| Author |
Message |

Cleo Ann (rylee1411)
New member Username: rylee1411
Post Number: 75 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, August 03, 2006 - 10:18 am: |
|
Hi babes,anyone wana go to Dr Danny Oh for Ops in Sept ?Planning to go on 6 Sept.Anyone interested please email me at stylo14@gmail.com Thanks.. |

Bon (bonnie)
New member Username: bonnie
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 06, 2006 - 3:04 pm: |
|
I have decided to see Doc wong, anyone going too? |

Rainy (rainy01)
New member Username: rainy01
Post Number: 36 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 06, 2006 - 9:15 pm: |
|
Hi Cleo Ann, Wat procedures do u intend to do with Dr Danny? |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 37 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 06, 2006 - 9:17 pm: |
|
Hi ppteo, For your suturing method, are the sutures permanently buried beneath the eyes? Did the doc cut off excess fats for you? |

takuhiro77 (takuhiro77)
New member Username: takuhiro77
Post Number: 36 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 07, 2006 - 4:48 pm: |
|
Hi Cleo Ann, What surgery are you planning to do with dr danny oh? I am thinking of doing nose implant with him in OCT, it would be great to have company to go together. |

takuhiro77 (takuhiro77)
Post Number: 37 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 12:59 pm: |
|
I was wondering if I get bruises easily, would the nose implant surgery cause my face to bruise very very badly??? |

Verone (mlyp)
New member Username: mlyp
Post Number: 80 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 9:13 pm: |
|
Rainy, Usually for suture method, the doc just use needle n suture (thread, something like fishing rod but of cos thinner). We call this non surgical double eyelid surgery means no fats was remove or anything. Recovery time is lesser and there will not be scar since no cutting of skin. The suture is buried underneath the skin n not quite visible. Crease will be there as long as the suture is in place. Usually doc will explain clearly on the procedure that they will be doing when you go for the consultation. For me, I do not prefer to take risk to cut my skin cos once cut, it is irreversible. We do not know we are the lucky lots or not. My doc told me if do not like it like too high up or low or don even want the crease can reverse back but do not know with added cost or not. However, not everybody suitable for this so is best to consult doc first before doing. |

takuhiro77 (takuhiro77)
Post Number: 39 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 9:47 pm: |
|
Anyone care to share their experience with Dr Danny Oh from Penang? Think I saw somewhere in this forum that Suz from Singapore brides forum did it with Dr Oh and had good results, wonder if she is here??? |

Bon (bonnie)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 09, 2006 - 11:47 pm: |
|
I called up the clinic & was told that i can do the operation right after my consultation on the same day. Hope everything goes smoothly next week. |

Cleo Ann (rylee1411)
Post Number: 78 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 11:37 am: |
|
Hi Rainy,I am planning to do rhinoplasty.Do you wana join me?There are few more gals tagging along..The date will be 8 sept if everything goes on well...let me know ... my email is stylo14@gmail.com |

sheena koo (miryclay)
New member Username: miryclay
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 3:06 pm: |
|
cleo ann, when is your estimated return date then? |

Happy Eyes (happyeyes)
New member Username: happyeyes
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 4:12 pm: |
|
Hi Bon, I'm new to this thread & have just had my eyelid op done by Dr Wong. Similar to you, I had the op right after my consultation with the doc on the same day. Todays' the 11th day post op & I'm already able to go out of the house. Good luck on your op next week! |

Cleo Ann (rylee1411)
Post Number: 81 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 5:13 pm: |
|
Hi Sheena,the date has been changed to 14th sept.The nurse of Dr Danny just replied that 8th Sept has been taken ...are u interested to join me?the return date will be 18th... |

Cleo Ann (rylee1411)
Post Number: 82 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 5:18 pm: |
|
you can contact me at stylo14@gmail.com if interested..... |

ppteo (ahfatz)
New member Username: ahfatz
Post Number: 43 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 10:55 pm: |
|
I hereby retract my statements made against Dr Martin Huang between 14th July 2006 and 17th July 2006 in this forum. I've no intention to cause any distress or any damage to his reputation with my statements which were libelous. I unreservedly apologise to Dr Martin Huang for the statements made by me and any damage I may have caused to his reputation and practice. I did not mean to state and/or infer in any way that Dr Huang was negligent and unprofessional as a doctor and I hereby apologise for my statements that could be interpreted or inferred that he was in any way negligent or unprofessional. I hope the apology will be accepted and I will not be posting anymore of my personal opinions on this topic, be it in private or on the forum for public viewing. Thank you for the time in reading this. |

