| Author |
Message |

shuhann (shuhann)
New member Username: shuhann
Post Number: 56 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 11:25 am: |
|
hi rockbaby, sorry for not able to drop by your place on saturday..was busy..dropped by our place though, patrick already hacked 2 of the walls and they are starting tiling today..normally how long does it take to complete the tiling? since we didn't request anyone special, the tiling should be quite fast right? your house looks lovely rockbaby..may i know how much does patrick charge for those shelves ledge? thot of doing some for my 2nd bedroom.. my reno is around 33k, not a final one yet..includes home for all rooms, overlay for master room's bathroom, L-shape study table and shelves for study room, WIW and 1 wardrobe, tv console, L-box and false ceiling, divider, shoe cabinet and kitchen cabinets..too much of carpentry, that's why ex.. gals, any contacts for curtains? sunsetbay, how much is your WIW? mine around 3k..is it expensive? |

my_rock_baby (my_rock_baby)
Junior Member Username: my_rock_baby
Post Number: 130 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 12:02 pm: |
|
Hi shuhann, no problem. The tilings normally take 2-3 weeks. It cost $300 to do the 4 piece of shelving at my window area. I just placed a $100 for curtain deposit yesterday! There is this mini product fair outside Hougang Mall and there is a booth inside that showcase some curtains and binds. I talk to the boss and saw his curtain cloth sample and like it a lot. Most important, it is not expensive (I think). eg. roller bind (using the pulley method) cost around $130 for 2 panel of windows. For 4 panel window long curtain with quite nice curtain cloth, it cost $200+. If u choose those silky type of material, it will cost around $300+. I just paid a $100 deposit and will ask them to come to my house and do the measurement and choosing of material, after my renovation is done. This is his contact : Grand Art Contracts & furnishings Showroom : Blk 153 Bukit Batok Street 11 #02-292, S(650153) Tel : 65639989 Melvin Pang |

sunsetbay (ssb)
New member Username: ssb
Post Number: 62 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 3:23 pm: |
|
hi, shuhann, my WIW is ard $2k+. initially we want to buy ready made cabinate fm furniture shop but the cost of it is abt $1k+, so we opt for WIW which is bigger. how big is ur WIW? $3k must be bigger than mine.
 |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 57 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 4:54 pm: |
|
thanks rockbaby..will compare a few quotation for the curtains..one of them quote us around 1.3k to 1.5k..am still waiting for his final quote..doing curtains for living and dining and roller blinds for 3 bedrooms.. sunsetbay, mine is 13ft L-shape WIW ($1950) plus 10ft L-shape feature wall with revolving door ($1500)..total $3450 very ex hor..is mine really bigger than yours? from the drawing, urs is not a L-shape? can your wardrobe be open both side? |

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Member Username: bearyhugs
Post Number: 929 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 9:58 pm: |
|
Hi Shuhann, You can ask Malcom for the contact of the curtains. We got ours from his contact though... Not sure if you rem the purple curtains in my bamboo hse? |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 63 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 30, 2005 - 10:00 pm: |
|
13ft that's v big! i juz took my measuremt. mine only 8ft. it's only one sliding door on one end (see the arrow?). can u took a pic of ur revolving door whn its done?? v interesting leh. |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 58 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 10:10 am: |
|
ok bearyhugs..yeap, remember your purple curtains did you chose the colours yourself? may i know the total cost for your house curtains? btw, we haven't met Malcom yet till today..patrick said don't need to meet him, he will liase with Malcom..did all of you met up Malcom? how come we don't need to? sunsetbay, yeap, i saw the sliding door..that means your wardrobe is both side, one facing computer table and one the passageway? me need a big wardrobe coz hubby got so much of clothes, more than me, can u believe that? he is a shopping freak..hehe will take pic of my place including the wardrobe with the revolving door patrick did it before for one house..hubby like that idea very much but me prefer sliding door, so in the end give in to him..something different though.. |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 59 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 10:14 am: |
|
bearyhugs, can i check with u, did you got free flow beer from MC? me only have 20L free..did you pay xtra for beer? how much did your guests consume? sorry gals, abit out of topic.. |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 64 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 3:21 pm: |
|
shuhann, ya, my WIW is both sides can walk in, more convenient to goto the bathroom & the study room will also able to share the bathroom. initially we thought of having the WIW extended to the bathroom but as u know, toilet is an moisture area, we don't want the clothes to get mouldy so easily. ohyeah, i rembr my MC package comes with two barrels of beers. the manager notified us that the beer is finishing within half hour. no choice but to open anthr two barrels.  |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 60 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 3:55 pm: |
|
hopefully i didn't need to open so many extra barrels but difficult coz my hubby from navy, so you can guess how much those people can consume..hope we can reduce the consumption coz it is a weekday.. your master room seems huge  |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 65 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 4:46 pm: |
|
hee.. anyway, it's once a lifetime. can recovered fm angbao one. mine also wkday, our liquor & wine consumption is mre than $2k! but in-law sponsored the liquor/ wine (fm outsider supplier). my main bedroom area is ok, not really big but spacious enuff cos there's no wardrobe. we put two side drawers on the sides (advised by the feng shui master). a small tv on the corner which we seldom watch.  |

