| Author |
Message |

aprilgal (aprilgal)
Junior Member Username: aprilgal
Post Number: 168 Registered: 8-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 9:14 am: |
|
Francisca, ya, indeed, after hearing my sad story, Thomas really make effort to bring me the replacement while he came to solve the problem of leakage thru the basin's bin. Hunny, bluzcorner, spoke to P and k abt the lost items and k mentioned things like it's not so right or unfair to pin-point anyone cos it had been quite some time and meaningless. K asked me to buy again and later claim them back from P. Seems like it's impossible to get back what i'd lost, so i agreed. Last weekend, we happened to pass by our flat and noticed that our unit's lights were on. My hubby quickly asked me to call k whether anyone else at our house doing work cos it's already 7plus 8pm. Guess what? The lights were on since the day before and could you image if we nv passed by that day. What will happen to the electrical bills? OH my god! Both P and K couldn't give me any satisfactory answer why such things could happened. It's due to their worker's carelessness. Their workers used to forgot to shut my windows whereby my parquet platform was wet and damaged. I have no choice but to demand them to repolish again cos it's due to their wrong-doings. Bluzcorner, so your house ready? Rquires any rectification? Our house almost done as well, this sat will finish up some undone job and will be completed. Hopefully... |

astr0b33 (astr0b33)
New member Username: astr0b33
Post Number: 7 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 12:53 pm: |
|
Sometimes can close 1 eye but close both eyes and pretend nothing happened is impossible. When things go wrong, why cant they just admit it and resolve it instead of giving excuses or pretend. Its clearly their mistake yet they are always in the state of denial. One example: There are floor traps for them to pour away the dirty water or cement water yet the workers just choose to pour it onto the WC seat or basin or put the dirty pail on the WC cover, scratched them and dirtied them. When owner confront them, they just say wash for you lor. The sanitary wares and basins were brand new and hardly used by the owners now permanently stained and scarred and she can say they are made of poor material. What a blood pressure boilerrr !!! No sense of remorse/shame on their part. Paiseh/Zidon these 2 word is definitely NOT in their dictionary or vocabulary. We have been understanding and forgiving but that does not mean that we should be taken for granted or a ride. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
New member Username: bluzcorner
Post Number: 82 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 4:49 pm: |
|
Hi Aprilgal, astr0b33, My place is done. As my FH is not working, he got alot of free time to be at our new hse during the reno process. Everything is ok n Ah Keong even come to our place a few times to check wif us what r d things that he need to touchup. No complain abt his services. Actually not much touchup needed at my end although i had quite a lot of carpentry. Quite pls wif d whole thing. Oh...one thing to add, i actually ask ah keong to put a beads curtain two days b4 d handover, n guess wat? B'cos d false ceiling can't reali take d weight, P ask d worker to saw a portion of the false ceiling n find ways to put d beads curtain, i really appreciate dat. Hope both ur new place will b ready soon! |

Wee (gnm)
New member Username: gnm
Post Number: 45 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 08, 2006 - 11:17 pm: |
|
erm... all of you who engaged malcom...also used his electriian ah? can share with me ur quotes? esp the electrical costing... thanks |

ssmilezz (ssmilezz)
Member Username: ssmilezz
Post Number: 1700 Registered: 2-2004
| | Posted on Friday, June 09, 2006 - 10:28 pm: |
|
Hi everyone! *waves* Been out of action lately. very busy @ work ~ Hi Bluz ~ Good to know your house is all done. when do u intend to move in? Hi Wee ~ Why don't u call up Patrick directly? Cos Malcom has already left. Hey Aprilgal ~ Talking abt the parquet, i was also worried the last time i did mine. So I'd try my best to be around so i can shut the windows and clear things up. Kinda figured out the workers usually very anxious to finish up and go home, so tend to forget things...*sighz* Hi Astro ~ My toilet bowls were very dirty and stained too..everything was black/greyish with cement at the sides too. And if u read my earlier posts, my toilet bowl was installed slanted to one side quite obviously but the worker didn't bother to make adjustments at all. grr... |

