Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com * Beauty, Health and Fitness * Manicure < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archive through November 08, 2002gakusei60 11-08-02  11:50 am
Archive through August 12, 2002Belle60 8-12-02  1:54 pm
Archive through March 06, 2003sunnieflower60 3-06-03  5:21 pm
Archive through March 19, 2006L. S. (dazednconfuse60 3-19-06  10:05 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Hazy (hazybreeze27)
Username: hazybreeze27

Post Number: 133
Posted on Tuesday, April 11, 2006 - 3:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone been to Nail Palace? There is one just open at Tampines MRT station. Any feedback?

am_blessed (am_blessed)
Username: am_blessed

Post Number: 84
Posted on Saturday, April 29, 2006 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any of u interested to share a Mani/Pedi package from Nail Art by Serene

Promotion: 6 sessions (6 Classic Mani + 6 Classic Pedi) costs S$239.

I only need 3 sessions (ROM, PS, AD)..so any of u interested to take the other 3 sessions and we share the cost half-half? If you want to do french, just need to add S$5 for each mani or pedi (optional)

Normal price (Classic Mani S$20, CLassic Pedi S$30). So, if u share the package wif me, you can save around S$30 !

U can check the nailart website http://www.nailartsbyserene.com/

U also can check the good review of this shop http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/404/1513.html?1144377090

I've checked with the shop that package sharing is allowed. Package is valid for 1 year after the 1st session starts. If you're interested, can contact me at am_blessed05@hotmail.com.

Thanks ^_^

Rio (babyrio)
Username: babyrio

Post Number: 7
Posted on Wednesday, May 03, 2006 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi am blessed,

I am customer of Nail Arts and u r right their package can be shared but just too bad as i have just signed up a 6 times mani n pedi with them. U may want to call up nail arts to see what their can offer you then to ask if anyone wanted to share?? They are very friendly :D

I just received their May Promo

* Manicure & Crystal Mud Pedicure @ $78 for a pair.( Original price $60 each)
* Crystal Mud Pedicure @ $52 for a pair (Original price $40 each)
* Spa Manicure $30 for a pair (Original price $28 each)

Do u have their tel no?... 67323221 for Lucky Plaza, 64791008 for Anchor Point & 62967048 for Shaw tower.

L. S. (dazednconfused)
Username: dazednconfused

Post Number: 1105
Posted on Monday, May 08, 2006 - 6:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello ladies...

I visited Fingerwork's new premises recently (just a few steps from their former premises) and realised that Melissa is having an opening special!! 15% off all services. Fingerwork's normal charges are very competitive and with this discount, it's even better. Do check out their website...
www.fingerwork4you.com

Agnes (doggy_gal)
Username: doggy_gal

Post Number: 251
Posted on Tuesday, May 23, 2006 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We engaged this lady for a friend's hens party held at one of our houses. Her name is Jamie. Give her a buzz at 97766818. Her services are great. uses OPI products and reasonable rates too. But best of all, she's lots of fun and easy going - perfectly suitable for our pampering session.

Jamie also has a shop in town for those who r interested in indv sessions.

Passy Lim (peg31aug)
Username: peg31aug

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, June 19, 2006 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I love to do pedicure. There is a shop named : Nail Touch, roxy square 2 shopping ctr, #02-141, Tel : 64408381. Their service is good and the gals are friendly and patient. Their package is S$460/- 10 times plus 3 times FOC. By calculating the total sum you juz paid S$35/- for mani & pedi. Really worth it. Do try out.

belle Lee (bellee)
Username: bellee

Post Number: 162
Posted on Tuesday, June 20, 2006 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Passy,

I am interested in nail art. Do you know what is its rate?

Passy Lim (peg31aug)
Username: peg31aug

Post Number: 7
Posted on Tuesday, June 20, 2006 - 9:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

You mean taking up the nail art course? I am not very sure. I heard the course is expensive.

belle Lee (bellee)
Username: bellee

Post Number: 165
Posted on Tuesday, June 20, 2006 - 10:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Passy,

Nope. I was asking if they provide nail art service and how much do they charge.

SK (se7en)
Username: se7en

Post Number: 15
Posted on Tuesday, July 04, 2006 - 8:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone interested to buy over my Mani and Pedi package from Nail Palace worth $600. Willing to sell away at a discount price.

Interested pls email me at: srvbanag@yahoo.com.sg

Rio (babyrio)
Username: babyrio

Post Number: 9
Posted on Thursday, July 20, 2006 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi SK,

Humm Nail palace .. $600.. y so high? how many section?