Kastine Tay (qing22)
New member Username: qing22
Post Number: 6 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 9:59 pm: |
|
Hi, Can anyone provide me with Patrick's email address and contact number for me to forward him my floor plan Thanks |

Post Number: 131 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 10:35 pm: |
|
queksurf@pacific.net.sg HP : 96792934 |

Kastine Tay (qing22)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2005 - 10:49 pm: |
|
Hi, Appreciate if someone can send me their pictures of the finish products done by Patrick and the amount you paid for My email is Kastine@gmail.com |

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Post Number: 933 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2005 - 9:33 pm: |
|
Hi Shuhann, Din know that your wed was also at MC? When's your wed? Over already or nearing? We just had ours on the 20th May. MC offered us 30L complimentry though with extra 20L if we can hit 45 tables. But we managed to bargain for a good no. of wine bottles corkage waiver. Andy was really good to us... We also managed to upgrade our wed suite to their presidential suite. U wan to see our Wed photos link? Can send them to you too...:> |

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Post Number: 934 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2005 - 9:35 pm: |
|
Kastine, Hav sent u the link to our hse photos too. |

Kastine Tay (qing22)
Post Number: 8 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2005 - 10:15 pm: |
|
Dear Beary Thanks for the link. Had also reply you through email. |

Piper (piper)
Member Username: piper
Post Number: 762 Registered: 3-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 9:03 am: |
|
hello Beary, Issit ok for u to send me pics of your house as well? piper1175@hotmail.com I'm now sourcing for IDs for my new flat. Still undecided who to engage. Does Ho Bee do designing as well or are they purely contractors? Who do I contact if I want them to give me a quote? TIA. |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 61 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 9:39 am: |
|
hi bearyhugs, my wedding is end of this year, Dec patrick and the rest attended your wedding right? we met him the night he is attending your wedding..yeap, ours will be in MC too..the beer they offered you the same as ours too..but we can't hit 45..did you ordered extra beer aside from the 20L complimentary? if yes, how much more and how much u spent on the beer? may i know how much wine corkage Andy gave you? my coordinator was jennifer, she has left, so now not sure who is our coordinator..we got waived of 1 wine corkage for each table and we trade of the complimentary tea voucher for another 6/7 bottles..how about u? hmm..must try to upgrade our suite too btw, how's andy? how's his service? were he there on your wedding night? i saw from the forum, his service is quite bad.. you've sent me your wedding link bearyhugs i asked from you from the GHA link..you may have forgotten..but it's alright..your photos are lovely..your wedding gown are so sweet likewise your evening gown me signed up with GHA too..PS will be end of next month..me haven't started anything on wedding preparation..more excited about the house..how was your honeymoon in Bali?  |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 62 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 9:43 am: |
|
hi gals, went up to my place to look last night..the wiring is done..the master bedroom's bathroom tiles are up except for flooring..same goes to the bomb shelter tiles.. btw, did you gals noticed that patrick conceals the wiring under the floor tiles? this is the first time i got to know that they can actually do that..just wondering, if the wires spoilt, does that mean they have to hack the flooring to change the wires? isn't that cumbersome? |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 66 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 12:28 pm: |
|
hi shuhann, v strange to conceal wiring under floor tiles. perhaps u wanna ask patrick to clear ur doubt. my thinking is, if the wiring spoilt, u hv to lay a new trunking on the wall & leave the wiring on the floor permanently. |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 63 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 1:44 pm: |
|
sunsetbay, yeah, you are right..will check with patrick..actually we want a power point on the corridor wall, therefore from what i noticed, patrick lay the wire from our master bedroom's socket to that corridor wall point..abit difficult to explain..trying to make an appointment to see him tis saturday to clarify a few things.. tis thread has become abit quiet hor.. |