Bon (bonnie)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 3:43 am: |
|
Wow I'm happy for you HappyEyes, hopefully I can get the similar result like yours. Thanks for the wishes anyway. |

Liaise (liaise)
New member Username: liaise
Post Number: 25 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 6:06 pm: |
|
hi bon, so how's ur eyes now... can email me ur pix? im sure urs will turn out beautiful too |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 6:07 pm: |
|
hey happy eyes, which method did u do? i also had my eyes done by dr wong last mth |

Happy Eyes (happyeyes)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 18, 2006 - 12:15 pm: |
|
hi liaise, mine's the cut & stitch method which involved the removal of excess skin + fats (cos i cud smell the burning of flesh throughout the op). how r yr eyes now? mine seem to have 'settled' too fast leh. its only been abt 3 weeks & the crease have reduced to half the post-op thickness. on hindsight i shud have asked for a higher crease. but dr wong said a 10mm cut, altho more long-lasting will look very fake on me so i had an 8mm 'natural' cut. did u return for the review one month post op? |

marpeh (vaunei)
New member Username: vaunei
Post Number: 18 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 18, 2006 - 9:51 pm: |
|
hi may i know what is the difference of results between using laser to do double eyelid and the traditional cut and stitch method? will either one of them leave a deeper darker scar or smth? please advice!! |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 29 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 19, 2006 - 9:49 pm: |
|
hi happyeyes, mine has been done for 6weeks same as u, 8mm but mine is stitching at abt 3weeks, the swell was already down completely n the crease is abt 1/3 of the post op thickness but i didnt want the crease too thick as well so wat i have now is sort of wat i want,cos i asked for it to be natural i was supposed to go back this mth,but on the 2nd week of my op, i think my crease looks weird so i went back to him on my 2nd week...so in the end, he ask me to go back 2mths later instead which is nx mth... but i think i will go lor |

Happy Eyes (happyeyes)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 20, 2006 - 5:41 pm: |
|
hello liaise, ya, i must agree dat an 8mm cut looks natural. maybe i'm used to a higher crease cos i previously used the eyelid tape to enhance the crease which were hidden by my sagging eyelids. but i'm generally happy with the result lah. :=) |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 30 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 20, 2006 - 10:33 pm: |
|
hi happy eyes! oic...but 8mm also nice rite if u dun mind, can u send me the photos of ur eyes? my email is pepperface@hotmail.com last time i also use eyetape, but it was very obvious...so i switched to glue it was a such a relieve to finally do the surgery |

ppteo (ahfatz)
Post Number: 44 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 20, 2006 - 10:43 pm: |
|
hi liase.. howz ben. |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 21, 2006 - 1:40 pm: |
|
hihi ppteo he's fine....schooling now hows ur prep for ur ROM coming along |

ppteo (ahfatz)
Post Number: 45 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 21, 2006 - 11:16 pm: |
|
hi liaise.. good...everything's good...juz wait for nov to come sup all the food.the dress code will be smart casual...ladies in nice dresses...i'm looking forward to seeing u with ur new look. glad u went for the surgery. my colleague with to dr wong too and it looked very good now. |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 32 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 - 8:40 pm: |
|
hi ppteo, i will starve myself for 3 days just to sup all ur food...haha im also glad that i went ahead with the surgery even though there are some who werent supportive of my decision oh, i remember u told me that ur colleague went to dr wong... if u need a helping hand for ur ROM, just call me |

ppteo (ahfatz)
Post Number: 46 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 - 8:55 pm: |
|
will do...maybe will need some help from u..remember to be there punctually. I'll brief u again. |

