| Author |
Message |

Michelle Chia (michecwy)
New member Username: michecwy
Post Number: 47 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, November 08, 2008 - 10:48 pm: |
|
Is there anyone done their ROM at e pool or other outdoor area of CVH? Very interested. Mind sending me ur ROM pix? strangemich88@hotmail.com or add mi on multiply: ansonmichelle |

momo (momoqq)
Junior Member Username: momoqq
Post Number: 128 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 10:20 am: |
|
hi julia... yup, had mine on 10th May at their outdoor poolside... hehe! Hi michelle, sorry... i dont have any multiply account. only had friendster & facebook. |

Julia Chew (sillycow)
New member Username: sillycow
Post Number: 16 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, November 16, 2008 - 8:53 pm: |
|
Hey Momo, mine will be a tea buffet.. Can i check with u will the person in charge (Mine is Dan) from CVH call us 2 mths before or we actually have to call them up? |

shan (shanshine)
New member Username: shanshine
Post Number: 2 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, November 16, 2008 - 11:46 pm: |
|
Hi girls, can anyone share their ROM pictures with me? I'm planning for a CVH solemnisation too. shanshinee@yahoo.com TIA! |

Jesscy (jesscy27)
New member Username: jesscy27
Post Number: 2 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 11:03 am: |
|
Hi all , i feel like holding a solemnization on another date (apart from wedding). I very much want a outdoor solemnization.. hmm..and i search thru a lot of webpages, so far changi village hotel is so far the best.. anyone to share some pictures taken on that day ? and anyone knows when is the hotel holding a wedding show.. hee just to see if i can grab a good deal  |

winny (winny)
Junior Member Username: winny
Post Number: 251 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 6:54 am: |
|
Hi! can I know if anyone had a small wedding? I'll be having a maximum or 12 tables and I had a hard time to find a location. |

elyse (w33lp)
Junior Member Username: w33lp
Post Number: 392 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 12, 2009 - 9:50 am: |
|
Hi all, Nice to 'meet' you! I will be holding my ROM at CVH this 090909 at dinner time. My coordinator is Candy. |

w3n (w3ngal)
New member Username: w3ngal
Post Number: 26 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 2:18 pm: |
|
is the food nice? the venue is lovely but i am just afraid the elderly dont like the food. |

Julia Chew (sillycow)
New member Username: sillycow
Post Number: 31 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, March 27, 2009 - 4:35 pm: |
|
Hi w3n, the food is not bad... i just had my solemnisation last sunday at the poolside Mine is the tea buffet, my relatives said the food not bad... |

momo (momoqq)
Junior Member Username: momoqq
Post Number: 130 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 24, 2009 - 4:46 pm: |
|
wow... this CVH's threat still alive! been so long since i last log in. creamyz & hui> u guys still around? momo decided not to have AD. But i held my guo da li le... just a respect for the elders. And also i will take wedding photos for safekeeping too. HeHe! Julia> sorry girl, didn log on for sometime so unable to reply you... guess im too late, u already went thru your solemn. Hope everything went smoothly and you're a happy bride!!! *kiss |

ling3bzr (ling3bzr)
New member Username: ling3bzr
Post Number: 15 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 24, 2009 - 8:09 pm: |
|
any idea how is the rate there now? |

w3n (w3ngal)
Junior Member Username: w3ngal
Post Number: 159 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 25, 2009 - 11:36 am: |
|
i love their setting. but i feel the price abit too high for my budget. |

elyse (w33lp)
Member Username: w33lp
Post Number: 747 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 27, 2009 - 9:46 am: |
|
This year's rate, dinner's at $98++ per pax. If special date, extra $10 surcharge per pax. If you ask me, it's 'kill people, set fire' (literally translated from Hokkien phrase). LOL |

w3n (w3ngal)
Junior Member Username: w3ngal
Post Number: 166 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 30, 2009 - 11:14 am: |
|
LOL. Agree sia haha....but is really a nice place lah =) |

dreamer11 (dreamer11)
New member Username: dreamer11
Post Number: 55 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, September 26, 2009 - 9:49 pm: |
|
this thread is so quiet alr... anyone holding their solemnisation at CVH in near term? I understand there are some resignations recently gg on at CVH... |

