| Author |
Message |

spy (linjiawei)
New member Username: linjiawei
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 12:45 pm: |
|
Hi ,anyone recently bought La casa EC recently in woodlands? Is it worth buying now?Just went there for viewing as quote by the sales person, 3 plus study room is around 700K, deluxe tower, #10 above. Thinking of buying, heard that the price had went up more than 100k since it launch. Anyone purchase it recently?Pls advise. |

Carole Heidemann (paintgal)
New member Username: paintgal
| | Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 5:38 pm: |
|
Hi, How big is the area? Is it ready for occupation? I am also interested to buy a EC but not sure which one? Did you like the place, How big is it? If you could give me some description of the place, it will be helpful for me. |

baba (rubbermaid)
New member Username: rubbermaid
Post Number: 12 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:30 pm: |
|
Hi Spy, We were offered $640k when we viewed it in February. We rejected it though, because we thought it was quite pricey. If you don't drive everyday, don't stay there. We felt that the location from the cbd area seems quite far. Generally, though, the facilities seem quite good. Are there many units left now? |

spy (linjiawei)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, October 13, 2007 - 7:54 am: |
|
Hi Carole and Baba, The Design of this EC La Casa is inspired by the Greek resort island of Mykonos.It has 4 residential tower. Is ready to move in next year March.Btw just to update you all, heard that, it had sold more than 85-90% of the units. Like the design of the condo layout as is quiet and peaceful. Btw the 3+1 size is around 1195 sf or 111 sqm. |

NSW (nsw)
New member Username: nsw
Post Number: 74 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 15, 2007 - 3:10 pm: |
|
hi there is already a discussion on this under EC-Lacasa, you can get more opinions there.. personally i bought mine ard sep last year.. frankly i feel the price has gone up by alot but given the property market right now.. if u need a new property in a hurry, it is an option.. chk out www.URA.gov.sg and www.nationproperty.sg for details of recent transactions.. that will give u a favour of the pricing. btw, if you need referral for the referral discount.. feel free to approach any of us  |

snow_baby (snow_baby)
Junior Member Username: snow_baby
Post Number: 201 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 16, 2007 - 4:08 pm: |
|
my personal feel . the price is too HI 700K+ for an EC ? I rather go for a pte condo at 500K+ which i can sell if i want to.. EC too many restrictions-- for the 30K grant.. i wonder how can one afford a 700K+ condo when ur salary ceiling is $8K only ? tough! |

swatdila (swatdila)
Junior Member Username: swatdila
Post Number: 103 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 17, 2007 - 5:36 pm: |
|
salary ceiling for EC is 10k |

rithish (ritz79)
New member Username: ritz79
Post Number: 6 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, October 18, 2007 - 6:43 pm: |
|
its not worth it, when is was 1st launch , it was like abt 500k 1st phase, 700k, get a pte condo better. might as well get a semi d @ cck or jurong. |

Idono (idono)
Member Username: idono
Post Number: 784 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, October 18, 2007 - 11:52 pm: |
|
where to find 700k pte condo nowadays? |

archerystuff (archerystuff)
New member Username: archerystuff
Post Number: 8 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 19, 2007 - 8:45 am: |
|
you can find 700k plus condo at west coast area, you can even get 700k plus condo at changi area , freehold . condo age around 10 yrs. it is nearer to CBD compared to woodlands. You will need to travel about 40 mins to town by car from woodlands. La Casa is EC, have too many restrictions. you can only sell after 5 yrs. not good in investment point of view. the price is around $636psf. this is the price of River valley freehold in year 2005/early 2006!! really overpriced. People who bought La Casa very early are lucky. the price is around 450k - 500k for 3 bedroom. this price is reasonable as it is only about $100k above HDB flats, which has the almost the same restrictions as EC. Better to buy pte condo. Or if you have budget, buy HDB first. Can always upgrade next time. Pte property have gone up too much now. If you are buying pte condo, do plenty of research to make sure the price is reasonable. |

