Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register Edit Profile Home  
Search Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

SingaporeBrides.com - Discussion Forum For The Singapore Wedding * Matters Of The Heart * Chatters * Archive through April 23, 2009 < Previous Next >

i need fuel... (mark78)
Username: mark78

Post Number: 882
Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 7:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

green, its here in good shape with me untouched. well want to watch xman?

Faith Lee (faith23)
Username: faith23

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:05 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Meng,

After seeing this I dont think you will find her sweet liao....
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q97/Grimreapery383/felicia7wb.jpg

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member
Username: mayimayi

Post Number: 3122
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:57 am:   Edit Post Print Post

ello chatters!

faith, why lei? i find the picture is ok neh.. and it looks like the photo is machiam photoshopped. Anyway, impt thing is, now she is pretty.. who cares how she looks in the past.. everyone has a past.. keke..

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member
Username: cuclainne

Post Number: 4686
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:58 am:   Edit Post Print Post

green, i've got a lot of DVDs that i haven't seen yet too .. waiting for the new Terminator and Star Trek movies .. husband wants to go so have to go with him, lucky i don't find it boring .. hahahah ..

hey, did i tell you my MIL got email account now? :-) she finally got on the bandwagon .. hahahah ..

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4687
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Print Post

mayi, like dawn yang arh .. heheheh ..

Faith Lee (faith23)
Username: faith23

Post Number: 7
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Print Post

lol...mayi,

I am just disturbing meng..I dont care what is her past lar...hee true now she is very beauty n have a sucessful makeover...

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3123
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:04 am:   Edit Post Print Post

yaya cuclainne!

i think dawn looks pretty now and i juz browse thru her past looks.. doesnt irk me at all.. haha.. but i find her fake and i doesnt really like her cos i am a supporter of xiaxue! haha~

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member
Username: janie_wawa

Post Number: 4399
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

dawn yang has got veli nice big eyes...looks like a doll...

but in certain pics..she looks abit like elva dun u tink so? & also looks abit like xu ruo xuan..suddenly cant rem her eng name..

Rinn_Ning (purplesky379)
Username: purplesky379

Post Number: 253
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:20 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Good Morning Chatters!!

Today's topic is on babes ar??? LOL~~~~

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3124
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:26 am:   Edit Post Print Post

janie, vivan hsu i think... keke..

faith, then i think tat picture to disturb meng failed cos the picture of her doesnt really look ugly... keke..

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4688
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hmm .. if you look closely at any headshot photo of her, you'll realise that the outer corners of both eyes are always pinkish - like got eye infection.. is that from the plastic surgery to create the 'doe-eyed' look?

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4689
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Print Post

i like xiaxue - she makes for entertaining read but what's with the constant makeovers to make herself look more 'angmoh'?

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3125
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Print Post

lol cuc, maybe becos of her bf, mike? hee hee..

i like her photoshop skills.. very power~

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4690
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Print Post

yah, her photoshop skill very good .. that's why her pictures turn out very nice .. so unlike the person in real .. hahahah .. just joking.

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member
Username: vios

Post Number: 2155
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post

i might be in the minorities who get turned off by dawn yang's 'new' look...
likely because it's to my knowledge that she did a major overhaul.

dun think that her features look abit bit like the real sweeties pies - vivian hsu and elva hsiao - even in her best pose/angle.

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 2156
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Print Post

heard that felicia chin went for eyelids and boobs, right?
ok lah... she still looks quite the same as before, perhaps just abit more babelicious.

Green (green_tranquility)
Advanced Member
Username: green_tranquility

Post Number: 8886
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 12:51 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I only know that Dawn did plastic surgery before.

Haha I find felicia's old pic look quite similar to her present look. The differences are the old pic didn't have fake eye lashes on her and the makeup was less.

Felicia looks pretty now with the right makeup!

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4691
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

anyone would look pretty with the right makeup :-)

i know i can certainly scare myself in the mornings .. hahahaha..

