| Author |
Message |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
New member Username: tulips02
Post Number: 23 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 26, 2006 - 5:17 pm: |
|
Hi Has anyone done solemnisation at Burkill Hall? Care to share your experience and photos if possible? I'm interested to use Burkill hall, so would like some comments pls. Thanks |

freaky (freakyfairy)
New member Username: freakyfairy
Post Number: 95 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 27, 2006 - 4:36 pm: |
|
Hi Tulips02, I'm going to have my wedding in Burkill Hall in July. I do have a few pictures of the place. Perhaps you would like to give me your email address so I can send them to you? I do like the place a lot. If you haven't view the place yet, you can call them up and arrange to have a look around the hall. The upstairs is really lovely and feels quite homely. When I was there to view the place, it feels as if I'm deciding to buy a home. |

Shawn Low (lcwshawn)
New member Username: lcwshawn
Post Number: 20 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 29, 2006 - 1:11 am: |
|
Hi can you share your photos with me as well? I'm keen to hold my wedding dinner at burkill next yr too Thanks |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, April 29, 2006 - 1:31 am: |
|
Hi Freky I actually do have the pictures sent by the person in charge and have book the place for my ROM next year..hehehe..abit kiasu but heard it quite popular. So who how did you go about setting up the place? Did you get someone to do everything or planning all by yourself? |

Shawn Low (lcwshawn)
New member Username: lcwshawn
Post Number: 21 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 29, 2006 - 4:51 pm: |
|
Hi Tulips can u send the pictures to me? low_shawn at hotmail Thanks! |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 97 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, April 30, 2006 - 2:14 pm: |
|
Hi Tulips, Yeah I think Burkill is quite popular but I managed to book the place just a month ago and my wedding is in July. I guess it depends on the time of the year. I'm thinking of keeping the place as it is but getting my florist to put up some flower stand to make it look more wedding like. Still looking for a caterer though. I think it'll be easier to have a wedding planner but I rather not spend the money and do it myself. The florist I'm getting is very good as he suggested a few things which I didn't even think of. Hi Shawn, I'll send you some pictures as well. |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 01, 2006 - 12:32 am: |
|
Hi Freaky, Which florist did you get? I have not seen the place myself but can you advise a few things? Is the vistor capark far from the Hall? Will you be using both level? Are you having a buffet style or a sit down dinner? How about all the table and chairs? sorry for asking so much questions. |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 28 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 01, 2006 - 12:34 am: |
|
Hi Shawn, Sent you an email. cheers... |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 98 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 02, 2006 - 11:19 am: |
|
Hi Tulips, hehe ask as many questions as you like. It's good to clarified everything before booking the venue. I'm getting Boenga to do all the flowers. They're very good but charge a bit more compared to most florist. They do offer me some suggestions as to where is a good place to have the tea ceremony and placement of buffet tables as one of the florist had his wedding there. You should go down and have a look at the place yourself to have a better picture. You can look for Karine, very nice lady. She'll let you view the upstairs as well which is usually closed. Personally, I like the upstairs most as it feels very homely and cosy. I'll be using both level and having a standing buffet style. I find a standing buffet more suitable for the location as it is a lovely place and would be nice to let people wander around the house or to the garden. It'll be nice to have long tables as well. I feel that round tables are not so in tune with the colonial style. I'm just getting some chairs for the soleminsation in the lawn, cocktail tables for some light snacks and guests could place their empty plates there for the waiting staff to collect. There is a big dinning table (sits about 10) upstairs if you want to use it. I'm planning to let the elderly guests use that table. There are also some benches on the ground floor as well. You could request to have all these furniture moved elsewhere as well if you don't intend to use them. I'm not too sure about the max number of tables you could place in the hall but there is a max loading capacity of 100 pax upstairs without any additional furniture. Feel free to ask me anymore questions What time are you planning to have your wedding? I was told that the lawn is a bit dark at night so it'll be good to have some garden torches. |