Idono (idono)
Post Number: 786 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Friday, October 19, 2007 - 10:14 am: |
|
Fren, its same with changi area condos. I stay around this area. Some time back is only going for 500psf or less, now shoot up to over 700psf anyway, overpriced is the correct word to use now. i'm thinking of selling mine & switch to EA flat, but my ppl think i'm crazy to "downgrade". sigh.... |

snow_baby (snow_baby)
Junior Member Username: snow_baby
Post Number: 202 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 19, 2007 - 10:18 am: |
|
hei.. many condo are less than 700K .. in fact i am selling mine.. great for newly-weds.. location is in sembawang.. let me know if u are keen |

spy (linjiawei)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, October 20, 2007 - 11:33 am: |
|
Btw,anyone of you here purchase La Casa EC recently? 3+1 bedroom or 4 bedroom? How much you pay for it? Now private condo price is too expensive to buy.Check the price for 3rm n above, ranges fm $600 above. |

NSW (nsw)
New member Username: nsw
Post Number: 77 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 22, 2007 - 9:39 am: |
|
hi spy i bought mine last year so price not comparable.. as a quick guide i think 1184sqf = 3+1BR 980sqf = 2+1BR 1259sqf = 4BR if u look at the URA website.. that will give u a favour of the recent prices.. but remember it does not tell us what floor and facing (i.e. North south or facing pool etc) i what snow_baby meant by condo selling less than 700k might mean resale condo...thou i'm not sure whr since i'm no longer actively looking |

sxiixs (sxiixs)
New member Username: sxiixs
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 23, 2007 - 11:45 am: |
|
price have gone up everywhere in Singapore. if price not yet up for that area, owner expectation up. $700k is not cheap, but think again, $700k where esle can u buy a brand new 3+1? |

Grace Chiam (cgrace)
New member Username: cgrace
Post Number: 27 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 24, 2007 - 8:47 pm: |
|
my FH and I also gave La Casa a pass. He has been looking at the prices. As he stays in the East, he looks out for prices in the east side. Generally the older condos along Loyang Ave is cheaper. Like Azalae Park, 999yrs (almost freehold), but abt 10yrs, full facilities, 3+1bdrm, abt 750k. And some of these condos r next to main roads which supplies lots of buses. But I guess it is the difference between new and old. I got a fren who was offered a 15k tour package to buy a 3+1unit in La Casa (2 weeks after viewing), but she passed as well. The prices now are following the market price, not attractive at all. |

Ivan (ahboon)
New member Username: ahboon
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 01, 2007 - 1:58 pm: |
|
Maybe can check out other condos in Woodlands as well. There are condos like Woodvales, Northoaks, Woodgrove.... Prices there are ok, if I am not wrong. Again, I think is really up to individual. |

Fool in Paradise (foolsparadise)
New member Username: foolsparadise
Post Number: 4 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 07, 2007 - 9:21 am: |
|
Hi Spy, I do understand your concerns as I was fazed by the same monetary dilemma you have now. We did some condo 'shopping' around, old and newly launched, but we still like the cosy atmosphere that La Casa exuded. We visited a few private condos with the same 'water' theme but nothing could replace that 'love at first sight' we had for La Casa. Lakeshore, which FEO (the developer) said was constructed and designed using the same design 'template' is going for about 1 mil for a 3+1. If you are intending to buy LC for stay-in purpose, and not for investment, it should be a reasonable good buy judging from the design. |

ladyluck (ladyluck)
New member Username: ladyluck
Post Number: 46 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 22, 2007 - 2:30 pm: |
|
my bf n myself bought a 3BR unit at la casa early last mth. bought it for 600+k. |

blueblue (blueblue)
Junior Member Username: blueblue
Post Number: 299 Registered: 2-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 28, 2007 - 10:17 am: |
|
I luv the La Casa concept at first. But after seeing the actual building, it looks very congested. |

MuiMuiZai (muimuizai)
New member Username: muimuizai
Post Number: 6 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 28, 2007 - 2:33 pm: |
|
i was an ex banker and i specialised in landed and condo loans. so i have a fair idea wat the property mkt is abt. i think to buy a pte/ec, u need to consider the following: 1.location 2.psf 3.tenure of pty 4.how long u are keeping the place if u wan to buy an EC (99 yrs, HDB restrictions, in suburbs), u muz be prepared to lose money even after 10 yrs. essentially, ECs are still not condos. they are presently not priced very attractively now, given the market pricing now. my personal view is tat it is severley overpriced at this moment. developer trying to cash in on the mkt now. ( i think pty prices will fall within the next 1 yr and in such a situation, suburb ptys are usually the worst hit. think abt parc oasis and northvale in cck) La Casa is not ideally located in terms of amenities / mrt either. unless ur parents live in that area, and all other intangible reasons outweigh wat i have mentioned, my personal opinion in terms of $$ and value is not all for la casa. |

