| | Posted on Thursday, September 07, 2006 - 11:35 pm: |
|
Hi janice Yeah.. doing well.. but busy Take care too!! |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Member Username: wtan
Post Number: 1823 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 11, 2006 - 9:31 pm: |
|
hi hi all the mrs.. congrats to everyone in the 1st yr wedding anniversary ahh..do hope everyone enjoyed urselves to the fullest ahh! hi hi seval/gan/piggersorous/mehmeh/sierra.. THANKS for all ur concern..ok..i will remind myself at all times..work is just work..must try all i can to stay happy at all times..esp at this very moment..do hope also time pass faster for me..i will be starting my ML on 27-sept..so it's like 2 wks more..gg to see my gynae this fri..so i shall look forward to this fri then time will pass by even faster liao..thks for all!cheers~ |

sierra (sierra)
Member Username: sierra
Post Number: 696 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, September 29, 2006 - 10:16 am: |
|
all quiet here....how's everyone? |

seval (seval)
Member Username: seval
Post Number: 566 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, September 30, 2006 - 12:51 am: |
|
hah.. ya lor... no one here... everyone still kicking?? keke... Wendy, how's yr baby? getting more and more excited?? |

Gan (muffingan)
Junior Member Username: muffingan
Post Number: 201 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, October 01, 2006 - 6:51 pm: |
|
hihi all, hope every1 is doing well. the moon is getting rounder... Like to wish every1 "Happy Mooncake Festival"
 |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Intermediate Member Username: zoeanne27
Post Number: 3077 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 04, 2006 - 8:44 am: |
|
Hi gals Received a sms from Wendy this morning.. She delivered her baby, Maverick tan, c-sec on 03 Oct. Weighing 3.225KG......CONGRATS!!! |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 569 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 04, 2006 - 11:37 am: |
|
that's good news!! Thank Zoe Congrats Wendy!! |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 203 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 06, 2006 - 10:48 pm: |
|
Hi Wendy, Congrats.. do share with us pic of yur newborn the next time. Meantime, take care of yurself.  |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1832 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 16, 2006 - 10:15 am: |
|
hi hi ladies.. thks for the well-wishes..here's my birth story for my son, Maverick Tan..cheers.. 3-Oct 2006 Woke up early to have my refreshing bath & shampoo myself clean..then we went to Suntec for my late breakfast-cum-lunch just before my fasting at 11.30am..wanted to have Yoshinoya but no Yoshinoya available so went to eat McDonalds Cheeseburger instead.. 11.30am-1.30pm Both hubby and myself starting to feel excited..Went to take some shots of myself near the fountain..shop around and ate Yummy Yogurt..at this very moment, i also realized that I have some brownish discharge when I went to the toilet so called up my gynae to double check on the signs, anyway, we have already decided to be at RH by 2.30pm for C-Sect with Epidural..so I guess nothing much can we do now even if I show signs..keke.. 2.20pm Check-into Raffles Hospital..went to the bed and change into the hospital gown and hubby took some shots of me with the big tummy..nurse helped me to shave alittle..we waited at the bed for the time to come..meanwhile hubby drove back to get my specs..getting nervous..butterflies in the stomach..kept checking the time on the clock..waiting for the moment to arrive.. 4.00pm-6.30pm The nurses are ready to wheel me into the OT to admit Epidural..hubby went with me..he waited outside while I'm really wheeled in..drew 6 tubes of blood..then curled myself up and took the Epidural jab..telling myself to relax my mind..kept looking at the clock for time to pass..Told gynae to start "knifing" down as I'm starting to feel the shivering..then at the same time told him it's ok that he start while hubby walk in..hubby kinda got a shock when he stepped in and gynae was abt to "cut"..haha..i asked him to sit beside me and he held my hands..shortly after, I heard Maverick's crying...I felt very touched..the tears just flowed down like tap water..the feeling of hearing his cries is indeed the happiest moment of my life aft getting married..finally aft carrying him for 39w2d..I heard him crying..immediately while he's being carried out..he "wee-wee' at the gynae and some nurses while he's being carried out..hubby stood up and told me he look very much like me..PD checked on him and asked hubby to follow along to bring Maverick to the nursery while gynae helped me on the wound..I was wheeled back to the bed..shivering non-stop and cldnt be able to even take a look at my boy..he looked so much like me..hidden double eyelids with not that tall nose, round face..haha..so cute...also donated his cord blood to SCBB.. 6.30pm onwards..(Back to ward) Hubby cant stop taking shots of him and consolidating our votes of the names for our boy to announce his arrival..hubby also took his 1st shot.. 1st photo shows Maverick opening his eyes 2nd photo shows Maverick checking out his daddy 3rd photo shows Maverick going home soon on 8-Oct-2006..yeah!
 |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 571 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Monday, October 16, 2006 - 7:51 pm: |
|
hi wendy, yea! he does look like you! Congrats! he got the bewildered look on his face for the 2nd pic.. haha.. is he thinking "is that my father? hrm.. " keke... enjoy yr maternity leave..) |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3090 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, October 16, 2006 - 10:00 pm: |
|
Hi Wendy Congrats!! Lovely baby |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Advanced Member Username: mehmeh_lim
Post Number: 6551 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Monday, October 16, 2006 - 10:18 pm: |
|
hihi wendy, *congrats* He really looks so much like u!! heehee Enjoy motherhood  |