astr0b33 (astr0b33)
New member Username: astr0b33
Post Number: 8 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, June 10, 2006 - 2:43 pm: |
|
ssmilezz, They just chemical washed my place. H tell me dun expect the place to be very clean cos they dun engage professional cleaners. say such "suan siao" words. We will have to go directly to AK or P if we need rectifications or address some issues cos when i channel thru her out of courtesy.. on many occasions, the facts got distorted or truncated and everybody just got $o worked up. Poor communications often lead to misunderstandings, project failure/delay and $o much unhappiness. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 83 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 11:19 am: |
|
Hi ssmilezz, I won't b moving in so soon, but will stay there only for wkends. I decide to hold my wedding either end of d yr or next yr. Er...i wanted to attached some pics but it seems dat d dimension had exceeded the norm, let me try figure out n i will upload soon. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 84 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 11:41 am: |
|
Hi Ladies, I had create a photo album where by u can view d pics http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/bluzcorner/my_photos |

och (och)
Junior Member Username: och
Post Number: 485 Registered: 3-2002
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 11:55 am: |
|
wah bluzcorner, love ur bright and cheery kitchen and the dark & dramatic mbr curtains.  |

paper (paper)
Junior Member Username: paper
Post Number: 104 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 12:40 pm: |
|
Hi! Bluzcorner, Thanks for sharing your photos.. =) i like ur mbr light.. got a very dreamy and romantic feel. =) My reno also completed.. except for a few small things.. I took some photos last night... using my mobile.. please view below. http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/paperkaren/album?.dir=9ac1scd It is very empty now .. and I will take more shots and update u all again. keke I think Patrick and Ah Keong had done a very good job and makes the reno process very bearable. =) I am glad that the reno is finally going to be over.. =) its been 3.5mths.. keke.. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 85 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 3:25 pm: |
|
Hi och, Yup, i luv bright colors! Hehe, i even get one of d bed rm painted with bright green with olive green, but too bad the photo of dat rm dun turn out gd lei, so nv put in. Even Hennie commented my hse overall very bright. I like my MBR curtain too! Hi Paper, Thanks for your compliment. I got dat light for $199, i think quite ex, but d effect is really romantic, juz wat i had in mind! |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 86 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 3:47 pm: |
|
Hi Paper, Your hse color very nice n refreshing lei!!! Nice nice!!Like your kitchen look as well! Ur dinning table looks special! |

paper (paper)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 5:12 pm: |
|
hi bluzcorner, Thank you for your compliments. =) The dining table.. i been searching for either something black stone or black marble and i found it(stone) in Accents of Accents in Furniture Mall.. =) I told my fh.. i must have it.. keke.. I will take more photos.. and show u all.. u too, okie?.. show us more.. =) keke.. i also like bright colours.. but for my mbr i choose purple.. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 5:44 pm: |
|
Hi paper, ur dinning table is reali cool! Guess it muz b very ex lor..i hv not buy my dinning table yet. I wanted a black glass table!But can't reali find one dat fits what i wan. Many many mths back i saw one at OM but now is gone.... Ok, will try to upload more photos soon! |

och (och)
Post Number: 487 Registered: 3-2002
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 3:51 pm: |
|
paper, i love the green colour. nice n cheery.  |

paper (paper)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 15, 2006 - 2:50 pm: |
|
thanks.. och.. the green is kiwi fun.. =) hey ppl.. if you want to view my photos, please pm me for the link.. =) i had received the dragon door knob, from hidden treasures.. and I got to know that there is another person after me.. who order three! =) keke.. guess i helped hidden treasure get some business. =)keke.. |