Swing me (iluvpopcorn)
Junior Member Username: iluvpopcorn
Post Number: 141 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 25, 2006 - 7:49 pm: |
|
Gals, I had my eyelids done using the suturing method abt 1 week ago. The swell has almost subsided but I feel that the creases are a bit too high-up than what i expected. The Dr's fren said it will still go lower. Can anyone pls advise the possiblity since the swell is no longer de? Also, I am originally with double eyelids, Opt for a surgery becoz starting 2 years back my left eye started to develop an EXTRA crease and I felt I always look tired without applyin eyeliner due to the extra crease. The Dr said the surgery could correct my problem but now,not only i find the crease is slightly too high but the eye crease is not deep enough AND there is extra crease above it. I am wondering if anyone has the same problem as me and had undergone eyelid surgery? DId it really solve your problem? |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 42 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 26, 2006 - 3:15 pm: |
|
Swing me, U need at least 1-2 mths for the lids to settle down to see the height & shape. 1 week too early to comment. Definitley will do down by at least half or even 1/3. That is for sure. Which doc did u go to? |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 26, 2006 - 10:45 pm: |
|
hey gals, i've decided to do double eyelid by suture method. its the safest i guess. i'm planning to either go dr.wong or isabelle yeoh or face affair. any one has any recommendations ? bcos isabelle yeoh and face affair seem new to this double eyelid suture method.. hmmmm |

Bon (bonnie)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:35 am: |
|
marpeh, it won't leave a scar and you won't feel the pain at all. I think that its better for you to see drwong instead. |

Swing me (iluvpopcorn)
Junior Member Username: iluvpopcorn
Post Number: 142 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:44 pm: |
|
Rainy + others, My aunt's fren has a fren who is a cosmetic surgeon and she comes from KL. She did it for me when I was visiting my aunt in JB. The main problem is that the crease on my left eye isnt constant. Sometimes its double, and other times an extra crease will formed. As I have mentioned, I Opted for thss suturin becoz starting 2 years back my left eye started to develop an extra crease. I am afraid that my problem is not solved. Anyone share the same problem? Wondering if its only temporary till the position of the crease sets in. Thx |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 8:33 am: |
|
hi girls, will laser / cut&stitch method leave a permeneant scar? Happy Eyes, you did cut & stitch method by dr. wong right, mind sending me your pics ? my email is sciencefiktion@hotmail.com thanks! bcos if it'll leave a very obvious scar, like a deep line across, then it'll look fake wont it? at the same time not everyone is suitable for suture method as for those who have excess skin/fats, bcos after some time (even in just a few months!) the fats/skin will overlap your double eyelids, then your lids will become very small.. and also, i've read that singapore plastic surgery charges are quite overpriced. whereas places like bangkok/penang/korea may produce the same result but because its common there, their prices are alot cheaper. YET, you do not know if they're trustable. unless you have friends or relatives living in that country who has heard or seen good reviews. advices and comments please! |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 43 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 6:17 pm: |
|
marpeh, True that if ur eyes got excess skin, suture mtd might not last. Like Fann wong, her eyelids also seems to be hidden by the skin. have u called up face affair to check it out? From other threads,there was a gal from this forum who did it at face affair & was satisfied with the results. Laser/ cut mtd u need at least 6mths -1 yr to see the final result. Whether the scar wld be visible, I feel its no guarantee cos it depend on the surgeon's skills & how well ur skin can recover. Everyone's different so cannot compare. If u r looking for laser mtd, U can check it out with Dr Hong (website: www.hongplasticsurgery.com.sg) Swing Me, Wait for at least 1-2 mths for the lids to settle down then u can see the shape. Now too soon to comment. At times like this no choice but to be more patient & wait. Since u already did it, no point kept worrying now. Be positive. I am sure time will make the lids better day by day... |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 11:42 am: |
|
thanks Rainy! anyway i guess i'll b going to Dr. Sukit @ Yanhee Hospital in bangkok to do the surg on the 8th sept. any girls wana come along ? his charges is USD450 = SIN705. got quite a sum of good reviews about him and i have been corresponding with him through emails. he's good at rhino also. hope everything goes smoothly! =) |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 30 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 7:41 pm: |
|
woops! ladies, sorry. i've changed my appt date. i'll be planning to go on 15 oct 06 instead. will be there for 4-5 days! anyone wana come along too? please let me know at sciencefiktion@hotmail.com cheers! |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 45 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, September 03, 2006 - 1:17 pm: |
|
marpeh, which method wld u be doing? cut/ stitch / suture |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, September 04, 2006 - 12:34 pm: |
|
i'll be doin the cut method. bcos afterall the scar will eventually fade after a year. or maybe faster as i'm still young. i still cant decide which doc to go to! dr.sukit ($710) in bangkok or dr. somsak($1.4k) also in bangkok, or dr.danny oh($1.2k) in penang. read from sg expats forum that many people went tp dr.sukit and got good reviews. |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 46 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 05, 2006 - 12:22 pm: |
|
Read fr other forums that Dr Sukit only do subtle jobs. He will give u the natural look. Dr Danny I heard good reviews from other forums too. Have to decide for yourself... |