SLayer (alphaomega)
New member Username: alphaomega
Post Number: 3 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 10:59 am: |
|
i just had my rom there...its superb!! |

elyse (w33lp)
Post Number: 803 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 2:08 pm: |
|
SLayer, Congrats! I had mine there on 09 09 09. Any problems with the florist, Ronce Envy? Mine was a disaster. They got everything wrong and still insisted they were right... =( |

small inc (small_inc)
New member Username: small_inc
Post Number: 25 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 5:44 pm: |
|
hi, i was thought of holding my ROM at the poolside, price wise $68.00 ++ got 18 dishes to choose from (but if its cheaper would be better). Then now the problem is that i dun have that much guest and it stated must at least 30pax, does any1of u here manage to clinch below 30 pax? |

elyse (w33lp)
Post Number: 804 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 6:03 pm: |
|
Hi small inc, Mine came up to 70 pax! Once u start inviting, it's hard to stop! But if you are really sure, confirm and firm on inviting less than 30 pax, then I'd suggest you book a chalet or villa (if ur budget allows) and DIY everything. It's hard to find places that takes less than 30 pax. $68++ is for lunch right? Mine was dinner at $98++ and additional charge of $10++ per pax due to so-called 'hot' date. But it was well worth the money. Everyone who went (most ppl were complaining about how far the hotel is) commented that they love the settings and atmosphere after that. My photographer got some photos here, if you want to see what the venue really looks like after being done up: http://blog.icecarbon.com/?p=169 |

small inc (small_inc)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 8:26 pm: |
|
hi elyse...wow, i saw ur pic. very nice leh. But that's ur AD is it? So hows the food? Good?? Ya $68.00 is for lunch, dinner too ex already, out of budget lol.. I went to asked Amara Santuary Villa, but they say they dun hold in the Villa anymore..sad. But sometimes recalling $68.00++ for 18 dishes quite okay lar..somemore include 1N room..ayio headache ar.. |

SLayer (alphaomega)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 12:02 pm: |
|
Hi elyse (w33lp, we had huge problems with ronce envy initially but in order to get what i want my husband made lotsa effort in coordinating with ice. the event turns out very well. pm me for photos. |

small inc (small_inc)
Post Number: 29 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 7:13 pm: |
|
hi SLayer can send some photos to me? dianatan_85@yahoo.com thans alot..  |

SLayer (alphaomega)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 3:05 pm: |
|
hey guys...you can check out my photos from my photographer's blog at http://www.pixelpixie.biz/blog/ under shawn and abigile. Have fun! |

emofefe (emofefe)
New member Username: emofefe
Post Number: 3 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, February 21, 2010 - 10:50 pm: |
|
hi slayer, saw your pics at your photographer's blog! Just wondering how many pax you had for your poolside wedding at CV? Is planning to have mine there too. Do let me know yea! will appreciate it much much much! :D |

dreamer11 (dreamer11)
Post Number: 97 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 24, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
|
Hi SLayer, Can you share what's the issue you experienced with ronce envy? I also facing some.. or you can pm me? Thanks! |

emofefe (emofefe)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 8:52 am: |
|
hi dreamer11, when is your ROM? |

dreamer11 (dreamer11)
Post Number: 100 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 03, 2010 - 10:49 pm: |
|
Hi, mine is this mth..have alr settled the issues with them.. hopefully all turns out well.. |

emofefe (emofefe)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, March 05, 2010 - 10:01 am: |
|
hi dreamer11, I see. cool and good luck!! :D |

keldeb (knd)
New member Username: knd
Post Number: 2 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:02 pm: |
|
what is the best time to hold solmisation ceremony at level 8 poolside? I spoke to CVH catering manger, Camelia and she told me hi-tea timing from 2-5pm is the best. Anyone hold theirs at that timing can share your experience? |