Hunny Bunz (hunnybunz)
New member Username: hunnybunz
Post Number: 63 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 17, 2006 - 2:08 pm: |
|
Hi paper, tried to view your album but must have passwrd leh. Oh Bluzcorner, I love the mosaic floring. It's so original  |

paper (paper)
Post Number: 107 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 18, 2006 - 10:29 pm: |
|
Hi! Hunny Bunz.. You do not allow pm. Please pm me and I will send you the link. =) I discussed with my fh and think it is better we send the link to ppl we know in the forum.. =) Sorry about the inconvenience. =) |

och (och)
Post Number: 494 Registered: 3-2002
| | Posted on Monday, June 19, 2006 - 11:18 am: |
|
hi paper, can i hv ur link? was trying to show my hubby the colours in ur house n i realise it's no longer public accessible. thanks.  |

paper (paper)
Post Number: 108 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 19, 2006 - 4:04 pm: |
|
hi! och, No problem.. but please pm me ur email address again. Thanks!! |

och (och)
Post Number: 495 Registered: 3-2002
| | Posted on Monday, June 19, 2006 - 7:56 pm: |
|
it's chuikway@yahoo.com.sg. thanks! |

Charolette (plungingint0water)
New member Username: plungingint0water
Post Number: 33 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 26, 2006 - 1:11 pm: |
|
Hi Paper, I'm keen in getting Patrick to do my new hse. Can i see the pictures of your hse. Anyone has Patrick's email address where i can send him my floor plan or ask him for quote? Thanks. |

Charolette (plungingint0water)
New member Username: plungingint0water
Post Number: 34 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 26, 2006 - 1:22 pm: |
|
my Email: plungingintowater@yahoo.com
 |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 88 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 27, 2006 - 1:53 pm: |
|
Hi Charolette, You may email Pat at queksurf@pacific.net.sg |

aprilgal (aprilgal)
Junior Member Username: aprilgal
Post Number: 178 Registered: 8-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 11:29 am: |
|
seems like everyone here is busy with their hse shifting ya... Me too... can say almost stay in new hse liao... but photos not yet, still waiting camera to be returned. Keep in touch ya... |

paper (paper)
Post Number: 109 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 28, 2006 - 12:40 pm: |
|
hahah.. yup.. it is really quiet in here.. i have been very busy too, doing the cleaning.. =) and also with work... = ( hope i can faster move in too.. kekeke i called ah keong this morning.. maybe he still waken up yet. kkeke.. he sounds quite sad.. maybe too much work... hope he can get a rest in between.. |

Hunny Bunz (hunnybunz)
Post Number: 64 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 29, 2006 - 6:37 pm: |
|
hi paper, pm me at hunnybunz@gmail.com |

Liz Tan (liztan)
New member Username: liztan
Post Number: 19 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, June 30, 2006 - 12:16 am: |
|
hi all Juz got quotation from Ho Bee. Already amounted to 20k+ excluding floor works, kitchen cabinets and MBR wardrobe leh...thot it's quite ex, what do you guys think, from your reno experience? |

nihpcac (cacphin)
Member Username: cacphin
Post Number: 739 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 30, 2006 - 2:10 pm: |
|
wow.. what did u ask for? not really possible.. how many rm? think u have to say what u wanted.. normally the $$ comes from the carpentry and hacking.. |

Liz Tan (liztan)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, June 30, 2006 - 4:45 pm: |
|
ya, mine is a resale condo, 10+ years old and poor maintanence, so quite a lot of hacking. Just got a quote from LWT, it's 23K+, inclusive of floor works, kitchen cabinets and MBR wardrobe, also CityDesign estimates 35-40K, inclusive of the above. nihpcac, did you do your hse with Ho bee? is it ex? Is it worth the $$, if so, will try to negotiate with Patrick and see how. coz' afraid the cheaper firms no reliable. |

nihpcac (cacphin)
Post Number: 744 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 05, 2006 - 4:42 pm: |
|
ask PAtrick to list down why so exp.. like mine, just hacked and mended with metal bar etc for a small window for my kitchen twice(becoz wrong measrement) cost me abt 1.5k. is worth the money if Patrick used the correct team. he has a few teams and some teams' work not up to my standard.. but confirmed their carpentry is worth the $$. The rest, not really so..esp painters.. but dunno if he changed liao..coz we did complain b4. hope it helps. PM me if u need to know more.. coz may not check forum regularly. |

