| Author |
Message |

grace song (graceapple)
New member Username: graceapple
Post Number: 86 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 24, 2006 - 8:26 pm: |
|
Saw the previous cake shop renovating and some markings at the entrance of previous prime mart. Anyone have ideas what shop is coming up? |

divasan (diva79)
New member Username: diva79
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 08, 2006 - 10:53 am: |
|
Hi...newbie here. Y so quite here... Anyone from 637A? |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 04, 2006 - 10:22 am: |
|
hi divasan, Welcome to The Meadows..... Yes this site is quiet for sometime since i guess most people are already settled down. How you feel abt this estate? Well i am very comfortable staying here minus the litterbugs in lifts. Still hoping our prime mkt location will be taken over by some supermarket...... just wonder why it takes so long... miss strolling in the supermkt for groceries in the evening... |

matsu (matsu)
Junior Member Username: matsu
Post Number: 223 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 06, 2006 - 11:09 pm: |
|
sigh...the '5 gold' shop also closed down liao...pls support the kopi shop, don't let it close down too. |

Bearlyn (bearlyn)
New member Username: bearlyn
Post Number: 26 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, April 10, 2006 - 12:24 pm: |
|
hi neighbours =) i'm also new at The Meadows! Have not renovate our hse yet.. great to know that I not the oni one NEW! |

mm (mmm)
New member Username: mmm
Post Number: 26 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, April 16, 2006 - 9:48 pm: |
|
Just checked the web, the prime supermart will be replaced by BUDGET VALUE SUPERMART http://www.place2lease.com.sg/cp/ViewResult/ViewFinal_eBid.asp?page=2&Sort=Dev |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 88 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, April 17, 2006 - 12:16 pm: |
|
MM So happy to see this from you. Thks for your findings.... dun noe when it will be ready. Saw racks and electrical wiring inside the shop the other day.... very excited.... |

divasan (diva79)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 17, 2006 - 2:58 pm: |
|
Dear Bearlyn (bearlyn) When did u get your house? When are you renovating also?  |

Bearlyn (bearlyn)
Post Number: 48 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 18, 2006 - 7:24 pm: |
|
hi divasan, i got my keys in jan.. still finalising reno details.. planning to start in may 06.. we shld b moving oni in sep! MM, thanks!! great to hear that! |

divasan (diva79)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 21, 2006 - 11:49 am: |
|
dear grace song (graceapple)... I like the place coz it seem quiet...but not to sure coz i still haven't gotten the keys yet. grace song (graceapple) & Bearlyn (bearlyn), which blk are u both from?  |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 89 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 21, 2006 - 12:45 pm: |
|
Hi divasan, Me staying at 638B.. welcome to the Meadows... |

William Hunkadoodle (william_hunk)
New member Username: william_hunk
Post Number: 77 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 21, 2006 - 4:32 pm: |
|
hi to all, yesterday, my wife and I pass by the 'collapse' Prime Mart and noticed a new tenant has taken over. Wonder how long this one will last..... |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 90 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, April 23, 2006 - 12:45 pm: |
|
hihi.. Anyone know when this budget value open? |

Bearlyn (bearlyn)
Post Number: 72 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, April 24, 2006 - 10:55 am: |
|
hi divasan, my new hse at 638A =) hw come u haven't got ur keys? u bought it thru WIS?? |

choonglee (choonglee)
New member Username: choonglee
Post Number: 9 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 24, 2006 - 3:29 pm: |
|
Hi Bearlyn, Nice to know that we are staying at the same blk!! I also haven't started on reno yet. Will move in by June this year, hopefully.  |

Post Number: 78 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 17, 2006 - 4:31 pm: |
|
hi pple! Welcome to the Meadows! Hope you'll find living in this wonderful estate a memorable one.. Just for newbie to this forum. I've created this website, hopefully to attract residents staying in The Meadows to join in share some pics.Feel free to visit the site and give me your comments. Thanks. eh? funny? Seems like this forum have prevented certain words from appearing. Anyway, hope you gals can decipher this code. The website is : www.joe_cities.com/the_meadows21 Can you ppl get the picture? Clue: joe_cities sounds like.... |