michelle seetoh (michelle_)
Junior Member Username: michelle_
Post Number: 182 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 02, 2006 - 12:40 pm: |
|
Hi freaky, Great to see u here. I'm helping a friend on her wedding in March 07. She is also looking at Burkill hall. Do you happen to have Karine number? Can I check with you the rental rate also. Is garden touch provided in the rental or additional? Sorry i think i ask too much question. no choice! got zero knowledge abt this area. So have you confirm your caterer already? My friend also getting the caterer which I'm getting. I have check with my caterer and they willing to extend the workshop discount for her if she can confirm by this week. |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 100 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 02, 2006 - 5:04 pm: |
|
Hi Michelle, Seems like more people are interested in Burkill Hall again. I found a few threads in this forum on the place but they were all dated a while back. Good to see more people posting about it hehe. You can look for Karine at 64719946. I visited the place twice and she picked me up near the main gate on a golf buggy haha. You can find the rental for the hall on their site, http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/venueforrent.asp It's quite expensive especially when you have to source out everything yourself. For night rental, they could let you use the place from 12noon onwards if there isn't any event on the day. Nothing is included apart from the hall and the furniture there. There is a fridge upstairs you can use too. They do have a list of vendors who're familar with the place you can consider. I think most florist would have garden torches for rent. I'm still looking for a caterer haha. Not sure about the one you're using cos I'm super fussy about skirting and display of tables and the lady I spoke to doesn't seem to think spacious setting is good or provide just table cloth with no skirtings. They're willing to extend the discount till 5th May according to my friend who got an email from them but the lady I spoke to said it's only till the 4th. I'm not sure if she forgot about the date or she's trying to rush us into signing up asap. Anyway, I'm going to wait till after Purple Sage's workshop and decide between the two. |

Post Number: 183 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 03, 2006 - 9:47 am: |
|
Hi Freaky I'm not going for Purple Sage workshop. I ever tried their food before but don't really like. Furthermore I encounter quite bad experience with them when I call them up for menu. I have selected Rasel for catering. They cater for my girlfriend church wedding last year which receive number of good feedback and I really like their decor. I brought my another girlfriend (which wedding held in burhill nxt year) to their food sampling last 2 week and she was quite pleased with the food lor! My caterer also told me discount valid till 4th May but we arrange for meet up at 10th May to sign the contract. Think they should able to extend abit more. Discount wise very tempting lor! 10% easiler about $500, I rather spent this $$$ else where. |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Junior Member Username: freakyfairy
Post Number: 105 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 03, 2006 - 12:22 pm: |
|
Hi Michelle, Do you mind emailing me the detail of your experience with PS? Pls let me know who you've spoken to and what happened! My email is tinkytonk @gmail.com Thanks! Anyway, back to the thread, do note that there isn't a long mirror in Burkill Hall. Karine did show me this mirror they keep in the store which would do the job but cos it doesn't have a frame, they kept it away in case of accident. You'll have to let them know you would like to use it and the attendent will take it out for you. |

Post Number: 186 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 05, 2006 - 9:59 am: |
|
Freaky, You got mail! |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 35 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 09, 2006 - 1:48 pm: |
|
Hi freaky, Thanks for the info. I booked for Aug 2 2007, evening time. It a weekday so I guess my timing should be after 7. I was also told that it will be quite dark by then. So Im deciding whether to hold my soleminsation earlier. If you dun mind, can you share ur budget? How many ppl are you catering for? The tables and chair for soleminsation was provided by who? |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 116 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 09, 2006 - 6:26 pm: |
|
Hi Tulips02, Actually if you are the first to book the place for the day, they'll block the whole day for you. Which mean you could get your florist or caterer to start decorating the place at noon. Your soleminsation can start at around 6pm when the Orchid Garden stop selling admit tickets. I was told that there wouldn't be much people about at that time. I'm planning to have my soleminsation between 6 to 6:30pm when the sun is just about the set. My florist said the pictures would come out nicer at that time compared to the day time. Dinner will start at 7pm (which is also when the Garden is closed for tourist). I kept going over budget for almost everything now hehe. Currently, I'm spending $2800 for the flowers. You can get it for much much less but I love flowers hehe. Food is about $35 per person for around 100 pax, cocktail style. Your caterer should be able to provide tables and chairs for your soleminsation. I'm planning to get mine from Nanyang Canopy as it is slightly cheaper than some of the caterers I've asked and I like their standing cocktail tables. |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 38 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 14, 2006 - 12:37 pm: |
|
Hi Freaky, Which caterer are you using? I'm still need a few more recommendation |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 120 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 15, 2006 - 9:50 am: |
|
Hi Tulips, I've just decided to go for Purple Sage in the end after going to their workshop during the weekend. There were a few I had shortlisted which I thought are pretty good in different ways. Blue Ginger I heard is very good and would help to coordinate almost everything you need. They are booked on my wedding day so I couldn't get them. I still like some of the food from Rasel but somehow I feel that they don't really understand what I want for the laying out of the buffet line. Gim Tim gave me a very tasty looking menu. I've not tried their food so I can't tell how it would be. I heard that Lavish is pretty good too but there are also quite bad review on them. Since your wedding is still quite a while away, I find that it's good to shop around first if you can so you can understand what you need or want from them before deciding  |