Hunny Bunz (hunnybunz)
Post Number: 65 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 14, 2006 - 6:20 pm: |
|
I've completed my reno in April. Recently my windows creaks - hair rising!! Called Patrick and the problem was solved the very next day So yes their 'after-reno' service is excellent! |

Liz Tan (liztan)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 14, 2006 - 8:17 pm: |
|
good to hear that. have engaged ho bee but reno not started yet. so far, patrick a bit slow leh, say he'll search the tile for us, call him a few days ago, he says have not search for it yet. but quite comfortable with him, quiet type, will not boost and talk big. hope everything will be as smooth! |

thasy (thasy)
Junior Member Username: thasy
Post Number: 183 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 25, 2006 - 11:32 am: |
|
hi, any1 has the no. for ho bee? is ho bee called ho bee renocation pte ltd? |

VL (stressedl)
New member Username: stressedl
Post Number: 99 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 25, 2006 - 1:29 pm: |
|
Ho Bee Renovation Pte Ltd. Patrick's HP is 96792934 NB:Patrick has different groups of plumbers, tilers,electricians,painters n carpenters.Pray you get the good ones .But Patrick is a very honest and responsible guy,will rectify if justified. |

thasy (thasy)
Junior Member Username: thasy
Post Number: 185 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 25, 2006 - 3:15 pm: |
|
ic, thks so much VL but VL u use patrick too? if so, can share who are the gd sub contractors fr ur experience? heard malcom, and AK also gd is it so?! |

kleenex Tan (kleenex)
New member Username: kleenex
Post Number: 1 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 26, 2006 - 12:33 pm: |
|
thasy, please set ur PM to accept private msg. |

Liz Tan (liztan)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Monday, July 31, 2006 - 6:41 pm: |
|
reno with ho bee starts already. so far so good...thanks god! patrick, as said by this forum has been very patient with us. We keep changing our minds, esp about the floor tiles, he is still ok, never flare up. Ah Keong is our favourite though. the designer drew up our walk-in wardrobe, but much to our dissappointment, he drew another on the spot and gives us freebies!! kee kee kee. He also take pains to explain how the whole WIW system works, hubby also very pleased. Just one thing, coz' ours a resale, even now that reno has started, after hacking, patrick saw this and that little hiccups, advise us to do more stuff...so more $$$ lor...anyone has the same experience like me? |

Ho Wai Fong Jacelyn (sunflower24)
New member Username: sunflower24
Post Number: 13 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 03, 2006 - 2:23 pm: |
|
helo i am new to the fourm, can anyone tell me where is ho bee renovation located ?? address or telephone |

nihpcac (cacphin)
Post Number: 754 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Friday, August 04, 2006 - 5:15 pm: |
|
Ho Bee Renovation Pte Ltd. Patrick's HP is 96792934 |

nihpcac (cacphin)
Post Number: 763 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 23, 2006 - 6:00 pm: |
|
hmm.. so quiet... |

kleenex (kleenex)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 25, 2006 - 3:34 pm: |
|
Hi Did anyone request for P to give you the electrical test report after the rewiring of the electrical points for your flat is done? Thanks! |

kleenex (kleenex)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 25, 2006 - 3:35 pm: |
|
Is it necessary for us to request from him? |

Jojo (albert_sy2)
New member Username: albert_sy2
Post Number: 27 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:02 am: |
|
I think the renovator should have foreseen any minoy hiccups that might happen during the actual renovation when he gave you your first quotation. if the minor hiccups are costing you too much you should "have a talk" with your contractor. |

Carrot (winwin78)
Junior Member Username: winwin78
Post Number: 109 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 11:17 am: |
|
Hi Bluzcorner, Can i chk with u, for your kitchen cabinet, the top of the drawer is it slighted or straight? ( when you open your drawer) Than at the top of it, is it painted or laminated? Thks! |