Junyi Goh (junyi)
New member Username: junyi
Post Number: 22 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 29, 2007 - 9:17 am: |
|
I bought a 3BR unit in 2005 during the soft launch. Price was about 420++. Personally, the thing I like about the place is the Mykonos concept (the white and the blue, lots of water and the resort-style feeling) and of course the price (back then). I agreed that if you are not driving, it is a bit out of the way, considering there's only 1 shuttle bus service to Causeway point (though they are providing free shuttle for at least the 1st 6 months). For me, it's a good buy. |

Idono (idono)
Post Number: 798 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, December 01, 2007 - 3:59 pm: |
|
weird to say "ECs are still not condos" How is condos defined then? |

cactus_79 (cactus_79)
Intermediate Member Username: cactus_79
Post Number: 4233 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, December 03, 2007 - 7:53 am: |
|
I think what it means is "ECs are condos with restrictions" therefore are not "true condos" restrictions will be lifted only after 10 years from TOP. After that, then considered true condos. |

TS (tingshen)
Member Username: tingshen
Post Number: 1213 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 18, 2007 - 12:57 pm: |
|
pay for location, never pay for "cosmetics"....but if you got the $$$ to burn, why not? location means: convenient- 10-15mins to town via public transport windy- all year round, face north/south is the best nice scenery- minimal blocked view quiet- no shopping center too near your place and u know there is only a few places that match the above criteria :D |

Angeline Ng (andain)
New member Username: andain
Post Number: 12 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 25, 2007 - 6:49 pm: |
|
My fiance and I almost bought La Casa, but we bought a condo at Yew Tee residences instead. No doubt La Casa is a very nice project, with gorgeous pools and all but still its an EC which means its still under HDB rules. Only after 5 years then you can sell the place to locals and after 10 years, to foreigners. The location is also abit off, unless you drive and no amenities nearby. Unless you are buying ECs to stay and not for investment, if not ECs are kinda on the losing end when you want to sell it off. And even its for stay, you cant be staying in the same place for the next 10-20 years when the family nucleus grow. |

Angeline Ng (andain)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 25, 2007 - 6:51 pm: |
|
My fiance and I paid 510K for a 2 bedroom apt at Yew Tee residences recently, and it works out to be SGD600 psf. |

mypov (mypov)
New member Username: mypov
Post Number: 1 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 26, 2007 - 9:36 am: |
|
Hi Angeline, as u said, family nucleus will grow, what make u think that few years down the road, u can sell your 2 bedroom unit for more than 510K (not including the interest taken from bank loan) given the location in Yew Tee (Also no amenities nearby)? No offence, just my 2 cents pov. |

Angeline Ng (andain)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 26, 2007 - 9:50 am: |
|
Yew Tee residences is right next to the Yew Tee MRT station and its a mixed development thus the condo will have a retail mall right below it. Besides, there are clinics, dentist, 7 elevens, NTUC supermarket etc at the Yew Tee MRT station and the condo development is only a 5 mins walk to Yew Tee shopping center which also has a wet market, food court, neighborhood shops. Thus I am pretty sure Yew Tee residences can fetch a fairly good price. |

Butterfingers (smellypeanut)
New member Username: smellypeanut
Post Number: 19 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 26, 2007 - 5:59 pm: |
|
My SO and i just been to LaCasa showflat and we really really love the place! From the moment we step in, we were like.. "WOW!".. the unit itself is rather spacious as well. But we were offered around 620K for a low level unit, i forgot is 3 or 3+1. But even though we love it very much, we decided to give it a miss. Too pricey and felt that it's better to be more practical instead. |

TS (tingshen)
Post Number: 1217 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, December 31, 2007 - 4:41 pm: |
|
Angeline, are you sure it's $600psf? Is that unit 850sqft? |