Post Number: 79 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 17, 2006 - 4:37 pm: |
|
by the way, those can't enter this website, fret not. Remember, the actual word has be replaced with another one that sounds alike. 2nd clue: It's one of those website that allows you to create your very own free webpages... joe_cities = g_ociti_s.com/the_meadows21 Good luck! |

Post Number: 80 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 07, 2006 - 12:03 pm: |
|
hi. Anyone out there got biz lobang for home based biz?? Need some spare cash.. |

blurlamb (blurlamb)
New member Username: blurlamb
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 08, 2006 - 8:29 pm: |
|
Hi my neighbours, I bought a packet of oranges(with styrofoam tray) from BudgetValue the other day, went home and found one of the oranges to be rotten at the bottom. Brought the orange back immediately, but the cashier said cannot change. So angry. So, be careful when you're buying those fruits that are sold in a pack. |

Ho Wee Kit (howk)
New member Username: howk
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 08, 2006 - 8:41 pm: |
|
also wondering why the supermart did not fix the leaking coca cola vending machine ....always see a pool of water in front of it |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 91 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 12:10 pm: |
|
Hi all, I do not dare to buy the veg & friuts from budget value. It does seem fresh to me. Guess how long this will last. |

Post Number: 81 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, June 15, 2006 - 5:07 pm: |
|
The shop won't probably last. The reason is simple. It's doesn't attract shoppers. The music they played is sometimes too loud. I don't mean to be superficial, but, look at the cashier, the way they dress, I mean, atleast wear a uniform. Show some corporate image. Unless the shop is like a mama shop or provision shop, managed from father to son to grandson... Atleast Prime is on the right track. But too bad...guess sometimes, cheap doesn't always means good. I'd rather have the place divided into a mini-shoppping mall or something... |

Laoya (laoya)
New member Username: laoya
Post Number: 71 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 21, 2006 - 3:55 am: |
|
Hi guys/gals, Just got directed here by another resident of the Meadows. I'm still only visiting the new place on weekends right now. It's in blk 641A. A big hello to everyone here! |

Laoya (laoya)
Post Number: 78 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 23, 2006 - 1:16 am: |
|
The pepper crab from the Zhi Cha @ Kopitiam isn't bad at all.  |

amy (amy03)
Junior Member Username: amy03
Post Number: 319 Registered: 2-2003
| | Posted on Friday, June 23, 2006 - 11:30 am: |
|
fyi, there will be a new stall selling handmade noodles from 1 jul 06  |

Laoya (laoya)
Post Number: 79 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 23, 2006 - 7:11 pm: |
|
Good to know, Amy. We could sure use some variety there. Wish they had a chinese Rojak stall. :D |

blurlamb (blurlamb)
New member Username: blurlamb
Post Number: 4 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 17, 2006 - 12:26 am: |
|
Like to comment that the duck rice at the roast meat stall is quite nice. |

matsu (matsu)
Junior Member Username: matsu
Post Number: 245 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Monday, July 17, 2006 - 10:55 pm: |
|
what happen to the kuei stall? sigh...closed? or reno? |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 92 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 18, 2006 - 12:37 pm: |
|
Hi all, Yah lor, I happen to ask the aunty at the kopitiam that mentioned the kuei no more in operation. The new stall is very ex leh... has anyone tried? Think our kopitiam is one of the worse one in Punggol. Not much variety.....  |

Laoya (laoya)
Post Number: 80 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, July 23, 2006 - 10:57 pm: |
|
Grace, I quite agree actually. I personally prefer to head out to Punggol Plaza to makan at the food court there if I really need to eat out nearby. Anyone got any coffeeshops to recommend at any of the other LRT stops? Haven't explored Punggol that much since I'm quite new here. (not even living in new place yet hehe) |