MYUK (myuk)
New member Username: myuk
Post Number: 15 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 22, 2006 - 1:18 am: |
|
Hi I am new in this thread. Is anyone currently using Ho Bee? Any good comments about Patrick? |

nihpcac (cacphin)
Post Number: 807 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 22, 2006 - 4:26 pm: |
|
do read the thread yourself and gauge..
carrot> top of drawer normally slanted so that it can close better. Mine was painted.. laminate only the surface.. |

MYUK (myuk)
New member Username: myuk
Post Number: 17 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, September 23, 2006 - 1:26 am: |
|
Yup had been reading the thread Just want know if anyone had anymore to say about their recent work done with the Ho Bee. How is their workmanship ? If possible, any photos to share ? Please your comments and recommendation to acequenn@gmail.com Really appreciate it alot. thanks thanks |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 92 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 26, 2006 - 12:33 pm: |
|
Hi Carrot, Sorry for the late reply as i'm now bz wif my AD preparation. Hi nihpcac, Thanks for answering carrot's q on my behalf. Since like u r now the consultant for Ho Bee in this forum. Shld ask Patrick to give u a salary for that.Hehehe.... Hi All, As far as i can comment, the conditions of the capentry is good. Overall service from Ho Bee is thumb up as well. Me n my FH we are still thinking of asking Patrick to do another wardrobe in another rm, but still calculating our budget now. |

Carrot (winwin78)
Post Number: 114 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 27, 2006 - 10:41 am: |
|
Hi Bluzcorner n Nihpcac, Thanks your ur info! Happy AD preparation bluzcorner! Soon will be my turn.. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 93 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 27, 2006 - 4:20 pm: |
|
Hi Carrot, Ur reno started? When is ur AD? |

Carrot (winwin78)
Post Number: 115 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2006 - 9:34 am: |
|
Going to be completed but need touch up here n there.. handover delayed for 2 weeks.. My AD next year June.. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 94 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2006 - 11:41 am: |
|
icic... nv mind, still got a bit of time. The most impt is that d overall reno is satisfactory. Do remember to upload ur photo when ur lovenest is available. |

Val Tan (utopian1)
New member Username: utopian1
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 02, 2006 - 5:13 pm: |
|
hi there, can i have some feedback about the workmanship of HO BEE if anyone of you has recently engaged them to renovate your house? from what i have gathered so far, everyone seems to speak very fondly of them. does anyone, by any chance, have some words of caution to give? just want to be doubly-sure. the price they have quoted me is rather high. $23K for renovating two toilets and 1 kitchen. i want to be sure they can deliver -- i am particular about workmanship, in particular, the lying of wall/floor tiles and the carpentry works. appreciate it if someone can just give me feedback with regard to their workmanship for the recent works they have done. thank you. |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 96 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 02, 2006 - 5:26 pm: |
|
Hi Val, u mean 23k for just 2 toilets n 1 kitchen? If this is a intial quote then ask for more discount from Patrick. Sounds ex. But u shld gather a few more quote to judge. N is good dat u hv a design in mind then get ah keong (our favourite carpentor) to draw out for u. Usually they will give u some advice on whether d design is feasible or not. N remember to ask for freebis... |

Val Tan (utopian1)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 03, 2006 - 10:06 am: |
|
hi Bluzcorner, yeah, it is an initial quote. U mean can negotiate and ask for discount? and can even ask for freebies?!!! that's great. any idea what freebies to ask for? what did u ask for freebies when u renovated your flat? I don't have any design in mind. just something simple and classic-looking. i hope they can suggest something for me. As i said, my main priority is quality of workmanship and as for materials, you need to pay more if you want good quality stuff. that's understandable. but workmanship is something u can't control. What's the point of having finest materials when the workmanship is coarse and poor, right? That's the reason why i want to fidn out if Patrick's works are good and reliable. so far, the comments seem to be good. and it seems you are happy with the carpentry works. any comments on their mansonary works (e.g. tiling)? |