Tan Chew Yang (autumn_tan)
New member Username: autumn_tan
Post Number: 5 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 08, 2006 - 1:40 pm: |
|
May I ask if what is the latest charges by Dr Fong for a double eye-lid surgery? I am curious that how do you wash your face after the operation? |

yvonne (aznyvonne)
New member Username: aznyvonne
Post Number: 1 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 13, 2006 - 7:54 pm: |
|
Dear everyone, would you mind telling what kind of methods was used to operate on Dawn Yeo's eyes? Which doc is capable of that? |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 14, 2006 - 8:54 pm: |
|
dawn yeo... dunno leh, but it seems like she did more than her eyes to achieve wat she looks like today |

marpeh (vaunei)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, September 18, 2006 - 9:55 am: |
|
hi. aft surgery we are suppose to use cold compact first 2 days, then next few days use hot compact isit? must use hot compact for how long? but actually i thought if wana reduce swellin should use cold compact all e way..? i thought heat would make eyes more swollen as it aggrevates e blood vessels? please advice!! |

Melissa Low (chess_gal)
New member Username: chess_gal
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 11, 2006 - 11:22 am: |
|
Hello girls! I just booked my appointment this coming november at Kalo Cosmetic Surgery center in Mid Valley. Got this contact ffrom a friend who said it is pre3tty good. rate is at RM 2300. pretty expensive for a beauty center but they assure me that its performend by qualified doctors.. they offer quite a range of services too and i saw one patient who works there n she looks beautiful!.. will be doing the cutting procedure,, and took 20 days off for the surgery n also to study for my professional qualification.. wish me luck!! |

Angelclaud (angelclaud)
New member Username: angelclaud
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 27, 2006 - 8:21 pm: |
|
Hi All ! I've learnt a lot from this forum so I wanted to also share my experience with the double eyelid surgery. I have finally underwent the double eyelid surgery with Dr. Fok on Oct 13th. It was quite a big decision for me as I came all the way from Jakarta. I had the surgery the same day I arrived in Singapore. Overall, everything went quite smoothly and it's even easier that what I've expected. I felt no pain, except for the injection to put me to sleep and I slept through the surgery. My eyes weren't extremely swollen and bruised. My left eyes looked quite normal immediately after the surgery, but my right eyes were quite swollen. I was told that the doctor operated more on my right eyes because my right eyes were a bit smaller than my left and more droopy. That's why it's more swollen. I was already out on the 2nd day of the surgery for around 5 hours. I didn't take the painkilling pills at all coz there's no significant pain, only a bit of discomfort because of the stitches. I was already out shopping the whole day on the 3rd day. I went back on the 17th to remove my stitches. It felt so much better. It's now around 2 weeks after the surgery and my eyes are healing quite swiftly. I am quite satisfied that my eyes do look bigger, fresher, and more balance (I am aware that I have asymmetrical eyes). The only concern that I have is my left eye's crease seemed to have lowered significantly that it's sometimes visible, sometimes it's not. My eyes look good, but still without visible creases, which was the original reason I went to get a double eyelid surgery. My family thinks I look real nice already and said that I just fret too much. I am so afraid that the crease will become even lower. It's just 2 weeks after my surgery and it's already quite low. So basically I am still trying to wait patiently for my eyes to really heal. I know from reading posts that it'll take a while. You can find my before-after pic here: http://www.makemeheal.com/pictures/viewAlbum.php?albumid=1981 I would love to hear what you all think! Do you think I need to get higher creases? |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 51 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 28, 2006 - 12:26 pm: |
|
Hi Angelclaud, thanks for sharing your experience. I am truly amazed by the speed of your recovery. There isn't any bruises & u looked natural after the 1st week. Some of the other pictures I saw in other websites were so scary as compared to yours. I felt that your eyes looked very natural though I agree that the crease seems to be hidden by the skin. Did Dr Fok removed enough skin/ fats for you? Whether u wan higher crease or not its really up to you cos some ppl prefer to have it the more natural way. By the way, do u have a scar on your lids? Is it visible? |