LV (chickensoup)
Junior Member Username: chickensoup
Post Number: 121 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, August 18, 2006 - 4:55 pm: |
|
Can i check if there r any catholics in this cluster? Do u encounter an old man who claimed he is a priest and wanted to arrange some gathering or something? I called up St anne's and they told me it's not their priests and also they dont do such things like home visits unless by invitation. I'm puzzled.. anyone experience that? |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 93 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 12, 2006 - 10:04 pm: |
|
hi all, i am helping my friend to look for reliable mid age nanny to take care of her new born bb. Anyone having neighbours,relatives or friends able to recommend living in the meadow vicinity? Need asap. pls provide available contact. thx in advance!! |

divasan (diva79)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2006 - 1:44 pm: |
|
laoya... are u the same laoya in Renotalk? :P |

divasan (diva79)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2006 - 1:49 pm: |
|
Bearlyn (bearlyn), Yup thru WIS. Gotten the keys finally in May. Have your reno finished yet? The TO taken ages to rectify the defects so our reno only starting in next week or so...  |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 94 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 23, 2006 - 12:35 am: |
|
hihi, anyone noe what is the new shop selling? The one replacing the previous stationary shop? |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 95 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 17, 2007 - 8:36 am: |
|
I saw SBS transit bus going around our estate recently.. not sure if they are actually planning any buses here with the new group of neighbours at Edgedale green. Think our MP really have to do something to our estate to make it more vibrant ... 1)Would want to complain about the budget value shop... it looks like closing down with very minimum stocks available... some more not sure got over expiry anot... 2)Kopitiam is with very little variety of food... normally other Kopitiam have ten stalls or more and ours is like 8stalls only... sometime really run out of ideas wat to eat... 3)No POSB ATM available, got to walk all the way to Punggol plaza if you need to draw cash etc... not sure how we can get POSB to place a atm in our estate.. any one can suggest? |

sweetheavens (sweetheavens)
New member Username: sweetheavens
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 22, 2007 - 2:52 pm: |
|
William Hunkadoodle that "joe_city" site you made is a great site! I do have pics to contribute but see if I can find them.  |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 96 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 11:52 am: |
|
Hi all, notice there is some works going on beside the Edgedale plains block... dun noe what is planning ahead... anyone noes? |

matsu (matsu)
Member Username: matsu
Post Number: 558 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 4:41 pm: |
|
heard it's a driving range |

Post Number: 82 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2007 - 8:59 am: |
|
hi sweetheavens! Thanks for the compliments! Feel free to contribute! Infact, I have been waiting for this day to come when all members or ppl living in The Meadows can come forward and contribute whatever pics they have regarding our lovely neighbourhood. Once I have collected enough pics, I'll revamp the website to make it look more 'pro'..hehe..given that I'm just a novice in such thingy..keep me posted. BTW, do send the pics to this email so I can upload it for you... the_meadows21@yahoo.com.sg |

grace song (graceapple)
Post Number: 97 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2007 - 12:24 pm: |
|
MAtsu, Thks for your reply. It looks funny to have a driving range in the middle of The Meadows & Edgedale Plains.. where did u get the source providing this info...? |

Patrick Pang (ppzw)
New member Username: ppzw
Post Number: 6 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 05, 2007 - 9:46 pm: |
|
yes, they are going to build a driving range... |

Lemony (lemony)
New member Username: lemony
Post Number: 51 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, September 09, 2007 - 1:16 pm: |
|
hi all, i'm new at the meadows! Hi william, is your site working, can't seem to access.. |

~♪♥☆♥♪~ (sweetheavens)
New member Username: sweetheavens
Post Number: 30 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 10:57 am: |
|
Hi William is your webby still up and running? |

Post Number: 83 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 10:30 pm: |
|
hi Lemony & sweetheavens. Welcome to The Meadows! Yep, the webby is up and running perfectly fine. As I'm not allowed to type in the actually address, just follow my clue if you're internet savvy enough. The website is hosted by a very popular free web hosting site known as jeo cities(sounds familiar). the address for The Meadows would be _e_ocities/the_meadows21, got the picture? |

Post Number: 84 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 10:32 pm: |
|
Lemony, if you're still having problem accessing the website, drop me a line. I'll provide you with the link. Here's my email the_meadows21@yahoo.com.sg |

grace song (graceapple)
Junior Member Username: graceapple
Post Number: 102 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 12:38 am: |
|
hi all, looks like the BudgetValur store is closing down........  |

♥♥♥nice (sweetheavens)
Junior Member Username: sweetheavens
Post Number: 165 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 8:31 am: |
|
really? gosh... wonder wat's coming up next... |