Post Number: 199 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 16, 2006 - 10:33 am: |
|
Hi Freaky, Ooh so you decided for P.S, good luck to you than, hope they don't repeat the same mistake again. How's life going? Super tired, lots of things to settle, like cards, gown, photo shot and etc...... Nightmare to me. |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 17, 2006 - 12:40 pm: |
|
Hi Michelle, yeah, I wasn't planning on signing up with them, didn't even bring my check book along but the level of service they provided was really good. Lots of the things we wanted, other caterers couldn't provide or not enough and we have to top up some cash but PS covers all of them and even provided us with more services than we needed. I actually sent the caterer you were going with an email thanking her for her help and a few questions cos we're thinking of getting them for other event but she didn't even reply...I guess the services we can get from different caterers really depend on your luck. I haven't been doing any wedding stuff for a few weeks now hehe I guess it's cos I had almost everything done quite a while ago and no photoshot for me too hehe. |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 43 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2006 - 10:29 am: |
|
Hi Freaky, I'm also shortlisted PS after the wedding workshop. Quite impressed with them. I'm going to see Burkill Hall this fri. Then I can really decide. Who are you talking to in PS? Can you provide some feedback on person service? Thanks |

Post Number: 201 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2006 - 10:50 am: |
|
Hi freaky who did you liase with at PS? hopfully not the one i mention! |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 126 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2006 - 11:41 am: |
|
Hi Tulips, Hope you have a good time visiting the place then it'll be one less thing to worry about We even had the boss asking us if we needed any help. I spoke to a lady from the marketing dept first and she was quite helpful but I've been liasing with another lady, Jasline through emails beforehand. Michelle, I was quite worried to start with cos I'm not too sure what to expect from her and she looks rather young. I only managed to speak to her after everyone is gone and she was very helpful and professional as well! She even helped me to ask her boss if it's possible for me to have something I wanted which they only provide for the $58 and above menu which I thought was pretty good. I haven't heard from them yet since after the workshop though. |

Post Number: 204 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 19, 2006 - 3:27 pm: |
|
Hi freaky Tats how they practices, only when come to payment or extreme near to your wedding day than you will hear from them. Think you better chase them abit. Tat's the women i spoke with earlier! action party, she not tat nice from wat i know of......... |