Heehee I not really interested but just curious.

cattiesy (cattiesy)
Username: cattiesy

Posted on Thursday, October 26, 2006 - 1:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

To all nail art lover.
i would like reconmand to NAIL QUEEN at Far east plaza 02-109, their art work are really good.

Blackhawkwife (wer_bin_ich)
Username: wer_bin_ich

Post Number: 878
Posted on Thursday, October 26, 2006 - 1:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any good nail place at lot 1 or boon lay?

babieychow (babieychow)
Username: babieychow

Posted on Thursday, October 26, 2006 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cattiesy, agree with you... their Nail Arts is really good. went on last friday as they are having promo m+p at 40 only. had Gel arcylic on my full hand, it's really nice..

blurz (blurz)
Username: blurz

Post Number: 184
Posted on Saturday, November 11, 2006 - 11:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Babieychow

Is the promotion at nail queen still on?
How much do they charge for their nail arts?

TinkerStar (tinkerstar)
Username: tinkerstar

Post Number: 61
Posted on Tuesday, November 21, 2006 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I went to The Good Earth Nail Spa at PS recently and I was very disappointed with their service and work.. It was my 1st time there and think just my luck to get the poor services loh.. Luckily nvr took any packages with them.

What was communicated to me over phone and in person was very different! Gave me a big shock.. and I was not impressed with their work at all..

butter (butterkiss)
Intermediate Member
Username: butterkiss

Post Number: 3980
Posted on Tuesday, November 21, 2006 - 4:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi TinkerStar,

Yes, some of the manicurist's attitude sucks! I always look for Aisha. Friendly and humorous.

Next time, you can try O2 Love. It's at the basement of PS. I took up their Express Manicure package and also their Full Manicure/Pedicure package. Too attractive. Hee hee... Oh, and the girls there are much more friendlier. =D

TinkerStar (tinkerstar)
Username: tinkerstar

Post Number: 64
Posted on Tuesday, November 21, 2006 - 9:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi butter,

The manicurist who served me was Aisha. I think she tried to talk to me.. but I wasn't interested already... too piss with them already.. haha.. Anyway, now hav to source for other M+P liao..

L. S. (dazednconfused)

Post Number: 1349
Posted on Tuesday, November 28, 2006 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Try Fingerwork ladies! Trust me...
www.fingerwork4you.com

I have been their customer for several years now. They have never disappointed me.

frostyfiona (frostyfiona)
Username: frostyfiona

Post Number: 49
Posted on Friday, December 08, 2006 - 2:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, any feedback on PINC at causeway point? Wanna do french mani and pedi for photoshoot. Any good manicurist to look for?

linglun (linglun)
Username: linglun

Post Number: 82
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes i agree with L.S too, i had a bridal shower with them as well and they were awesome !

i had the whole place to myself, with light snacks and beverages provided. All my jie meis and i had a blast !

I'd chked the prices fr booking the whole place and inclusive of food/beverages and trust me, fingerworks is the most affordable !
you only pay for their services.

This Janaury 20th and 21st they are having a promo, MAni $17, pedi, $25.50 both $39.90.

www.fingerwork4you.com

Email me @ missanehta@hotmail.com shld u need more info on the bridal shower. Heehee, i'm sure u'll be as pleased as i was -D

Summer Reef (summerreef)
Username: summerreef

Post Number: 13
Posted on Saturday, January 20, 2007 - 12:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi linglun,

Can share with me the price details for having a bridal shower with fingerwork?

summer.reef@gmail.com

L. S. (dazednconfused)

Post Number: 1381
Posted on Saturday, January 20, 2007 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI Summer Reef,
Thought you might be interested... The staff at Fingerwork is great! Very cosy ambience. I often go there with a group of friends for mani and pedi sessions and the entire shop is practically ours alone! Melissa (owner and CEO) treats her customers very well. I believe she will close the entire shop for you and your friends for a party, bridal shower, hen's night, etc. Location is good too - Boat Quay. They also provide other spa services (body massage, scrubs, etc). My friends and I love it there so much that we visit them monthly. It's great coz we can catch up and indulge in treatments that make us feel... oh so feminine. Best of all, Melissa and her crew make it all so exclusive. Highly recommended.

Kellie (kellie)
Username: kellie

Post Number: 69
Posted on Tuesday, January 23, 2007 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hI BabieyChow,

I am interested in Gel arycilic also...can share with me the price and the name of the manicurist who did it for you. Kindly leave me their number as well.

Evelynn (evienails)
Username: evienails

Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, March 17, 2007 - 12:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

you can try nail spa at serangoon garden. the 2 manicurist are great. Though not much artwork facilities but the basic nail care service is the most impt and they did a fantastic job.