redtail (redtail81)
New member Username: redtail81
Post Number: 28 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 5:01 pm: |
|
anyone have contacts for ho bee ? plz pm me thanks or email me at nonoe81@yaoo.com |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 67 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 10:08 pm: |
|
redtail, it posted few posts above you. heee... queksurf@pacific.net.sg HP : 96792934 |

Kastine Tay (qing22)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 10:13 pm: |
|
Hi, Do anyone mind sending me your quotation by Patrick |

redtail (redtail81)
New member Username: redtail81
Post Number: 32 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 10:54 pm: |
|
o sorry and thx alot sunsetbay |

Xiang (yurii)
Junior Member Username: yurii
Post Number: 173 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2005 - 10:08 pm: |
|
hi, did anyone did granite flooring with patrick? how's the workmanship? |

Post Number: 132 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2005 - 11:13 pm: |
|
hey people, need some help here. Anyone of u know where to buy this item?? This item widely used by those cleaning lady in office/shopping centre, etc.
  |

Mindy (minpooh)
New member Username: minpooh
Post Number: 59 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 04, 2005 - 11:33 pm: |
|
Hi Beary, can u share ur pics? currently looking for ID firm. my email add is minpooh13@yahoo.com. & also does Ho Bee do designing? |

celia (hello88)
Member Username: hello88
Post Number: 634 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 12:07 am: |
|
Hi my_rock-baby, if i recall correctly, ever saw it at Toyogo Toa Payoh. |

Post Number: 133 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 8:37 am: |
|
Hi Celia, I mean there is a shop name call "Toyogo" in Toa Payoh? Is it around the central area (near the HDB hub area)? |

celia (hello88)
Post Number: 636 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 12:14 pm: |
|
Hi my_rock_baby, TOYOGO sells all the plastic containers, 4-tier plastic cabinets, baskets, pails, plastic flower pots, files, catering stuff, household accessories etc..they're more like a wholesaler supplying stuffs to NTUC, Cold Storage, Carrefour, Giant, etc.... Nevertheless, they also entertain walk-in customers (in fact many walk-in customers). They are located along Lor 8 near to Nissan and Exklusiv (Renault commerical) showroom. Dunno the block but its 100?, one of the industrial blocks. |

Post Number: 134 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 1:24 pm: |
|
oic thanks will check it out. I have this same product at my mother's place which I have been using for the last 15 years ... had to help my mum mop the floor since primary 6 and she bought this for me. So easy to squeeze out the water from the mop  |

celia (hello88)
Post Number: 637 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 1:39 pm: |
|
wow, u started mopping the floor since P6? U must be very good at housework. Anyway, I thought its quite bulky and more for commerical usage? |

Post Number: 135 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 3:46 pm: |
|
I'm the only daughter, so have to help . I can do housework well, BUT I don't like it. This item really make mopping floor easy. I don't like those normal type that u used to put on top of the pain and squeeze. The mop just won't get dry enough. Even my son now love to help me squeeze the mop dry using the eringer (haaa can train him to mop floor then he can take over the job when he is P6 heee) btw, my mum told me she bought this for $200+ 15 years ago haaa.... I wonder how much the price now. |