Angeline Ng (andain)
Post Number: 51 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 01, 2008 - 11:23 pm: |
|
Hi Tingshen. Yes it is. why? |

TS (tingshen)
Post Number: 1218 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 03, 2008 - 2:56 am: |
|
opps...I thought it's 850msq lol! nothing nothing.....saw wrongly. $600 is almost double of the most expensive HDB... |

MuiMuiZai (muimuizai)
New member Username: muimuizai
Post Number: 7 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 03, 2008 - 11:23 pm: |
|
hai! i think is the idea of a home la.. U like it, grab it. end of the day.. i think if u can afford it.. y care wat it is worth in future? earlier i say EC is not condo.. coz.. it is juz a v well done up place, but priced high. from wat i heard.. La casa is the Last EC in singapore built.. but u take a look at the newer "high class" homes HDB are building.. Tree tops at punggol.. the Premiere at Tampines.. the segregation of good pty..vs public housing is becoming v gray.. more like.. when we talk condo.. only those in district 9 10 11, FH.. etc.. are the ones tt are valued well even in times of pty down turn..all otehrs.. like not v v optimistic.. EC, 5 yrs later then can sell. 5 yrs later.. i dun think pty price as rosy as now. u buy now.. like buying Luncheon meat now.. know the price is high.. not getting healthy/clean meat.. still want to buy.. jus think muz consider v v carefully. otherwise.. stomach ache.. |

mypov (mypov)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 04, 2008 - 9:11 am: |
|
If EC is not condo then why call EC? U should call it EB, EE, EX, EF Or even ET. To be fair to those who alr owned a EC. I think whether it will make money or not depend on when they BUY and when they sell. Some don't even buy it for investment. if want to invest then buy those in orchard area. Throwing wet blanket doesn't sound professional unless u tell me that is the reason why u quit. Again just my pov. |

mypov (mypov)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 04, 2008 - 9:29 am: |
|
Angeline, I think Yew Tee shopping center is similar to Vista Point which is 3-5 min from La Casa. |

shrekkybin (shrekkybin)
New member Username: shrekkybin
Post Number: 5 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 17, 2008 - 12:48 am: |
|
those who follow the news, will know that La casa is definitely Not the last EC built in singapore ... upcoming one is Punggol. La casa has been advertising strongly in the past 1 month, after e Punggol EC land sale was launched ... =) |

cottagemill (cottagemill)
New member Username: cottagemill
Post Number: 2 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 11:50 am: |
|
Take a look at the condos along the North east line near the MRT. Condos near to transaportation are a better buy and sale. I went to LaCasa last year..but feel that I will not pay such a price for an EC, in the end I got a condo along NEL with the same price but smaller area. 105 vs 99 |

cottagemill (cottagemill)
New member Username: cottagemill
Post Number: 3 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 11:54 am: |
|
To add on, I do like LaCasa, I think its nice. But due to the location, not near to MRT, and the price, we give it a miss.. |

starhub (starhub)
New member Username: starhub
Post Number: 21 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 05, 2008 - 12:55 am: |
|
La Casa not really walking distance to MRT. As you know sometimes buses are not always punctual. I prefer Condo near to MRT like 5-10mins walking distance. |

Y F Liew (yfliew)
New member Username: yfliew
Post Number: 2 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 10, 2008 - 5:50 pm: |
|
It took 12 minutes from Lacasa to Admiralty MRT if you cut through all the flats. Anyway, I will not buy a S$750K condo at any point of time, but luckily I got it 3 yreas ago when people were still worrying about the economy. Afterall, FEO is famous for its landscaping/design and also pricing !!! Cheers !! |

Jule (jule)
Member Username: jule
Post Number: 503 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, February 10, 2008 - 11:06 pm: |
|
12 min is quite a challenge I think. I currently stay right across from Admiralty station and it takes me 5 min to walk to the train station. First went to see La Casa when they launched first block and it was tempting as I would get 40k grant. However, even with the price ard 450k for a 3br unit facing pool and high floor, I decided to give it a miss for its location. |

