Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

SingaporeBrides.com - Discussion Forum For The Singapore Wedding * Home And Deco * HO BEE RENOVATION WORKS * Archive through July 12, 2004 < Previous Next >

aeina (aeina)
Username: aeina

Post Number: 259
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,
Nice... really condo feeling oh. I love it. The black glaxy will definitely look better when seeing it actual. Wow... must get my bf to see it. he will say "WOW" for sure. He loves black glaxy granite.

wenn (wenn)
Username: wenn

Post Number: 1414
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

aeina,
the more ex ones are heavier. my ahlau bought the 3.90 one from carrefour last time. quite light & not so sturdy lor. where did u buy ur 8.90 one?

that's good! settled ur curtains liao. must take photo for me to see hor

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1415
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Print Post

aeina,
thanks! can say that the black galaxy is a luxury item my hubby's fren did half his kitchen in black galaxy & the other half in tiles.

the only minus point is that my handle protrudes out too much liao in the side view...

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 260
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 11:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,

I bought it at Prime Mart. I have taken pics but must also wait for my Ah Lau to download. hee hee.. i just took yesterday. Was moving things here and there just to take pics. my bf said i siao. hee hee..

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1416
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post

aeina,
issit?
cos my flat downstairs got Prime Mart but i can't find any iron boards leh... i go search again... if boh then i have to go hougang liao.. those at compasspoint are really pricy... :-(

me too leh. my sis said that i siao to take photos from key collection till end of reno. but it's good mah, at least u can see which position the furniture will look better :-)

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)
Username: vivis

Post Number: 103
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 3:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

Yr smiley looks so cute. Hee.....

Hi aeina & wenn,

Why dont u go for that kind of "iron - vapour type" where most boutique use? I know its quite costly but in long run, I think it shld be quite efficient and time saving rite. Hubby thought of getting that too coz we r both lazy type tat opt for convenient stuff. Hee.......

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1420
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi vivis,
got the smiley from yahoo....
http://messenger.yahoo.com/emoticons.php;_ylt=AiE6fF_ComF.lhAIyuMSycxwMMIF

erm, more used to normal irons leh.... at least can see the lines being pressed out :p anyway, just got the osim iecology. it can function as a steam iron too although i haven't try it yet...

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 262
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Vivis,
My bf is so silly... I actually wanna to buy that kind of iron but he keeps on saying it is a vaccum. ha ha.. Nway, he uses the iron most. I very lazy... buy clothes that need not iron so much.

Wenn,
How much is the osim iecology? Expensive, rite? My house prime mart sells many things. The things are vey cheap too. After taking the pics, i realise all the furnitues i bought might be too big. Oh dear... seem like will make my house looks small. Actually, empty house looks best to me. :-)

By the way, how to use the smiley and put it on forum. me so dumb

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1423
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2004 - 6:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Aeina,
$1588. There is promo for GSS. Trade in ur old vacuum cleaner for $200. Oso get a water filter worth $128 free.

Ic... our Prime Mart is machiam like wet market & comes with lelong corner... hahaha...

How about shifting some furniture to the bedrooms?

Attach smileys or pictures look for image under http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting :-)

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 104
Posted on Friday, July 02, 2004 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Aeina,

Huh?! Vacuum ah?! Hee.... Hope he wont use it to vacuum the floor.

I oso bought quite gigantic sofa set for my living room cos my living is quite spacious. Unlike my bedrooms, can only manage to squeeze in Queen size bedset & nothing else. Luckily we r not big size type. Hee....

Hi Wenn,

Does the osim iecology look like those "vacuum type" iron? or u hv to use iron board? Let us hv yr feedback after you tried.

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1432
Posted on Friday, July 02, 2004 - 8:17 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi vivis,
the steam function is used holding the head in ur hand then u run it against the fabric which will be hanging on a hanger. something like wat they do at G2000, U2 etc... hope my explanation is understandable

anyway, need to wrap the head with a lint-free towel to absorb the moisture from the steam head. the steam is wet type...