Post Number: 136 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 10:16 pm: |
|
hey gals... I just been to see my house and saw that my main gate is a color that I cannot tahan ... it is the color of "zhu gan" --> pig's liver!! hai~~ all my fault. At first I ask Patrick to paint my main gate and main door using Honeycomb, which the rest of my bedroom door also this color. Then seeing that I am a bit "unconfident", Patrick painted the main gate Honeycomb and left the main door unpainted so I have more time to think. After consulting my Feng Shui master, he said ask me to maintain the same HDB door color. So Patrick use "slat" (spelling correct?) to paint main door. After painting, the door looks very nice, BUT the main gate color don't match now. So I ask Patrick to paint the main gate color to Rustic. And guess what, just now went to see my house with my parents and we almost laugh until siao. The color turn out to be a "zhu gan" color ... alamak! Guess I need to top up some $$$ and ask Partrick to help me repain the gate again. This time I will tell him "eh I want a color same as my main door OR a nice matching one"... don't dare to give him any paint code based on the book, because even though I am 100% sure the color is matching, come out the effect is like ...eKKKKKKKK. |

Post Number: 137 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 10:20 pm: |
|
celia, I just saw the bucket pail that I am looking for in one of the "wu jin" shop in AMK ... they selling for $50+ nia, same as the yellow one that I posted in my previous message ... so happy, my problem solved liao. At least now I know that "wu jin" shop do sell such thing, I can go and racky around to see any shop selling NICER looking one  |

Post Number: 138 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 05, 2005 - 10:35 pm: |
|
These are the remaining 2 pieces of glass door install in my house I guess after the acid wash and installing of accessories, my reno should be ALL completed ... yahoo!!
  |

BooBoo (booboo)
New member Username: booboo
Post Number: 40 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 8:52 am: |
|
Hi my_rock_baby, May I know how much u pay for the glass door at the right picture? I plan to have one in my house, just not sure will it be very X. |

Post Number: 139 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 10:20 am: |
|
It was written $400 for the glass door in my kitchen. But I think I need to ask Patrick again, because my showerscreen is $380 (haaa funny right, shower screen bigger but cheaper). I heard him said before if u want a "spring" garget on your glass door (the glass door will auto swing back to the middle line after u release the handle), it will be more expensive. Maybe the $400 charge here includes that, but I have told him that I don't want the door to auto swing back, due to safety reasons for kids. See I so blur ... sign contract also blur blur. btw, so happy today. Just called Patrick to tell him about the "zhu gan" color of my gate and he said he will paint it again (using the rod iron tarnish color) FOC for me haaa  |

BooBoo (booboo)
New member Username: booboo
Post Number: 41 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 11:04 am: |
|
Thanks my_rock_baby for the info. U are so lucky that he give u FOC.  |

sunsetbay (ssb)
Post Number: 69 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 2:42 pm: |
|
hi rockbaby, will the mop system be too bulky to keep? my office cleaner using it & it's quite big!  |

Post Number: 140 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 4:03 pm: |
|
yes this item is bulky. I intend to keep in the bomb shelter . I saw one that is smaller, BUT don't think it is easier to use. This bulky one very easy to use. No choice lah, I see my mother one can use for 15 years I die die also must buy one for my own house, if not I don't know how to mop the floor liao heee |

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Post Number: 937 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 7:48 pm: |
|
Hi rockbaby, Can speak to Patrick again. I doubt he would charge you for repainting your door again. By the way, Toyogo is at Lor 8 toa payoh. After TP polyclinic, go past the Tan Chong Motors repair centre and you would see Toyogo on the right. Actually, there are only cheap plastic stuff there and you can easily get them from places like Carrefour too. No need to go all the way there. I went there twice but only got some plastic pails. Tat's abt all. I'm using the scotch brite mop which I have thumbs up for. Easy to wring dry and mop with ease too... |

Post Number: 141 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 8:44 pm: |
|
ya bearyhugs, as "expected", Patrick say no need to pay extra haaa. I hope this time round the "rod iron tarnish" look will turn out ok .. |