J Tan (fifidoog)
Member Username: fifidoog
Post Number: 544 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 24, 2006 - 4:56 pm: |
|
hello ladies!!! long time no write!!! OMG!!! so how many are new mothers besides sierra and wendy? congratulations to you two + whoever i left out. couldn't read thru all the posts! sierra, you're really blessed to have twins. very very envious. even tho' we dont plan on having any. ;) they'll be so much fun to raise! wendy, you are the one i met once yes? congrats! at such tender age! wow. you put pple like me to shame. =( all the best with the newborn son! WW, very happy to hear you've joined the industry. welcome to the wonderful world of b@%king. hehehe... i'm sure you'll do really great. have known several success stories who started off as same background as you. i'm sure you'll be inspired. ;) came back on an sq flight and thought of you, cos ms cheapskate here almost never fly sq. hehe... anyways all the best in the new job. zoe, mehmeh, seval, jnj, & the other joanne (forgot her nick all of a sudden) hope everything is well and good. have been an extremely testing and difficult year for me and also new co. dont allow access to this forum that's why i haven't posted in a long time. for those of you who have access to my multiply and have read my postings, you would know what's been happening. nothing too bad or whatever, but just really busy and tired all the time. anyhow, do drop me a line every now and then and hopefully i can have a chance to catch up with you guys closer to year end?! take care, til then... |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3105 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 25, 2006 - 12:00 am: |
|
hi jtan so nice to see you here again...Things are going fine for me... but after the new job, i m getting extremely busy busy busy..... Her name is josl... ( another joanne) Another mummy is Mik mIk, and mum to be is Starmoon... there are also a few more gals like jocelyn Take care... |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1834 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 25, 2006 - 9:33 am: |
|
hi hi seval/zoe/mehmeh.. thks for the well-wishes..sorry ahh..i only managed to log in today aft the post..trying to get use to motherhood..it's not easy but i m sure i will be able to cope with it soon..thks for all..ya, he looks more like me..keke..hopefully this stay..lol.. hi hi sierra.. THANK YOU very much for sharing with me abt the BFG tips..really thankful..really need a lot of hardwork & determination for BFG but i will continue & wont give up..thks for sharing!thanks! hi hi jtan.. ya, i guess we met up once at secret garden, right?hehe..thks for all..so hope to be able to catch up with u all again..cheers~ |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1835 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 25, 2006 - 11:15 am: |
|
some photos of maverick taken on his day 13th to share..
 |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 697 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, October 30, 2006 - 4:45 pm: |
|
hi wendy: oh gosh!! maverick really looks like u!!! hope that sharing my experience helped...dun stress ya? u can do it!! jtan: thanks thanks! we are doing fine, with the gals becoming more responsive now we should do a gathering perhaps at the end of the year ya? it will be good to catch up with everyone! (though it's really hard for me to bring both babies out, but i'll try to spare some time!) |