bluzcorner (bluzcorner)
Post Number: 99 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 04, 2006 - 10:27 am: |
|
Hi Val, As Ho Bee is a contractor not a designing house, it is important that you hv a concept of how u wan ur house to look like. Buy more Home Deco and other mag for reference, they really helps. Maybe u can start wif deciding on the colors of ur house. For me, i wanted some modern n contemporary, so i chose blue n black. Yes, ask Pat for discounts! But u muz b prepared dat he won't give too much. Our first discount he only gave $90...hehehe... Then we tell him, "huh, so little har?" He himself laughed too.. As for freebis, i asked (get it from Ah Keong!) as my reno starts along, for eg like, stainless steel rack in the kitchen, more glass panel here n there... Oh ya, Ho Bee gives 5 yrs warranty for worksmanship. That is a good thing for many of us as a houseowner. Pat is definitely a very reliable boss. Anything u are not satisfied, he will try his means to help. There are little things we did not notice that done wrong by his sub-contractor, he he pointed it out to us, say" this one muz re-do", i am impress, cos he don't say, i dun think i notice it. My toilet bowl had some problems and he himself fix it for me, so touch...then when we gave him ideas on wat we wanna do, he gave suggestions too! And not forgetting Ah Keong, he plays a very impt part too...he will b d one who draws out wat u hv in mind on the SPOT!!!He will help to supervise d work on carpentry. But, to tell you frankly, Ho Bee is not very cheap compare to other contractors, i got a far more cheaper quote. But from this forum i gather info that Pat is a reliable contractor that is why i took him up. You already got ur keys? When u plan to have ur house already? |

Val Tan (utopian1)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 04, 2006 - 2:46 pm: |
|
Hi bluzcorner, thank you for the detailed evaluation. really appreciate it. i will get the keys on 01 Nov, and i am giving about a month for renovation completion! reason being that i need to move out sonnest possible as i have already sold my existing flat. Because i am not doing the whole house (the main works involve only the kitchen plus two bathrooms), Pat said he would try his best to complete the works within 4 works. Honestly, i have no concepts or designs in mind!!! after reading what u said, i am beginnng to panick. i only want my house to have a simple but contemporary look. as for teh colours, i am thinking of barley white. it goes well with wooden furniture which is what intend to get for my house. I hope Pat can give me some ideas on the design.... from what i gathered, you seem to be very impressed with them. I can see u are very satisfied and can become a spokeperson for Ho Bee. ha ha... yeah, i agreed with you that the quotation given by HO BEE is not cheap. i got two other cheaper quotations but i am not sure about the quality of workmanship of these two contractors. hence, i still prefer ho bee since there are so many good feedback about them, although i have direct references nor any friends or relatives whose renovation works were done by them. i just did my reserch on the internet!!! i bet your house must be nice and cozy! :-) |

yum (applepieyummy)
New member Username: applepieyummy
Post Number: 17 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 10:02 am: |
|
I took up P** partly due to the feedback from this thread..sad to say i was disappointed with the results. I have to constantly go back to check on the reno as often as 2 times a day so as not to result in unwanted work done wrongly by his sub con. (Which is always the case) In the end i become more of the main con doing the corrdination and supervise the sub con workers more then himself... It was suppose to be a one month reno but turn out had to drag till 3 months...what can i say..mabye i was unlucky when i took on him as he was filled right up to the brink with prj. But that cannot explain for the sloppiness of the service i get in which i pay for the price of which is on par with a design company. |

Val Tan (utopian1)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 11:33 am: |
|
HI Yum, i am sorry to learn about your state. it's truly unfortuante all these happened, despite all the good feedback given from this thread. In the end, did they compensate you? didn't teh contract state the competion time of the project and quality? if the contractor violates teh contract, you can ask for damages incurred. i agree that the price is quite steep and hence, it's only natural that you feel disappointed and demand for something better. you are so far the only one in this tread who gave some words of caution. really appreciate it. i will learn not to take the contractors' words for it. make sure i will have something to safegaurd myself in the contract. |