Post Number: 142 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2005 - 9:01 pm: |
|
one more question, for those of u with full panel windows, how do u clean the outside of the lower panel window (since cannot open). Do u buy those long long kind of brush to clean? Any brand specifically that is good to use? |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 64 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2005 - 2:05 pm: |
|
rockbaby, hmm..now that you mentioned about cleaning the lower panel window, i wonder too what shud we use to clean it..do you think the magic clean broom will be able to reach and clean them? bearyhugs, are u still around? actually i pm u ord, but not sure where shud i retrieve it if u reply..actually i wanted to ask u did you got a projector for ur wedding dinner? if yes, did u rent it coz MC dun provide? may i have the contact? thanx.. |

Mageous (mageous)
New member Username: mageous
Post Number: 78 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2005 - 8:50 pm: |
|
can anyone tell me if they encounter any delay with the handling over from Patrick? my renovation is already 2 weeks late, not even sure if I'm getting my flat done this week or not. |

Post Number: 143 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2005 - 10:20 pm: |
|
hi gals, My main gate painting is finally done and I like it a lot. Here's picture of the "rod iron tarnish" look
  |

shuhann (shuhann)
Post Number: 65 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2005 - 10:22 am: |
|
rockbaby, very nice gate color u have there patrick handover ur flat to u ord? |

Post Number: 144 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2005 - 11:16 am: |
|
haven handover... I am left with those small items installation not done : toilet accessories, mirrors, 1 dining hanging lights, bedroom door handles, water heater, etc... He already done the acid wash of the house. I can finally start my "spring cleaning" of the house ... I can't wait to move all my things into the house because I have bought a lot of things for the new house, now all jam in my old house ... |

bearyhugs (bearyhugs)
Post Number: 943 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, June 11, 2005 - 12:18 am: |
|
Hi rockbaby, Congrats to your near completion of your hse. Looks really nice too. By the way, Patrick usually does all the installation himself. He one man show for all. |

Rachel Cheng (rachelcheng)
Junior Member Username: rachelcheng
Post Number: 467 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, June 11, 2005 - 10:52 am: |
|
Rock baby, same here! I have stuffed my old house with so many things for my new house that I could hardly walk or search for things.. Very excited when going shopping, keep looking out for things for the new house and ended up buying so many things.. |

Post Number: 145 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 11, 2005 - 8:26 pm: |
|
helo, today I have wash ALL the windows and carpentry of my new house ... wow lau, never know cleaning window so terok one ... somemore mine is white window aiyo lagi worst. Found a "defects" today ... my sink tap is dropping off, after using the tap for errrr 5 times HAHAHAHA. I can finally move ALL my barang barang to the house next week!!!! yipee!!! My dining lights is finally up
  |

peanuttz (peanuttz)
Junior Member Username: peanuttz
Post Number: 124 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 13, 2005 - 12:07 pm: |
|
hi all, Does HO BEE has a website to view ? I am keen to get quotation from them. any number i can call ? much appreciated  |

Post Number: 146 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 13, 2005 - 12:45 pm: |
|
queksurf@pacific.net.sg HP : 96792934 no website yet. |

Post Number: 147 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 13, 2005 - 12:47 pm: |
|
To get a quotation, u can just send your requirement to the email address above, attached your floorplan if u have any. Then drop an sms to the above HP number (this HP number belongs to the boss called Patrick) to tell him give u a quote based on your requirement. |

peanuttz (peanuttz)
Junior Member Username: peanuttz
Post Number: 125 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 13, 2005 - 2:22 pm: |
|
great !! thanks for the info  |

Post Number: 148 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 18, 2005 - 11:05 pm: |
|
gee suddendly sooo quiet... where is everyone? |

catty (catty79)
New member Username: catty79
Post Number: 35 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 19, 2005 - 2:08 pm: |
|
hi hi... Is ho bee a contractor or ID company? i m in the mist of getting a ID for my hse.. Can someone comments on this company? are they good, price resaonable and the workmanship?? thanks in advance.. |