Sharon Fan (lady165)
Username: lady165

Post Number: 70
Posted on Saturday, July 03, 2004 - 8:16 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi, I'm looking out for contractors to do my house renovation. But we have tight budget and my house is resale and the whole house need to be hack. I really hope that someone can send me your quotation and photos of your house for my reference. After reading so much about Ho Bee Reno, my hubby and I quite interested in meeting Patrick but must do some homework before talking to him mah.
Greatly appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.
PS: Your quotation and photos will be kept confidential.

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 264
Posted on Saturday, July 03, 2004 - 9:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Sharon,
Has emailed u but i didn't send the quotation cos my quotation might be outdated. Perhaps the rest can help out.

Hi Vivis,
My sofa is quite big too. That'swhy i m now worrying that the tv console and coffee table i bought are too big. :P me so tum sin. My bf very old pattern. he still prefer old type of iron oh.

Sharon Fan (lady165)
Username: lady165

Post Number: 71
Posted on Sunday, July 04, 2004 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Aeina,

I've received your email.Thanks.
Btw, do you think it is necessary to lay kitchen wall tiles? I believe wall tiles is the one that cost big bomb, right? I have to hack away my kitchen wall tiles as the house is very old liao, the wall tiles look horrible. If the kitchen will look nice even without wall tiles, then i can go without it and save the cost but i really duuno the outcome. Still can't decide.

Sweet (cottoncandy)
Username: cottoncandy

Post Number: 342
Posted on Sunday, July 04, 2004 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi aiena

thanks for the additional pics! ur home is realli coming along veri nicely! =)

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Username: bearyhugs

Post Number: 231
Posted on Sunday, July 04, 2004 - 7:29 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aiena,
Do u have pics of your house to share?
bearyhugs100@yahoo.com.sg

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 105
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 1:29 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,

I get what you mean. But I think its really v.costly har... Mi dun hv enough $$$ after spending so much on reno. Hee.....

Hi Aeina,

Thanks for the photos. But only manage to see a few cos the website is down. I like yr curtain. It looks kinda cosy. Did you get it from IKEA? I want something like that oso. How much did you pay for all yr curtains?

Katherine Tang (kat78)
Username: kat78

Post Number: 30
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 8:15 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi aeina,

can i have a look of ur house photos?
thks in advance.

kat_thl@yahoo.com.sg

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1437
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 8:42 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina,
Thanks for the photos :-)
U know what? I can kick myself! I walked pass the aisle selling the iron board at Prime Mart so many times that i missed it!!!

Hi vivis,
Yah, I understand. Me too, spent too much on house liao. We bought the iEcology cos i got back some bonus cash from my insurance policy. Hence, we got the extra cash to spend :-)

MeLodie (melodie)
Username: melodie

Post Number: 194
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina

Can i take a look at ur pictures?
Tks! nyrac_xam@yahoo.com.sg

sUgArBaBe (sugarbabe)
Username: sugarbabe

Post Number: 198
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi aeina, me wish to take a look at ur pixs too!! bmsloke_chrislee@hotmail.com

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 265
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 6:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sharon,
If u wanna to save money, how's abt cement the wall to create an industrial look? Look very nice too but u will have to paint it very few years. I saw it in mag. Find it pretty cool too if your cabinet is grey or white or black range. :-)

Vivis,
Bought my curtains from pasar malam. ha ha.. :-) $60 for 180 inches, height 90 inches. Good buy oh. Must go boon lay mrt station. last day is 10th July.

Ai yoh, my email server is busy.. can't access and u all the pics. nway, it is only a simple house. really simple lah.. nothing much abt it.

Sweet (cottoncandy)

Post Number: 346
Posted on Monday, July 05, 2004 - 6:59 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

for laminates floorings, would u gals chose the traditional light brown kind or would u go for more daring fanciful patterns?

went to see 1 showflat yesterday and their bedrooms are done in this light grey base, with some patterns in white and black...super cool...never knew that laminates could be so nice!