Norman (squiffybe)
New member Username: squiffybe
Post Number: 1 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 3:18 pm: |
|
Lacasa has just TOPed. The project is really very nice, IMO. The water feature exudes a calm and relaxing feel. Bought mine at 415k for a 108 sqr metre unit on 8th flr. After grant the px is only 385k. I agree with many here that to pay 700k, which is the px for a similar unit now, is really very ex. But ex or not, itz very relative. Taking the current market prices, 700k really can't get u much if u are looking for a new condo. Well, very often buying a property is about timing and impulse. But i wouldn't buy Lacas at today's prices. Haha. Oh, the travelling is really bad man. CTE is always jammed. Itz not named the largest carpark in singapore for nothing! Itz doesn't move! hahaha. But when it does, the drive along SLE is actually a pleasant journey with all the greenery |

KoKo Tan (cocov)
New member Username: cocov
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, March 08, 2008 - 4:54 pm: |
|
I just bought an EC in Choa Chu Kang for $860k. It is a 3-storey penthouse which is 3197 sqf or 297 sqm. It has 5 bedrooms and a roof garden. We went to La Casa to look at the showflat too but was quoted $730k. The la casa masterbedrm bathroom doesn't even have a bathtub. Hence we decided to buy the one in CCK since it is nearer to the MRT (about 7 minutes walk). |

Elyna_Tiffani (edbhn001)
New member Username: edbhn001
Post Number: 1 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, March 09, 2008 - 1:17 pm: |
|
Really, there is an Executive Condo in CCK that is 3-storey penthouse? May I know which one it is? Interested... Eh, I thought there is a sunken bath in all the la casa masterbedroom bathrooms? |

KoKo Tan (cocov)
New member Username: cocov
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 09, 2008 - 5:18 pm: |
|
It is the Quintet. All the penthouses have been taken up already. If you are interested, maybe can ask if any unit is out for rental. Yes, there's a sunken bath in la casa MBR bathroom, but comparing it with the two bathtubs in Quintet where one is on the first level and another one on the second level. It cannot be compared at all. |

monkeymuffin (monkeymuffin)
New member Username: monkeymuffin
Post Number: 72 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 11:26 pm: |
|
Hi to you all La Casa owners, are you in the La Casa forum? I've just bought a unit. Tried to log in to the La Casa forum but my (gmail) email address was banned by administrator. Any idea why? |

Michelle Lee (mich3lle)
New member Username: mich3lle
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - 5:02 pm: |
|
La Casa all sold out already? Its like same price as Quartz? |

Day (fv18m)
New member Username: fv18m
Post Number: 3 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - 8:06 pm: |
|
Heard from the La Casa Forum there's ONLY 1 unit left #12-22... Anyone to verify this "rumour"? |

friendster70 (friendster70)
New member Username: friendster70
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 30, 2008 - 2:14 pm: |
|
Always check if there is basement parking. Basement carpark can save a lot of time for owners to reach their cars and provides sheltered access. This is an expensive facility which some developers leave out, probably, to cut cost. Seasoned buyers will note this immediately. |

Tango Bride (tangotango)
New member Username: tangotango
Post Number: 28 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 5:44 pm: |
|
If you have a budget of $700k -$750k, please go and buy a condo ,not EC. Condo benefits vs EC : 1. Condo has different leases, FH, 999 or 99 (EC only has 99 yrs lease). Note that FH or 999 properties are preferred for long term investments. 2. Condo can be sold to anyone,including foreigners (EC can only be sold to Sporen or SG PR after 5-10 yrs) 3. Condo have price appreciation potential (due to the reasons below, EC will have limited potential appreciation. If you check out history of EC, most depreciate) 4. Condo can be rented out, giving you income to cover your loan installments (EC have to be owner occupied, like HDB) 5. Condo does not have restrictions on ownership, eg. family nucleus (so, it will be easier to dispose / sell) 6. Condo can be sold anytime (for EC, you can only sell after 5 yrs, even if La Casa price is $700k now, those who bought it cannot even cash out on the appreciation, so this equals to unrealized gain 7. In Singapore there much more choices of condo you can find near MRT ones. The prices are similar to ECs for 99 yrs lease ones (ECs are normally about 15 mins walk/ drive to MRT). For all who have bought EC recently, good luck to you. For all who have bought EC cheaply, you are lucky. For those who consider to buy EC, forget about it, it's for your own good. If you can wait to buy a property, wait for market to soften. This year is not for buying property. Market have appreciated too much , too fast. If you need a place to stay, rent first. This amount spent will be worth the wait. If condo prices fall $200- $300k in 1-2 years. If you rent a property around $3000 (your cost in 1 year is only $36,000) EC is only viable if you plan to stay in the property. It is for the people who view it as a cheaper option compared to condo. And it is better than HDB (with pools, tennis court, etc, better fittings). Well, if you do more research in the market, do invest wisely. Property is afterall your biggest investment. |