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3126
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

"anyone would look pretty with the right makeup"

Agree.

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 883
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

"After seeing this I dont think you will find her sweet liao....
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q97/Grimreapery383/felicia7wb.jpg"

at least she is SLIM.

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 884
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

SLIM SLIM SLIM..

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3127
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

yawns~

time for kopi~~

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4692
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

darn jialak .. i weighed myself this morning and found out i gained 2kgs .. how did i go from weighing 55kg to .. umm .. the weight i am now? the husband says it's because we are not working hard at losing the weight and because we love food too much .. ahahah .. at least got partner ... i was looking at some photos taken at the beginning of our relationship and can really see the difference .. lol :-)

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 885
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

cuc u still look good. no worries. . :-)

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 886
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 2:31 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

i turn into a pig out liao. Just ate seafood spaghetti, egg bean-curd @ 12. Now eating Curry noodles..

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4693
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hahahaha .. thanks mark ..

i told the husband this morning that it's all ok as long as he still finds me to be chio .. hahahah ..

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 887
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

see.. cuc u still chio lah. don worry. apple in the eye of the beholder..

:-)

so i guess u can eat the extra portion for dinner

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4694
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 3:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

aiyoh .. you have no idea .. last night went to swensen's for dinner .. aside from our mains, we also had extra chips and apple crumble .. hahahahah ..

so i think yes, tonight can still eat the extra portion .. hahahah ..

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 888
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

lol.. i am eating my yam dessert now.. yummy... ok going to nap soon. nice chatting..

:-)

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4699
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 7:04 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Sweden's Got Talent

You have got to see this! Hahahah ..

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4700
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 7:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Sweden's got talent

proper link

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4701
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 7:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

i don't know if the husband can ever eat crispbread again .. the kind that they used is his favourite! hahahaha ...

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 889
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 8:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

nice clips.. really funny

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4702
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:34 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

wardrobe malfunction when the crispbread broke .. also in earlier part of clip, two guys were slow to cover the other guy's bits and you can clearly see it .. ahahahah .. wonder what his girlfriend has to say about that .. hahahah.

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 890
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:55 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hmm.... u got keep on "replaying the video" over and over... :P

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4703
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:06 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

oh i have .. hahahahah .. the thing is, the husband says this is not the first time it's been performed. apparently some famous tv celebrities had performed the same thing at a festival some years ago and in february, a group of girls did the same thing but with balloons .. europeans! hahahahah ..

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 891
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

group of gals... omg...why never share the video...

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 2159
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:08 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hello.... only cuc and mark on night shift?

come to think of it, i haven't been on this shift for ages liao.....

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4704
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:54 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

mark, i leave that for you to find on youtube .. hahahah ...

vios, i think still too early to call it night shift .. me signing off already ..

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4406
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Print Post

gd morning !!!!

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4706
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Print Post

morning, janie.

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4408
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

morning cuc!

did any1 experience the 'mini windy storm' last nite???? haha wah...its so damn blardee windy at my place when i reach home ard 11.30pm...while in the cab...dried leaves were falling from the trees like rain....branches were swaying...the road was full of leaves & pedestrians' hair all messy...even the cab driver says he needs to 'control' his steering wheel coz the wind is blowing the taxi to the right..hahahaha..& when i step out of the cab...wahhhh so windy so shiok!!!!! hardly experience this in SG..den...the big branch from the palm tree fell...& the big umbrellas by the pool kena the wind & topple over....

my silly hub refused to go home n insist to stay in the open area near the pool n feel the wind....crazy man...but its so shiok lor...

neyo marquez (neyomarquez)
Username: neyomarquez

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Print Post

i think... the storm was due to the heat..u know precipitation due to really hot weather..its been common now..that in the afternoon it will be really hot and in the evening it will rain hard.. ive been just watching youtube watched Susan Boyle last night and shes is amazing ... i also commented on her, here
http://sg.88db.com/sg/Discussion/Discussion_reply.page/88DB_Interact/?DiscID=37309
she's good but i think she requires more make up..
my sister is around her age 47.. i wonder if i can sing like her too by 47..