Anne (annesep)
Member Username: annesep
Post Number: 592 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 30, 2006 - 5:54 pm: |
|
Hello everyone.. Sierra & Wendy: both of you have very beautiful babies. =) mine is already 3 mth plus. time really flies.. me already back to work. my baby son is a bit underweight now.. hee.. dunno is it my BM is low fat milk... |

Anne (annesep)
Post Number: 593 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 30, 2006 - 5:56 pm: |
|
really tough to maintain my milk supply at work.. have to retreat one room for expressing.. both new mummies, must take care of your hair cos heard that hair will drop till 4th month, mine is still dropping... stressed!! |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Post Number: 6649 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 - 10:14 pm: |
|
hihi Jtan, great to hear fr u again.. Did read ur entry, def sounds like it had been a trying year! but things can & shd be looking up yah? hi Wendy, Maverick looks so adorable & he smiles brilliantly! hi anne, press on!! Dun stress urself too much, u must be a happy mummy too |

Anne (annesep)
Post Number: 594 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 01, 2006 - 9:48 am: |
|
Hi mehmeh, Long time no chat liao. Thanks for the encouragement.. this forum is getting quieter.. everybody busy with their new life.. How are you getting on? |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 698 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 02, 2006 - 11:19 am: |
|
Anne: Hang in there, dun stress ya? expressing milk is hard work, but perservere! u can do it...and do stress too much abt the hair loss, the more u worry, the more stressful it gets, and more hair loss! |