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1441
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 9:30 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi gers :-)
found out that my cable line in bomb shelter room is not working. as we asked Patrick to do another SCV point in the study room, the electrician tapped from the bomb shelter room lor. so had to call HDB to report the fault & ask them to re-lay the cable.

i find the govt-assigned tv contractor & starhub are quite bureaucratic. The tv contractor said that if starhub oreadi connected my faulty cable to the starhub antennae, then we have to get starhub to un-connect it 1st then they will re-lay the cable :-(

we had to rush down during lunch yesterday to check that the cable is not connected, call the tv contractor then they willing to come down this friday to re-lay my line

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 266
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Sweet,
It will all depends what yr house theme is. i would choose what u ve described if my house is modern contemporary style. :-)

Hi Wenn,
My sis also got this problem. she got scv guy to come down too. quite easily settled. don't be sad, ok?

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1442
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina,
ic. me not sad. just fed up that even though my house is new, things still won't work. sigh.... i guess gadgets spoil if they are in inertia....

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 106
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 12:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina,

That's really a good buy. Think I must ask my hubby, see if he wants to co me there.

Hi wenn,

how cme still got to call hdb contractor ah? thought Patrick will help to liase?

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1443
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 1:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi vivis,
this issue got nothing to do with Patrick leh? it's developer's problem... ha ha ha... anyway, our flat handover liao. since keys are with us, we do the liaising lor. moreover, patrick really busy lately...

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 267
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,
Understand how u r going thru. Like my case, my negotiation with the neighbour on the leaking toilet is not over yet. sigh.... also very frustrating. argghhh...

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 107
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

Oic.... yr house handovr liao ah. i thought usually contractor will help us settle everything in the hse.. Hee... Pai sei har. I m damn poor in handling this sort of problem. I sure scream for help wan. Luckily hubby knows....

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1444
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

aeina,
ic... they dun wanna settle issit? or they are holding out for half-sponsorship to re-do their floor tiles? if i were u, i would be really frust to. can tell them to cham siong? is it possible to tell them that ur customary is coming & need to settle the problem fast...

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1445
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 4:44 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

vivis,
yup, handover liao. moving in on thursday. have to move liao or else no more good dates till after lunar 7th month.

erm, anything that gotta to with HDB, Patrick will tell my hubby to go call them....

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 108
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 5:26 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina,

So yr neighbour still not willing to settle ah? Maybe u wanna try the soft approach to tell them u really need the house urgently for customary?

Hi wenn,

oh issit?! No more good dates to shift liao ah? oh dear! my hse can only handovr 2 to 3 weeks later. then i cant shift in till 7th month liao ah?

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1446
Posted on Tuesday, July 06, 2004 - 5:43 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

vivis,
i think still have good dates. we check on dates using both of our sheng cheng ba zi. so will be different for every1 lor. 7th month starts on 16/8.

anyway, i was given 30/6, 8/7 & 11/7. I can't move in on 30/6 cos that day was handover and 11/7 got power shutdown in office. :-)

fanyong (fanyong)
Username: fanyong

Post Number: 268
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 11:15 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

then it means u have to move in tomolo?

How to check the good dates? Can furniture delivery be during the 7th mth? cos i think my handover will be end jul leh... then furniture may drag till 7th mth..... My tiling works only start today cos of the delay in the change in tiles..

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1448
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi fanyong,
yup. tomoro morning, movers will come. got the contact from this forum.

for the good dates, we asked my dad's fren the fengshui guy to search for us. my BIL is ROM-ing end of the month, so we dun wanna "cheong" with him. let me know if u want his contact.

u can oso ask those temple pple to help u choose a date from the tong shu :-)

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 270
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 2:03 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Vivis,
My neighbour wants to see the tile selection from HDB before making a decision so i have to wait patiently. sigh...

Hi Wenn,
Wow.. u moving in tomolo? that's fast. have u got all yr furnitures? Must be so exciting. Any pics to share with us?

Hi Fanyong,
My mum said furnitures can come in 7th mth but bed can't. 7th mth will only start on 16th Aug so not to worry.