Jaslyn Kok (blessedger)
New member Username: blessedger
Post Number: 25 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 05, 2006 - 1:22 pm: |
|
Hi Ladies, Can i just ask how much did you spend for ROM at burkill hall? I understand that the rental is not cheap, we are looking at ard 20 to 25 pax. Any adv whether is it worth to hold it at burkill hall with that number of guest? I love the place after seeing the photos. Can anybody gave me a rough idea how much will I be spending from buffet to solemnisation set-up @ burkill Hall? THanks!! |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 146 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 05, 2006 - 6:28 pm: |
|
Hi Jaslyn, We're setting aside just under $9k for the venue, food and flowers. It's quite a bit mainly cos of the flowers. I understand that Burkill Hall has a capacity of up to 250 and I was told that 100 is a good amount for easy movement so I think 25 pax might be a bit too spaced out. If money is not the issue and you really like Burkill Hall, perhaps you could have rent the place for the day time and have soleminsation on the lawn and move everyone upstairs for the buffet for a cosy get-together? Cost of the buffet depends on how much you want to spend. Some caterers offer $8-$10 per person menu whereas some goes up to over $50. The place is lovely on its own and doesn't really require much deco. You could even do some DIY yourself if you're feeling adventurous. Some of the quotes I get from some florist starts from $800 for the standard package which includes bouquet, corsage and a couple of floral stands. You might also want sound system which you'll have to set aside about $600 or so. If you're planning to have your soleminsation at the lawn, it might be nice to get some chairs for your guests. It cost around $3.50 for a plastic chair with seat cover. Cushion chairs would be quite a bit more and heavier to move around after the soleminsation. You might want to check out this thread as well http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/228579.html?1149489628 |

Lisa (fairyind)
New member Username: fairyind
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 2:01 pm: |
|
Hi ladies. me thinking of having my ROM at Burkill hall in Jan 07. Can anyone pls send me some pics of the place? im dreaming of a nice outdoor evening ceremony!. thank u so much!! |

Lisa (fairyind)
New member Username: fairyind
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 3:39 pm: |
|
sorry left out my email add. thanks once again! pinkie2511@yahoo.com |

NiqLuvChris (proverbs31woman)
New member Username: proverbs31woman
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, June 23, 2006 - 11:49 am: |
|
Hi Michelle, Can you share your bad experience with PS? My email is nique_54@hotmail.com. Thanks  |

freaky (freakyfairy)
Post Number: 157 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 14, 2006 - 10:16 am: |
|
Hi NiqLuvChris, I just had my wedding catered by PS and while I do agree that they do take some time to come back to us on quotations and things like that, their service way exceed what we were expecting. Before confirming PS, we did look at quite a few other caterers and most of them dissappointed us for being unflexible and charges too much for all the extra little things we wanted and also their presentation just don't look too appealing. PS provided us with full sets of glassware, procelain ware and metal cutlaries at no extra cost. We had a standing dinner buffet and PS placed the cutlaries in linen napkin rolled up and put in little wicked baskets which fitted really well with our garden theme setting. Even our florists said they were very helpful to them too! I'm not trying to sell PS here but we are pleased with their service on the day. All the staff were more than polite, the food was delicious. I believe there is only a lady doing all the coordinating and they seemed to be looking at hiring another person to share the job. I was still sorting out some last minute thing the week of the wedding but that's partly due to me adding some more stuff just a couple of weeks before the wedding. They may be slow but at least they do get back to you. |

Tulips02 (tulips02)
Post Number: 73 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 3:39 pm: |
|
I have also shortlisted PS. Will be meeting up with them soon to discuss about their proposal. Seem like they are quite good. |

sun_lover (sun_lover)
New member Username: sun_lover
Post Number: 3 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 19, 2006 - 10:06 pm: |
|
Someone fr botanic garden replied my mail & they said that Burkill is no longer available for booking. So sad...  |

Lynn (xiaobao)
New member Username: xiaobao
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2007 - 6:18 pm: |
|
Hi.. burkhill is in botanic garden?if yes..yah. they say botanic garden dont do wedding |

Sharon Li (bridezilla_not)
New member Username: bridezilla_not
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, April 29, 2007 - 8:28 pm: |
|
Hi! It's really great to be able to find this series of posts! I'm interested to hold my wedding at Burkhill hall too at the end of 2008. Can anyone pls share their experience with the place, total costs, recommendations or venue decoration and caterers? I really like the idea of a garden wedding, but I heard that Burkhill might not be up for rental anymore, so I'm still currently checking with them. For those who are so kind to share their experience/photos, pls email me babyvintage@gmail.com. Thanks babes! |