As for PINC in causeway point, i have been there once, i dont think it is good...service, skills not up to expected thou...

Summer (summer1979)
Username: summer1979

Post Number: 393
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2007 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am selling away my mani & pedi voucher worth $200 at exclusive price $100.

It is given by my sister..due to work committment unable to go.

Expire date : mid april 2007

beauty salon at orchard area

PLs contact summergoh2003@yahoo.com.sg

eSthericiious (wilest)
Username: wilest

Post Number: 1210
Posted on Friday, April 13, 2007 - 10:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hii all

does anyone has good recommendation of nail salons in jb?

thankie
esther

babieychow (babieychow)
Username: babieychow

Post Number: 5
Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 1:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI Kellie
sorry for late reply,
look for serene who is the onwer there.
had been their member since last year. i always call her mobile at 93832839

low (tai_tai_low)
Username: tai_tai_low

Post Number: 5
Posted on Thursday, April 19, 2007 - 7:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey, PINC at Bugis is good. Just look for Sandy. Not sure if tis the shop no. 63373598. Try?

pYiP (pyip)
Username: pyip

Post Number: 73
Posted on Tuesday, May 15, 2007 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have done my nails at a home-based. Location is at Yishun. Her services are superb & prices are cheap as compared to market-rate. Mani $18 & Pedi $25. Email me at cutebebe@singnet.com.sg for her contact.

csee (csee)
Username: csee

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, September 17, 2007 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi people, I have a package of 5 Mani + 5 Pedi for S$190 at Nail Palace at the Tiong Bahru Outlet. I have signed up this package just yesterday, but realized that I dont do mani and pedi that often cos I always get scratches. If you are interested to buy this package over, you can email me at see_claudia@yahoo.com.

HKAZ (hkaz)
Username: hkaz

Post Number: 103
Posted on Friday, February 29, 2008 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Have anyone tried PINC at Tampines or Jurong Branch ?

samantha koh (apple_cherries)
Username: apple_cherries

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, March 24, 2008 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey dears,

my rom's this coming july 26th so im sourcing for places which can do nice nails for me. i've read up about doing acrylic nails and heard that the nails would not be that nice aft you remove. so foun out that virtual nais is much better and dashing diva's offering that. any suggestions to it??? i wana do it for my photoshoot and rom tog and gotta do it again for my actual day. so please help!!!! im rather paricular about my nails though. heheh!!!

thnks!!!

Princess (weddingday)
Username: weddingday

Post Number: 50
Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Samantha,

I'm also looking for mani / pedicure for my ROM on 30th May, so have you find any good ones to recommend?

btw, can someone let me know the market price for spa manicure + spa pedicure + very nice nail art?

Post Number: 16
Posted on Sunday, May 04, 2008 - 10:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey princess,

ermm i read from e blogs that nail queen at far east is not bad so i tnk i would b gg there to do my mani. im doing arcylic french cause my HTB likes that. ermm im not very sure abt what you are asking but i tnk you can look on e internet for e designs and get e manicurist to do it for you. i tnk those recommended here is not bad.

sweetger (sweetger)
Username: sweetger

Posted on Monday, May 12, 2008 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

samantha koh, not 100% true that acrylics nails will damage natural nails. Depend on the skill of the manicurist. Do acrylic nail for PS and AD better. Each set of acrylic nails plus nail art can cost you about $150. :-)

sweetger (sweetger)

Posted on Monday, May 12, 2008 - 12:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Princess, spa dont work perfectly with only 1 session. Just like facial. Cannot expect perfect flawless skin after 1 session of service.
So you may consider just a classic mani and classic pedi. If you have super dry and crack heels, ask for a better scrub, that may help you save some cost.

Make sure they dont over scrub if you going for the service just 1 day before your wedding.

I tried before, and end up I feel pain when I wore my shoes. Like nothing at my heels to protect me.

Princess (weddingday)

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 10:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have found a shop that do very nice nail art, it's call Nailz Korea, it's at novena square 2 #03-01. they have a range of nail arts for weddings, hee :-)

I go there to do my pedicure, their nail art for 10 toes only cost $15 lei, i think quite cheap lor, and the nail art very lasting, now about 2 weeks plus liao, it's still as good as new and the nail art is very nice :-)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi sweetger,

whr did you do ur nails for ur PS and AD?
im intending to do it for those both days but because it's 3mths away so i dun wana spoil my nails too. so i thought i can try arcylic cause my HTB likes that.

sweetger (sweetger)

Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi samantha, my PS nais and stones design done @ Petit Nail House.
my AD nails done @ Princess Room, but stones design I DIY.