J Tan (fifidoog)
Post Number: 545 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, November 04, 2006 - 5:29 pm: |
|
hey zoe, oh yes forgot you changed jobs too. congrats! new place must be exciting. mine was a bit too overwhelming for me in the beginning. but now settling in fine and very happy at my current job. mehmeh, so you've moved into your home already? read some but not all of your posts. ;) i enjoyed it a lot when we were house hunting. hehe... but i think you finally found your dream home yes? school holidays yet? wah, and i saw you actually went to some of the gatherings! and i still never met you before!!! sierra, dont worry if you bring your twins out to gathering i'm sure there'll be enough of us to help you. though i must say i'm all butter fingers with tender little babies. hehe... wendy, i agree with the gals. maverick looks EXACTLY like you!!! OMG!!! ;) seval & josl, no time no "write/speak" how's life? lemme know if there's a gathering in december. see if i can make it. i can't promise cause will be on holiday for most of november. hehe... my long awaited break! only took like 6 days leave so far this year. waiting very eagerly for me block leave, which starts next thursday. wont be back til end nov. hopefully can see some of you gals sometime ok? ;) til then take care everyone... |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 572 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, November 05, 2006 - 9:20 pm: |
|
hihi... good to see that they are mre posts for the past weeks. So when is our gathering going to be? Dec is usually a busy month. How about end Nov? |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3119 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, November 05, 2006 - 11:09 pm: |
|
Hi gals.. End nov, i m going backpacking at Cambodia for 6 days..coming back on 01 Dec... Let me know about the gathering  |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1838 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 9:02 am: |
|
hi hi sierra.. hehe..thks..yap, u r right..he really looks very much like me as compared to my hubby..keke..esp his round chubby face..he has hidden double eyelid like me..lol..just felt that everyday got new things to learn..not easy lor..recently he just had very greenish poo-poo (whole lot like green vege blended kind)..for a few days from sun(his full-mth at my in-law's place) till tue..we are so worried that we bought him to the polyclinic..then dr ref us to kk a&e..we bought him there..dr said it's ok..maybe a change in my diet..but i only started eating snowfish..but now seems to be ok liao..i think he missed my mum too much coz i was doing confinement at my mum's place for the past few wks..then suddenly a change in environment ba..very gd idea that we shd catch up ahh..cant wait to see everyone again.. hi hi anne.. thks..thks..i agreed with the rest..dun get too stressed up..just relax urself..diff babies will have diff wgt..as long as baby is drinking well..this is impt lor..how often do u have to express out at work?take it easy ahh..dun think abt the losing hair..cheers~ hi hi mehmeh.. thks..thks..i m sure u must be enjoying ur life in ur lovenest ahh..now it's my turn to be "anxious" in getting our own lovenest..do hope that we get a unit of our own very soon.. hi hi JTan.. thks..thks..haha..i will try to upload more photos to share with u all soon...do hear some gd news from u soon... hi hi zoe.. wow..very nice to hear that u r gg for back-packing to Cambodia..i m sure u will enjoy this trip & wish u have fun..cheers~ |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 573 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 2:38 pm: |
|
Hi Zoeanne, huh? 6 days for backpacking? think you can only cover Siem Reap and Phonm Penh in Cambodia. Enjoy your trip. Angok Wat is magnificient. Gals, maybe we do early Dec then? Any dates and places to suggest? |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 699 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 4:04 pm: |
|
Early Dec sounds good, how abt a weekend? Else very hard to bring kids... Perhaps 2nd Dec? |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Post Number: 6669 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Monday, November 06, 2006 - 11:43 pm: |
|
hi jtan, yupz, enjoying the new place, but still not completely furnished *ooops* heheh, yupz i finally made it to the gatherings *heheh* hi wendy, green poopoo ah? heheh, a gd learning experience..u waiting for a new flat or on the lookout for gd lobangs? hi sierra, *apologies* already have sthg on on 2nd Dec |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 700 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 07, 2006 - 5:13 pm: |
|
actually, it doesn't have to be 2nd Dec, depends on everyone, we can find a date that can suit most people. any suggestions? |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 576 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 07, 2006 - 9:32 pm: |
|
mehmeh, u moved in to your new place already? I cant believe it, you got your keys later than me and I havent even started my renovation! :P I'm flexible with the dates, meh meh, which other dates you can make it? If not, we will poll like the last time, see which day more people can make it. |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Post Number: 6673 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 08, 2006 - 9:46 am: |
|
hi sierra & seval, heheh.. so far Dec is quite empty, though i suspect the 1st two weekends of Dec wld be occupied. U can propose any date & i shall fit in heehee hi seval, coz u still haven't found the right ID then mah... how issit now? |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 577 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 08, 2006 - 12:35 pm: |
|
Sept 05 Brides Gathering Nov 25 Seval Dec 2 Seval Sierra Meh meh, yes, I've finalized an ID. Now at design stage. How much did you spend on your renovation? |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3123 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 08, 2006 - 10:15 pm: |
|
Hi Seval Oh.. we had 6 days all at Siem Reap.. did not go to Phomh Pehn.... Sept 05 Brides Gathering Nov 25 Seval Dec 2 Seval Sierra Zoeanne |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 701 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 09, 2006 - 11:42 am: |
|
Sept 05 Brides Gathering Nov 25 Seval Sierra Dec 2 Seval Sierra Zoeanne |

Piggersorous (piggersorous)
Junior Member Username: piggersorous
Post Number: 448 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 15, 2006 - 12:36 pm: |
|
wendy this is a little late i noe but really, CONGRATS!! ur boy is so adorable.. and yesh, as what all have said, he looks like you!! anne hang in there mummy!! dun stress urself out.. noting is easy but with perseverance & determination, im sure u will survive. take gd care yar. jtan hi hi.. though nvr seen u before in person, but still, good to 'see' u here...heee..woah, will be away for most of nov? hmm tat sounds so shiok.. where u going? aniway, for the gathering, i cant make it on both dates.. but do kip me updated so tat if i can squeeze sometime out, i'll be there. its a busy year end for me, esp from now till mid dec.. back to school so gota be 'studious' and stay hm to drown myself in my text.. to all, pl take gd care.. esp during year end ware its a rainy season.. dun catch a cold yar. |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Post Number: 6722 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, November 19, 2006 - 10:38 pm: |
|
Sept 05 Brides Gathering Nov 25 Seval Sierra Dec 2 Seval Sierra Zoeanne Got to MIA (again), working on 25 Nov & got wedding on 2 Dec  |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3151 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, November 25, 2006 - 11:17 pm: |
|
Hi gals So Sorry. Think i cannot make it on 02 Dec already... Got something on that day.... Another day?? |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1842 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2006 - 12:08 pm: |
|
ops..sorry that i missed out the posts...wasnt available to chk out..hehe.. i m unable to make it on 2 dec..9dec also not free..but anytime other than these 2 dates, i m ok.. here's some of Maverick's photos to share with all to brighten up ur day..taken on 27 nov (his day 56th)..
 |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1843 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2006 - 12:09 pm: |
|
 |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 579 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 29, 2006 - 12:55 pm: |
|
aiyo, so cute! Looks like we have to cxl this week's gathering, we will arrange another one again. |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 218 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 30, 2006 - 10:36 am: |
|
Hi all, Sharing with you of our joy. I just deliver to our bb princess, Hayley, on 26 nov by c-section. Weight 2.49kg ** 3 wks earlier than her EDD Pic of BB Hayley - day 3 (the day she discharged)
 |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 580 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 30, 2006 - 10:47 am: |
|
Congrats Gan! |