Esther (tulips02)
Member Username: tulips02
Post Number: 1171 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 14, 2007 - 11:11 pm: |
|
Hi Sharon, I will be having my soleminsation in Aug. I have just finalise my caterer for this event. But I heard Burkill Hall will not be available for rental anymore. Have they got back to you? |

xtrogal (xtrogal)
Junior Member Username: xtrogal
Post Number: 268 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 01, 2007 - 6:34 pm: |
|
Hi all, can someone tell me if Burkill hall is still available? I am planning to have my solemnisation and a lunch celebration on 4th oct 2008. Anyone planning to book Burkill hall on 4th oct 2008 for the evening? Perhaps we could work out to share the costs? Other than Burkill Hall, is there any more venue where I can have a nice solemnisation and relaxing lunch with about 70 guests? My email is xtrogal@yahoo.com |

piglet08 (piglet08)
New member Username: piglet08
Post Number: 95 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 12:53 am: |
|
I just found out that Burkill Hall is open for bookings and there's a wedding show there on 25th of May 2008. I've spoken to the Nparks people and they have some new packages which makes things alot easier now. |

Chris Lee (milktea20)
New member Username: milktea20
Post Number: 93 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 10:10 am: |
|
hi piglet, what are the package availble? Can please share with me? lijin_lee@hotmail.com Thanks |

Sugar (icesugar)
New member Username: icesugar
Post Number: 31 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 4:06 pm: |
|
Hi all, Heard that Burkill Hall is having a wedding show on 25th May 08... If interested to register, can register at www.krist0n.com.sg... Pls change the 0 to o when keying in the website... I've registered! hee... |

Dodo (dodobird)
New member Username: dodobird
Post Number: 54 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 5:06 pm: |
|
Hi Sugar, I've registered too! Heard there's lots of promotions and great lucky draw prizes to be won. Are you planning your ROM there? |

Sugar (icesugar)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 5:13 pm: |
|
Hi Dodo, Thinking of holding my ROM there, so wanna go check out the place... hee... How abt u? U planning to have ur ROM there as well? |

Dodo (dodobird)
New member Username: dodobird
Post Number: 55 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 9:45 pm: |
|
Hi Sugar, Yes I am, so is my friend. I was very afraid of the hassle as its not exactly very accessable but Piglet email me the packages. They are quite good. Takes alot of hassle out of all the co-ordination and sourcing as well. All we need to do is just show up. Are you taking up the packages as well? Heard there's promotions is gonna be good. Are you signing up that day? |

Sugar (icesugar)
Post Number: 34 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 01, 2008 - 10:09 pm: |
|
Hee... I'm actually still open to ideas, cos i'm also thinking abt ROM on a yacht, tat's i did some research as well... Dunno wat to take as really looking for something special... hee... |

mstomrs (mstomrs)
New member Username: mstomrs
Post Number: 79 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 12, 2008 - 7:11 pm: |
|
Hi, I am interested in the ROM packages. Can anyone share with me? Thanks! tatty.teddies@hotmail.com |

Sugar (icesugar)
Post Number: 78 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 12, 2008 - 10:52 pm: |
|
Hi mstomrs, You've got mail!
 |

berrygal (berrygal)
New member Username: berrygal
Post Number: 4 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 02, 2008 - 6:58 pm: |
|
Hi, can share the ROM packages with me too. Thanks a lot!  |

Sugar (icesugar)
Junior Member Username: icesugar
Post Number: 106 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 03, 2008 - 1:03 am: |
|
Hi berrygal, Will need ur email to send the package to u... Hee... |

LoveAlot SG (lovealotsg)
New member Username: lovealotsg
Post Number: 8 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 03, 2008 - 11:47 am: |
|
Hi, i'm also looking at having my banquet at Burkill Hall.. could anyone send me some pics & the packages that they are currently offering to paypohling@gmail.com Thanks a dozen!!!  |

berrygal (berrygal)
New member Username: berrygal
Post Number: 5 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 04, 2008 - 11:11 am: |
|
Hi sugar, hehe...very forgetful of me ;P.. here's my email. winstocks@gmail.com Thank you so much!!! |