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 271
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Vivis,
My neighbour wants to see the tile selection from HDB before making a decision so i have to wait patiently. sigh...

Hi Wenn,
Wow.. u moving in tomolo? that's fast. have u got all yr furnitures? Must be so exciting. Any pics to share with us?

Hi Fanyong,
My mum said furnitures can come in 7th mth but bed can't. 7th mth will only start on 16th Aug so not to worry.

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1450
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi aeina,
ic... HDB will do the repairs for u?

yup, moving tomoro. move
fast hor
more or less everything in liao. but haven't buy our study table & balcony set yet. dining table will arrive end of the month.

currently, din take any photos yet. wait for me to organise everything then i take this weekend for u to see hor :-)

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 272
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,

Really think HDB is so useless. They only provide 1 yr warranty and the person-in-charge can't guarantee the workmanship. Argghhh... Asked my bf to ask Patrick for quotation. He is now in penang oh. He said will email us when he is back.

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1451
Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2004 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Aeina,
Ic ic.... somemore they are the developer and they still can't guarantee good workmanship...

Yah, he told us. He told us last sat that he will be back on Friday :-)
We asked him to replace 1 of our bathroom grilles on friday. Got damaged by the acid wash... now got corroded holes... Initially, we thot was cement marks & can wash off. Who knows, we can't. So he will replace for us FOC.

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 109
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 4:00 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi aeina,

HDB workmanship remains unchange ovr the yrs. Think its better to get yr own contractor.

Hi wenn,

Congrats for moving in to yr new hse! Btw can i know hw much u pay for movers? Hw do they charge if we moving bulking items?

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1453
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi vivis :-)
Thanks! Now still unpacking & sorting out stuffs.

Paid them $150. Extra $80 to dismantle & reassemble my 2.3m tall wardrobe as it can't fit into the lift. if u need boxes for packing, they can provide but must return after the shifting, same day or another day oso can. I heard from hubby that most movers charged $150.

But quite angry with them as they were quite late. (Heard them say that they forgot about our move) Told me 7am come, & they turn up at 8.30am. Almost couldn't shift in b4 11am

Got that Professional Movers from this thread
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/6430.html#POST615159

On hindsight, shouldn't have trusted the comments in that thread. Sigh...

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 111
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

Huh! So bad ah! They actually forget abt yr appt! Thats bad. Since so jialat, think i better dont get the same co hor.

I was wondering if they charge extra if my blk dont hv lift access to my unit.

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 112
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

Just read the link you post. Wah! think you shld give yr feedback there so that they reckon their service has drop.

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 273
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

wenn and vivis,
U know what the hdb guy told me. he said nowadays they contract out, then contractor sub-con out, sub con will sub con out again. Less than 3 yrs, the companies go bust and disappeared. Ai yoh, how to trust them.

Wenn,
They forgot yr appt? Alamak... poor service man. Must feedback.

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1454
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 7:12 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

vivis & aeina,
yah, will feed back later. need to gather my thots. oh, hubby's unit was 1 floor above the lift landing. no extra charge.

well, when they din arrive at 7.30am, we called that Catherine. She returned call after checking and told us delay to between 8am to 8.30am. After that, she's totally uncontactable liao. Can only leave her a voicemail.

becos of their delay & the reassembly of my wardrobe, their Bangla workers oso late for another place. at least we managed to get the bed in 1st just b4 11am :-)

Lastly, some good news! I'm pregnant! Went to test just now

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 113
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2004 - 1:27 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,

Wah!! Congrats!!!! Yr hubby must be v.happy abt it! R u feeling excited nw?

I juz went ovr my hse to look at the kitchen cabinet n walk in wardrobe. Think the carpenter make the hood n hob area too near to my living. My kitchen is open concept. If they do it too near living, the cooking smell will flow to my whole living easily. And the wire basket we bought from IKEA, the carpenter install it so low in the cabinet that we hv to kneel down to get things. Quite illogical leh. Hai... wonder what he was thinkg when he did it.