mehmeh (mehmeh_lim)
Post Number: 6784 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, December 03, 2006 - 3:38 pm: |
|
hi wendy, Maverick's so adorable.. heheh hi Gan, *congrats* enjoy your motherhood!! |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 702 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, December 04, 2006 - 12:07 pm: |
|
Gan: Congrats!!enjoy and feel free to ask any questions. Am sure those that are mummies will be willing to share their experience  |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 220 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 05, 2006 - 3:52 pm: |
|
hi all, thanks for yur wishes. The only problem i facing now is that bb is too lazy to latch on.. I got to pump out the milk for her.. a bit trouble some. |

J Tan (fifidoog)
Post Number: 547 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, December 08, 2006 - 10:49 pm: |
|
hi ladies, am back!!! yeah. i never thought holidaying can be tiring. but i am! hehe... yeah, went to tokyo + hokkaido, then come back one day, off to macau for dept trip, stayed on in HK for another 3 days. just came back last week and catching up with work! wendy, maverick looks exactly like you leh! gan, congrats! very cute baby you have! |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 703 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, December 18, 2006 - 10:15 am: |
|
Gan: hang in there, expressing may be tiring, but think of the benefits of breastmilk for the baby once u get the hang of it, it shld be better. Jtan: gal where have u been? MIA for very long time ar! so gals, any chance of meeting up? |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 583 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 19, 2006 - 11:04 am: |
|
Our sept thread has bn super quiet hor.. the mummys must hv been busy with work and operating the milk factory. ;) while the rest all MIA liao.. :P Any news of new mummys to be? hehe... |

TAN Wendy (wtan)
Post Number: 1844 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 20, 2006 - 12:54 pm: |
|
hi hi Gan.. congrats to u!hope u r coping well so far..i m sure it will be rewarding for u..do come back to update more of ur baby's photos..cheers~ hi hi mehmeh/Jtan/seval.. thks..thks..haha..we both have hamburger face..lol.. here's to share some of Mav's photos taken recently..
 |

Piggersorous (piggersorous)
Junior Member Username: piggersorous
Post Number: 449 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 20, 2006 - 2:56 pm: |
|
seval, hahahaha ur post is so farnie.. |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 584 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 20, 2006 - 3:45 pm: |
|
pigger, you ah... one of those who MIA.. better come in and post more often!! Wendy... your baby so cheeky... you should get him to do the xi,nu,ai,le...he already got the "confused", "cheeky" and "pleased"... keke |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 223 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, December 22, 2006 - 11:05 am: |
|
hi sierra, thanks for yur encouragment. However I give up on latching, feeding bb using EBM. But bb still suffer fm prolong jaundice due to BM. Hoping she can totally recover soon. hi wendy, yur bb so chubby and cute. Got so many expression My confinment is ending this mon. So happy. BB full month celebration happen to fall on x'mas day. Hope every1 is doing well. Wishing everyone a merry x'mas & a happy new year Sharing pic of my bb on her 20th day.
 |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 585 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, December 22, 2006 - 10:13 pm: |
|
hey Gan... her eyes opened up already.. I always think that babies looks prettier or more handsome each day they grow.. but maybe only until teenage... :P By the way, what is BM huh? Hehe.. next time when it's my turn, must take lessons from the mummys... keke.... Merry X'mas ladies! |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 704 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 26, 2006 - 9:53 am: |
|
Hi Gan: Dun think jaundice is due to BM, probably need to let your baby drink more fluids so that the liver can clear the jaundice. Do expose her to sunlight 5-15mins each day (cover her eyes with a towel), hopefully this will help to clear it too... seval, BM == Breast milk  |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 586 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 26, 2006 - 9:19 pm: |
|
haha... IC... Breast Milk... |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 705 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 12:38 pm: |
|
happy new year in advance!!  |