Angelclaud (angelclaud)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 28, 2006 - 2:11 pm: |
|
I am amazed too. Originally I thought that I would be wearing sunglasses for the first 2 weeks. It turned out that I didn't need them at all. I am not sure regarding the fat removal. I did send him an email to ask him about it, he told me to wait another 2 months to let the fold settle and if there's need for adjustment, he will do it then. So I guess I can only wait and see. About the scar, I'm not really sure. I can't really see it with opened eyes. I've taken a picture of my eyes, closed and uploaded it in the same album. As you can see the swelling is more visible and it's still a bit reddish. |

cara_alone (cara_alone)
New member Username: cara_alone
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 29, 2006 - 4:55 pm: |
|
I did my double eyelids surgery abt 8 yrs ago, its wasnt a sucessful one,so in the end i went 2 more times to "redo" it by the same doctor, he didnt charge me anything for the 2nd & 3rd time .Till to date, people can still see the slight scars and uneven eyelids i have fm it, i am considering going to get it done again yet i don have the courage anymore.. don know how its going to turn out this time. anyone share the same situation like me ? i heard doc wong(at gleneagles)is good. Pls advise me |

Sen W. (senw)
New member Username: senw
Post Number: 7 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 - 12:54 am: |
|
Hi Swing me, I have the same problem as you did. This extra crease on my left eye gave me a sleepy eye look. Whenever i take pictures, it's extremely obvious i have uneven eyelids. I'm considering a surgery now. But i have no clue which doc should i go to. And reading this forum just makes me even more terrified to just anyhow settle for a doc. Does anyone know how much would this kind of surgery usually cost? I'd like to find out more before making any rash decisions. Hope you girls can help. Thanks. |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 53 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 2:02 pm: |
|
Angelclaud, did u take any medication before the surgery that helps in your recovery time? cara_alone, if u consider overseas, can take a look at the following taiwan website: http://www.sappho.com.tw/blepharoplasty.htm Also, I have heard of good reviews on Dr Danny Oh from Penang. |

Angelclaud (angelclaud)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 07, 2006 - 10:18 am: |
|
Well, just before the surgery I was asked to take a Sinnech (or something like that)before operation pill, a painkiling pill and this other pill, which was also what I'm suppose to take after the surgery. I was given 3 types of medicine to take after the operation. The Sinnech, this other pill (I've forgotten what's it call or for) and painkilling pill. |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 08, 2006 - 8:28 pm: |
|
I see, i have read in other forums that sinnech helps very much to reduce swelling and bruising. |

Liaise (liaise)
Post Number: 35 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, November 09, 2006 - 11:43 am: |
|
Hi Angelclaud, ur's is cutting method rite im amazed by how little swelling u have mine was done via stiching method n i had much more swelling than u! |

Angelclaud (angelclaud)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, November 09, 2006 - 5:29 pm: |
|
Yup, mine's the cutting method. I have no idea. I expected worse swelling and bruising too. I am just so relieved it's not that bad. Perhaps it's because not too much of skin/fat was removed. I really don't know. |

Rainy (rainy01)
Post Number: 56 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, November 13, 2006 - 12:06 pm: |
|
how's your crease now Angelclaud? when wld u be seeing Dr Fok again? |

Angelclaud (angelclaud)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 14, 2006 - 10:35 pm: |
|
It's doing fine. I've added my most recent picture in the previous album. It's almost no difference with the pic taken 2 weeks after surgery though. I'm probably going to see Dr. Fok again in March next year. |

Tan Eeching (eeching23)
New member Username: eeching23
Post Number: 2 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, November 18, 2006 - 10:05 am: |
|
Hi there.. Can I have Dr Wong contact & address? Thx! |

Estella (estelle)
New member Username: estelle
Post Number: 34 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, December 17, 2006 - 7:31 am: |
|
Hi Girls Just a short update here and its gonna be my last post. Went to Doc Wong (Gleneagles) and did my double eyelids about 1 year ago and still very satisfied with it. Only "prob" is the swelling and crease have come down alot and eyes are not as big as before (i asked for a very natural look) - i think we are all greedy, right? :P About 4-6mths after the op, there is NO scar at all when I close my eyes. Actually it looked very natural about 2 - 2.5 mths post op. Must say i am very glad to have gone ahead with it. Very happy with Dr Wong as well ;) |

Gabrielle (gabi)
New member Username: gabi
Post Number: 5 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 02, 2007 - 5:47 pm: |
|
Hi Angelclaud, it looks really natural! As if it is your own! Don't mind me probbing, but what is the reason that u need to see Dr Fok in March?? |