Hubby almost fainted when he saw that cos he already told the carpenter the exact location. We have to see what Patrick can do for us when we meet him next week.

Hope everything turns out fine.

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 275
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2004 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Wenn,

So happy for u. Yiipppee..hoooray.... remember when yr husband moves thing or nail thing, u better avoid ah. i quite pantang lah.

Vivis,
Complain to patrick. Must complain. The carpenter didn't install my wire basket and we also complain to patrick. luckily, the carpenter manage to rectify the problem. I also feel the carpenter a bit blur blur sometimes.

Sweet (cottoncandy)

Post Number: 358
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2004 - 12:05 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn!

congrats!! such happy news...hehe..must take good care of yourself,ya? =)

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1457
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2004 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hey gers!
Thanks! :-)
Will take care of myself cos hubby in-charged of housework liao... hahaha...

Heard that can't nail into wall but my SCV cable need to replace leh.... so can't drill issit? :-(

Vivis De Tulips (vivis)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2004 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Aeina,

Ya. In fact I already told Malcom abt it. We will meetup next week, see if they can rectify it. I think if the carpenter relocate the wire basket, there'll be alot of holes in the current location. Then its going to be unsightly. Hai.... n the hood n hod area also dont know hw they change. We dont want it to be opposite the wash basin so dimension wise, I m afraid the carpenter has to re-do the upper cabinets.

Another thing is the wire basket. The carpenter make the cabinet so wide that he as to put 2 wooden stick on both sides to support the wire basket. I think it looks ugly cos we can see 2 sticks there instead of that basket mount directly into the 2 sides of cabinet.

Hai.... think I cant shift in by next week liao.

jasmine (jas_thm)
Username: jas_thm

Post Number: 41
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 2:23 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi everyone, i have a question to ask. How much is the renovation with patrick like? I have a 3 room resale and have a low budget to renovate the house. Can share with me your quotation?
Email me at jas_thm@hotmail.com
Jasmine

sUgArBaBe (sugarbabe)

Post Number: 211
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi gals, May i noe wat is Ho Bee HDB licence no.?

fanyong (fanyong)
Username: fanyong

Post Number: 272
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi wenn,

Congrats!... U must eat well rest well liao.... Take good care of urself...

Hi sugarbabe,

I dun have patrick name card wif me now... u will find the licence no on the name card..

wenn (wenn)

Post Number: 1460
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi jasmine,
can't really advised on the reno costs as we fixed a budget & then go around to get quotations based on wat we want. mine's an EA and we spent 21k on reno & aircon. we had minimal carpentry works.

hi sugarbabe,
HB-02-0225Z

hi fan,
thanks! i will

win (sirwin)
Username: sirwin

Post Number: 156
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Congrats Wenn!

Shuang Xi Lin Men...new hse & 1st baby for U/HB,,,wealth luck cld be on e way, do not resist!

p.s. believed e rest of e gers r doing well here, keep it up, dun let any obstacles obstruct U.

aeina (aeina)

Post Number: 276
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 11:40 am:   Edit Post Print Post

me is dilemma. The quote that patrick gave us is abt S$1400 to do my neighbour's toilet. The quote is that high becos my neighbour has many non-std items which they insist having them back. How huh?? HDB can't guarantee the workmanship and only gives 1 yr warranty. The good part is i only pay 25%.

Patrick gave 5 yrs warranty but then i have to fork out 50%. Sigh.. i also ve no idea what my neighbour wanna to do.

Hi Vivis,
Settle yr problem?

Wenn,
Yeah, no drilling according to my mum.

Jasmine,
work within yr budget. I told patrick my budget and ask if he can meet my requirement etc.

sUgArBaBe (sugarbabe)

Post Number: 212
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi wenn, thks!! ;)

sUgArBaBe (sugarbabe)

Post Number: 213
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2004 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi jasmine, mine oso a resale 3-rm flat. ve already emailed Patrick for a quotation (i'm doing onli my kitchen!). Mayb u can email him too!? ;)

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use