Zoeanne (zoeanne27)
Post Number: 3254 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 10:00 pm: |
|
Hi gals Happy New Year!! Hi gan ur bb so cute Hi wendy Maverick can make so many funny faces ah?? hee hee.. all bb so adorable |

J Tan (fifidoog)
Post Number: 548 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 9:31 pm: |
|
hi gals, happy new year. all the best in 2007! hi sierra, been very busy adjusting to new firm the whole year lor. nov was a long awaited holiday. i hadn't gone on leave the whole yr. nearly died. =) anyways i went to tokyo/hokkaido for 2 weeks. came back for 1 day, then went off to macau for dept offsite, then extended a few days in HK. all in all, was away for about 3 weeks. hehe... but now back to the grind. guess that's the price to pay for being ambitious?! =( anyhow, very happy to see so many new mothers already and only been slightly over a yr since wedding. good good you gals contributing to "national service" (of producing babies). pick up the slack for pple like me. ;) wendy, maverick very cheeky. but looks very like you!!! |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 706 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, January 05, 2007 - 5:21 pm: |
|
jtan:to each its own, all of us have different paths the focus has shifted to family for me, so high flying jobs are out... |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 589 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Monday, January 08, 2007 - 9:19 pm: |
|
hi gals... how's everyone? wishing all a great year ahead..  |

J Tan (fifidoog)
Post Number: 549 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, January 13, 2007 - 1:25 pm: |
|
sierra, yeah, totally understandable. have female colleagues who have young kids who've given up the rat race and happy to take jobs which are more 9-5 and less stressful. and they're happy! so at the end of the day, whatever the path, one's gotta be enjoying the process. i still love my job a lot. altho' i must admit that i feel my body clock ticking away. ... hehe... had a dream recently and there was a voice that said to me "you better conceive b4 u reach 32!" i woke up in cold sweat man! bwahahaha... hey seval, how's life? you gonna be a MTB to? ;) all the best in 07. |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 590 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Monday, January 15, 2007 - 9:26 am: |
|
hi Jtan, me not yet... hehe... I nd to put on weight first leh.. maybe will plan nxt yr ba... u are one of the rare few tt says they love their job! That's very good, at least you like you like wat you ar doing.  |

sierra (sierra)
Post Number: 707 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 16, 2007 - 1:50 pm: |
|
jtan: oh yes..have to enjoy wat we are doing...actually if u have support, it's still possible to have a career and family...just need excellent time management :P must say women these days have more options than our mums! |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 592 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 3:05 pm: |
|
ya babes.. how's everyone? busy with the chinese new year preparations? Sierra, this year u got 2 babies to recoup your loss last year! lucky you... hehe... |

Anne (annesep)
Post Number: 687 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 18, 2007 - 9:23 am: |
|
hmm... this thread seem inactive already.. how are ur babies, sierra? |

seval (seval)
Post Number: 595 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 20, 2007 - 10:48 pm: |
|
hi! it's been a long time since I come in. How's everyone? |

Anne (annesep)
Post Number: 735 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 15, 2007 - 2:12 pm: |
|
HI Seval, This thread is super quiet liao... how are you? |

livvie (sunshineliv)
Junior Member Username: sunshineliv
Post Number: 177 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 11:52 am: |
|
wah so many of u have babies already! I am expecting my 1st one and due in July  |

Anne (annesep)
Post Number: 1924 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 07, 2007 - 12:30 pm: |
|
No one is reviving this thread anymore??? i really missed this forum.... |