Now im still having acrylic nails... :-)

Suli (alleria06)
Username: alleria06

Posted on Friday, May 30, 2008 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Princess,

do u know how much is their mani & nail arts for mani at Nailz Korea? I'm interested to try.

Post Number: 19
Posted on Saturday, May 31, 2008 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey sweetger do u have a pic of ur arcylic nails??? does ur nail spoil are is not as goo as before?? cause im afraid if i do arcylic then my nails would b gone! hahha i was tnking of going to nails queen at far east plaza. is it good?

Princess (weddingday)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Tuesday, June 03, 2008 - 1:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Suli,

Manicure cost $22, and pedicure cost $33, i go there to do manicure & pedicure for my ROM, u can view the pics if you have a multiply acc, let me know your ID :-)

Princess (weddingday)

Post Number: 77
Posted on Saturday, June 14, 2008 - 10:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I do my manicure & pedicure @ Nailz Korea for my ROM, it's at novena square 2 #03-01, total i only pay $83 for my manicure & pedicure

Manicure

Pedicure

hkong (hk08)
Username: hk08

Posted on Tuesday, July 08, 2008 - 11:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

To all the brides,

Highly recommended place @ Fingerwork.
The staff & the lady boss are friendly.Very cosy ambience.This is the best place i went so far.

angie (angiekc)
Username: angiekc

Post Number: 21
Posted on Friday, October 31, 2008 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone has tried nail extension at Nail Queen?
hw was review & price?
i'm interested to try.

Nicole lim (nicolelim)
Username: nicolelim

Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 6:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey all the brides-to-be i m a nail lover and i finally found my perfect nails for my big day and got so much attention from everybody...
[URL=http://www.imagebee.net/viewer.php?file=fpard4eh44b1z8g8dz2.jpg][IMG]http://www.imagebee.net/images/fpard4eh44b1z8g8dz2_thumb.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://www.imagebee.net/viewer.php?file=lwegxeiy7idvvoyoc2s.jpg][IMG]http://www.imagebee.net/images/lwegxeiy7idvvoyoc2s_thumb.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

Bugs (bugsfire)
Username: bugsfire

Post Number: 49
Posted on Thursday, December 18, 2008 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i did my hens night at Fingerwork and also do my nails there regularly.

one of the nicest and reasonable pricing place i been to.

Michelle (mich55)
Username: mich55

Post Number: 122
Posted on Thursday, February 05, 2009 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nicole,

Where do you do your nails? really beautiful!

shen0005 (shen0005)
Username: shen0005

Post Number: 705
Posted on Thursday, September 10, 2009 - 12:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I visited fingerwork and dolish. Personally prefer the service,quality and ambience at Dolish. Very relaxed and Ayumi is really humorous and skillful at creating nail art.

Foo Li Nian (irene423)
Username: irene423

Post Number: 24
Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 6:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone knw where to do gel is the best place to visit

Jenny Tan (jenniferz)
Username: jenniferz

Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 6:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

you can also try the ice-cream and jelly pediure at the nail attic at Holland Village. heard its very nice. they are quite resonalbly priced too.
spa manicure and spa pedicure at $40 with hydrating masque, sugar scrub and 2 complimentary nail art.

Sandy Yu (fish1310)
Username: fish1310

Posted on Sunday, May 16, 2010 - 1:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I tried out Nailz Korea at Square 2 and did their Gel nails for my pre-wedding shoot on Monday afternoon wah.. but guess wat!? Two of the gel nails came off on the very same night while I was at home folding clothes.. I was suppose to have my overseas outdoor wedding shoot the very next day morning.. So, in the middle of the nite called up my girl friend whom is coming along with me for this outdoor shoot to bring her nail polish to cover up those missing gel nails so that it won't show .. Was so sad and disappointed with them.. And MORE came off the follow days when I was there for holiday for 2nites....

And by the 3rd day which was on the day I was returning back to SG, I was only left with 2 nails intact with the Gel polish and so despite feeling so Tired, I have to rush to a nearby Nail salon in the late evening to do an express french nails as the following morning I was having my indoor shoot.. really very pissed off with their lousy quality..

And prior to the gel nails, the salon lady even promised and assured me that their Gel nails can last for 3 to 4wks and won't fade or come off and I got to go back to do the removal as it stick very firmly to my nails... but instead it came off that very same day...

Wah this whole event totally spoilt my photo taking mood man..

Will be heading down to ask for a refund and compensation... Won't be letting them do my nails ever again..

U gals beware and take note...

Very Sad Bride-to-be

mrs ho (homama)
Username: homama

Post Number: 51
Posted on Sunday, May 16, 2010 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

httlp://nailsbyyellowforest.blogspot.com/

check this out... :-)

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use