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 893
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Print Post

morning cuc.

MamamamamaYi (mayimayi)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 3128
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Print Post

morning peeps!

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4709
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

janie, not sure leh cos i was safely indoors at that time .. playing a game of late-night scrabble with my sister .. she did mentioned that it was terribly windy when she brought the kids down to the pool earlier in the day, around 6pm. wah, you enjoy the wind arh?

neyo, susan boyle is sooooo last week .. you should watch knackebrodsdansen .. :-)

morning mark and mayi!

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 2162
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Print Post

morning all!

ya Auntie... i was taken aback by the sudden gusts of wind whilst surfing sgbrides.com,
and i think it lasted for 30mins or so.

throughout the windy storm, windows were noisy cluttering
and cows were flying like nobody's business (just thinking of the old movie, 'Twister')

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4711
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Print Post

eh, you weren't blown away arh, vios? hahahah ..

Advanced Member

Post Number: 8888
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Janie,
I also felt the mini storm last night around midnite. It was shiok! I was disappointed that it lasted only a short 30min :-(. Hope it last till morning hehe then it'll be cooler to sleep.

i need fuel... (mark78)

Post Number: 894
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Print Post

well its pretty noisy loh.... green morning...

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4412
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:38 am:   Edit Post Print Post

cuc, yep i enjoy the wind! tats y i like to go to the beach especially at nite..but nv had the chance after i got married.......& it is even better if theres wind n rain...i will juz sit in the rain by the beach...crazy hor?

wei vios....dont anyhow auntie hor...i wun acknowledge de...but the wind was veli shiok laz nite lahh! *siao...still so excited abt it...*

Advanced Member

Post Number: 8889
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Janie,
Was this how your hubby wooed u last time?

Hehe brought u to beach at night when it rained, made u feel romantic.?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 8890
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Cucl,
You can organise a family exercise session, eg. swimming, stroll at park etc.

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 2164
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Print Post

cuc, me almost kena blown away loh... but all thanks to my heavy dinner. keke...

green, the 30mins hair treatment shiok right?
if you expose it longer than that, you're in for a permanent perm liao...

vios (vios)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 2165
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Print Post

got sand, got wind, got rain, got sea water.....

confirm plus chope it is not crazy lah, AJ (better than 'Auntie' boh?)
just require the fifth elements for excitement.

can understand, can understand....

cuclainne (cuclainne)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4713
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Print Post

janie, not crazy because i like doing it that too .. hahahah .. sitting by the beach in the rain very shiok cos very cold! brrr!! but now with kids, no chance liao plus the husband would think i'm crazy!

green, the only form of exercise i've had is reaching for the remote control .. hahahaha ..

Rinn_Ning (purplesky379)

Post Number: 254
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 11:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Good morning Chatters!

Janie,
I experienced the strong wind too. I was listening to my mp3 on bed, suddenly i heard my dog's barking. I wen to the window to take a look and at the same time oso njoyed the nice strong wind... keke~~

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4415
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Print Post

green, erm actually nope..tats not how my hub wooed me......actually i love doing tat in my teens...coz i was quite a problem kid u noe those typical ones who doesnt like to go home...& i will go there & do alot of thinking...the sound of the sea...& the wind...can juz calm mi down & i like tat feeling...i always stay out & oni go home in the mornings..(erm..actually i tink i was the 1 who wooed my hub...muahahaha)

si vios..shaddup!!! & pls lor...how can u get blown away in ur own house! duh!!!! *arbisH*

janie_wawa (janie_wawa)
Intermediate Member

Post Number: 4416
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Print Post

*imagine...

the strong wind..followed by rinn's dog barking at the window..wah abit scary hor...hehehehe

Rinn_Ning (purplesky379)

Post Number: 255
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Janie,

Plus the door banging sound.. LOL~~~

Topics | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use