Sugar (icesugar)
Junior Member Username: icesugar
Post Number: 110 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 04, 2008 - 11:43 am: |
|
Hi Berrygal and lovealot, You've got mail!
 |

Patricia Huang (starryoat)
New member Username: starryoat
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 10:03 pm: |
|
hi hi... can i have a copy of the package for burkill hill too.. im looking for a outdoor AD wedding venue for solemnizations and dinner itself |

Patricia Huang (starryoat)
New member Username: starryoat
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 12, 2008 - 10:03 pm: |
|
ooppss.... my email is tricia_pat39@hotmail.com. thks |

Faith (faith_19)
New member Username: faith_19
Post Number: 18 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, July 27, 2008 - 1:40 pm: |
|
Hi people,can share the ROM packages with me too. Anything within botanc gardens like Burkill hall or halia or au jardin? Pics will be much appreciated too! Thanks a lot! My email: yipsrc@hotmail.com |

faith (rosegold)
New member Username: rosegold
Post Number: 2 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 03, 2008 - 9:11 pm: |
|
hi all, I am thinking of having my ROM at the Botanical gardens. Can anyone share your experience with me pls? Many thanks! |

MnC (mnc)
New member Username: mnc
Post Number: 2 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 12:43 am: |
|
hi. How do I book Burkill Hall for ROM and what is the package like? Can anyone enlighten me? Thanks! |

Spiratio (spiratio)
New member Username: spiratio
Post Number: 20 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 12, 2008 - 2:18 pm: |
|
i just had my wedding at Burkill Hall on 06 sept. I'm 6 days married ;) Hi MnC you only have to pay for the rental. Caterer & etc from your own source. Dinner is about $3.5K and think lunch is about $2K+. You can call the person there to get more information.(YongPo: 93655817) He have excellent service. Let me know if you need any help. |

shi2308 (shi2308)
New member Username: shi2308
Post Number: 15 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 26, 2008 - 12:14 am: |
|
hi Spiratio, just wondering abt burkill hall. can they take 200 pax - for sit down dinner? how much did your rental, venue decor, food etc come up to? can give a rough figure if possible pls? wld really help my decision! thanks in advance! |

Pink (pinky80)
New member Username: pinky80
Post Number: 5 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, October 12, 2008 - 1:09 am: |
|
i am thinking of holding my wedding at Burkill Hall too. Does anyone has pictures or experiences to share? And any good wedding planners to recommend that can help to handle everything for me? |

Claudia Yee (clawdeer)
New member Username: clawdeer
Post Number: 3 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 4:36 pm: |
|
Hi, Can someone share her ROM package on Burkill Hall with me please? I am planning for my rom next year. Thanks! |

Vicky Ho Kiat Yee (morningcoffee)
New member Username: morningcoffee
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, January 04, 2009 - 11:33 pm: |
|
Hi! I'm exploring Burkill Hall for my wedding dinner. Anybody know of a website i can visit or person to call? Thanks! |

muimuigal (muimuigal)
New member Username: muimuigal
Post Number: 8 Registered: 1-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 5:17 pm: |
|
Burkill hall belongs to Botanic Gardens, try their website www.sbg.org.sg or just give them a call. |

Tan (elly_tusk)
New member Username: elly_tusk
Post Number: 17 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 13, 2009 - 8:46 pm: |
|
you can email to NPARKS_SBG_VENUES@nparks.gov.sg or call 64717374 for enquiries. they are under reno now, reopen in Jan 2010. |

Jessica Rabbit (jessica_rabbit)
New member Username: jessica_rabbit
Post Number: 54 Registered: 9-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
|
Dear All, how's the accessibility of Burkill hall? Must the guests walk very far or is there a drop-off point there? |

Samantha Tan (tosamtan)
Junior Member Username: tosamtan
Post Number: 362 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 9:08 am: |
|
I wanted to hold my wedding there but decided to drop the idea. From the nearest carpark to Burkill Hall is about 5-10mins walk. Not very convenient if you have old folks or if it rains. Carpark lots are also very limited. Also, you may want to check if they are done with the reno works. It seems to be off-schedule the last I checked. |