you not make your point heard at that instant so that the MUA can make necessary changes for you on the spot? Why complain only now?

It is not very nice for brides like me to feel worried after signing up. I already have enough to worry about before my big day!

Looking forward to your replies. Thanks!

OH Gal (shalombebe)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Monday, January 30, 2012 - 12:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi LuLu Tan, my wedding is this coming saturday, so far from my ROM 2 years ago till now, my husband n I have been quite happy with them. The gown may seems limited to some, but i managed to find something that suit me at marina sq branch. when i cant find the gown i want at bendemeer branch, yuanyuan is very nice to ask me go over to marina sq branch to take a look, and Grace is very happy to service me at marina sq too. Dont worry about it and go with the flow and your heart. =)

EvelynC (evelync)
Username: evelync

Posted on Monday, January 30, 2012 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just had my wedding on Jan 7th and signed up a package with Bridal Zone. It was a wonderful experience for me.

Stephanie and Lulu, just to share with you girls, my MUA was Angeline. i had my photoshoot and AD makeup done by her and I was very happy with the results. Many commented that it was nice and modern (hairstyle). to be honest, my eyes are rather hard to make up as one is smaller but she made it look great and I was very thankful for that.

Carol assisted me and i realized that they have a wide range of wedding and evening gowns for me to choose from. I first went to marina sq to see then fixed another appointment to see at their other branch at the Luzerne building. I chose a sweetheart shape tube wedding gown (the girls at Luzerne building all seemed very experienced and could help me decide which design suits me better, i am very fickle-minded) which they said suit my body shape better. Even my videographer commented that my wedding gown is very unique and nice, unlike those that she see outside.

My photographer was Dexter, he made photoshoot super fun! My husband and I loved the way he asks us to take pictures - but my suggestion to all is to be spontaneous. Both of us were very willing to play and have fun, I guess that's why the photos turned out great. The angles and lighting all look good.

I agree with oh gal..think just go with the flow, listen to their advice and see if u like the design, be fun when taking photos and it will all be good! Enjoy the experience it's really once in a lifetime planning. =)

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use