star (blinkingstarstar)
New member Username: blinkingstarstar
Post Number: 16 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 4:45 pm: |
|
So its all sold out? I think the location is not very good, quite wulu in fact. |

Lynn (cheapsale)
Junior Member Username: cheapsale
Post Number: 109 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 5:26 pm: |
|
comparing EC with pte 99, 999 and freehold. My personal view, either buy the cheapest or the most expensive. cheapest being EC and expensive being freehold. Firstly, ECs are mostly in suburbs. it does not matter the 10 yrs foreigner restriction cos at the first place foreingers are not really into suburbs area. The only condition one need to worry about is the 5 yrs not able to sell. Why would anyone buy a 99 yrs vs and EC considering that they have the same lease, same location, same facility and the price is say 50-80k difference? Of course if I have $$ I would go for freehold, but meanwhile will go for EC to enjoy the facility yet paying lessen loan amount. and when the time is right, will upgrade to a freehold. Never buy in between. just my 2cents worth. |

mypov (mypov)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 6:07 pm: |
|
Aiyoooo.. fully sold lah. Y keep repeating the same thing? sigh.. another sour grape. |

emily wong (emiiii)
New member Username: emiiii
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 12:49 am: |
|
hey all, i managed to chance upon some pretty great condos at http://www.iluxuryasia.com Has anyone used their services before? The properties seem gorgeous! what do you all think?? |

joyousonline (joyousonline)
Member Username: joyousonline
Post Number: 1096 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 1:33 pm: |
|
oh..so ex..few yrs ago, i heard my fren bought la casa only $388k..maybe hers is a small one. |

white_african_violet (white_african_violet)
Junior Member Username: white_african_violet
Post Number: 216 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 09, 2009 - 3:59 pm: |
|
I also agree that $700k is not worth it for EC... |

Green (green_tranquility)
Advanced Member Username: green_tranquility
Post Number: 8380 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, March 05, 2009 - 1:43 am: |
|
Those of u who didn't buy La Casa for 700K last year, HENG AH! The private properties esp at suburbs have depreciated 5-10% this year. |

conrad (meltwn)
New member Username: meltwn
Post Number: 10 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, September 27, 2009 - 10:51 pm: |
|
in 2004, the $ was fr sgd360k before sgd30k grant for 1st timers, but we decided to go for 4rms in holland. anyway $ for both pvt & hdb are crazy now.. |

Senior Member Username: green_tranquility
Post Number: 10203 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, November 13, 2009 - 11:49 am: |
|
There are too many PRs now! During unit viewing, I came across many PRs who are willing to fork out large amount of cash! We Singaporeans won't be able to outdo them in terms of cash lor because significant amount of our salaries are 'trapped' in CPF account. |

woodson heather (woodsonloan)
New member Username: woodsonloan
Post Number: 2 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Monday, November 23, 2009 - 9:46 am: |
|
Good morning my dear brothers and sisters in Christ, I am Mr Woodson Heather, a reputable, legitimate and accredited money lender. I loan money to Christians and trust worthy people in need of financial assistance at 3% interest rate. Do you have a bad credit or are in need of money to pay bills? Let me take this medium to inform you that I assist beneficiary reliable as I'll be glad to offer you a loan.Please write with the below information. After the reply, you will be sent a loan application form to fill. (There are no credit check, 100% Guaranteed!) I hope you will allow me to be of service to you. Sincerely. Contact us via email: (woodsonloanagency@yahoo.com) with the Applicant Information below: Full Name; Country: Amount Needed; Monthly Income: |

Senior Member Username: green_tranquility
Post Number: 10299 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 6:54 pm: |
|
Ah long business has become so competitive. They even have to spam many threads to advertise about biz lol! |