| Author |
Message |

Corie
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 27, 2003 - 8:38 pm: |
|
Hi Melkel, Ok. Thanks. I shall try it tonight after i reached home. I am stilla t work actually. Once it is done, I promised I will e-mail all of you who had requested for it....ok? So sorry for any delay....... |

faye
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 27, 2003 - 10:13 pm: |
|
hi corie, can i have a look at your bulletin too? you can reach me at faye_04@bigfoot.com thanks! |

Corie
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 10:27 am: |
|
Hi All, I tried to save the file to be opened in acrobat but still cannot leh. But maybe your can download the microsoft publisher program from its official website? http://office.microsoft.com/Downloads/default.aspx Let me know if it works. If not, I can print it out and pass to your personally lor. I work in outram. |

Dolphie
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 3:46 pm: |
|
Hi Corie, I asked you for your copy before, although it was in photodraw (something like taht) format, I wasn't able to open it. I have MS Publisher on my computer, is it possible to send me the version in ms publisher format please? sminya@hotmail.com Thanks so much again for sending!!! Cheers! |

corie
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 28, 2003 - 8:15 pm: |
|
Hi Dolphie, Oh, I will send you the copy again. Glad to know that finally you have ms publisher. Not many people have that program.....gathering from the gals here..... Will send you tonight when I get home. Still at work now........*sian* |

Corie
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2003 - 9:33 am: |
|
Hi Gals, I have sent the file to all of those who had requested for it. Some of your might have diffculties in opening it if you do not have microsoft publisher. But I will help your in any way I can. Let me know should you have diffculties ok? BTW, I sent out two mails. Pls ignore the first one cos the attachment is wrong (it is in powerpoint format that cannot open at all; error message). The secong mail is the one with my original file (publisher format) that can be opened if you have the program. Dolphie - If you can open, maybe you can help me see if can convert the file to any other format such that more people here can view? Thanks. |

Corie
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2003 - 9:34 am: |
|
HI Kiki, Think your mail box is full. My mails got bounced back. |

melkel
| | Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2003 - 11:06 am: |
|
Hi Corie! We got it! Thank you. Wow! There so much stuff that we did not consider...lyrics too! I really like it. Very helpful for designing ours. Thanx Hmm...how does the Recessional: 'The Prince of Denmark March' sound like? Do you think HMV or Borders have it? |

Corie
| | Posted on Friday, May 30, 2003 - 1:09 am: |
|
Hi Melkel, Glad it help. Was really afraid that I will not be able to help. Heehee....... The Prince of Denmark March is commonly known as Trumpet Voluntary....dunno what.....i can find that out for you again.... |

innocent
| | Posted on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 11:08 am: |
|
Hi all, I am going to have a Christian wedding and will be doing the invitations and programme sheets myself. Just a question for all of you here...... The wedding programme is planned by me or the church or is there any schedule to follow? I have seen quite a few wedding programme sheets which I have used as reference but now getting confused as all of them differs. Please advise. |

pinkapple (pinkapple)
| | Posted on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 12:18 pm: |
|
innocent, u should consut ya pastor on the programme. some churches follow an order. |

innocent
| | Posted on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 3:16 pm: |
|
Hi pinkapple, I am renting a church. so should I consult pastor from my church or the church I am renting? sorry to be a bit "loh soh" but just to make sure that there is no mistake in the programme sheets. thanks for your help. |

cherubies (cherubies)
| | Posted on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 4:34 pm: |
|
hi innnocent, do check with the pastor who is presiding over/officiating your church ceremony. we too have a lot of programme sheet until we were confused. luckily our pastor helped us via guiding us through the process of doing up a program. we will get him to help us vet after we finalised. |

pinkapple (pinkapple)
| | Posted on Monday, June 16, 2003 - 9:57 pm: |
|
yes yes. the pastor presiding/ or officiating ya ceremony. Cher, how things going? |

cherubies (cherubies)
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 11:43 am: |
|
Hi pink, ok. but now stuck with songs and worship. and program to be vetted by pastor. wonder should i invite my colleagues? |

pinkapple (pinkapple)
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 12:13 pm: |
|
cher, if ya church got enuff seat, invite!! the more the merrier for church! u haven't select ya worship songs? march in / march out? need me to recommand? |

cherubies (cherubies)
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 12:34 pm: |
|
Hi pink, me selected already but not too sure if worship leader can sing.. plus pianist (my fh's parent fren) pulled out last minute saying got something on (but i thot she is attending the wedding) =P we r not too active in church activities so hor hard to ask church pple for help. hee hee. as for invitations, chijmes add 6 bucks for add chairs above 200 and my fpils are exceeding their targets, by inviting pple we don't even know or related. gosh, blowing the guests list, and here me and fh trying to cut down as many guests as we can. *sigh* . somemore, they ask for cards claiming to give to relative's children. i thot we allocated for them already. so hor give up! see la, like that how to confirm for my colleagues. and my colleagues have been asking when huh? how to tell them? |

pinkapple (pinkapple)
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 12:58 pm: |
|
cher, got guitarist? what songs u chose? |

innocent
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2003 - 8:58 pm: |
|
cher, you need help for church pianist? |

cherubies (cherubies)
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2003 - 8:41 am: |
|
Hi pink, no guitarist. my songs are "You are beautiful beyond description", "There is none like You", "In His time" and "I will always love you". Hi innocent, thanks! . now we are thinking of just sticking to CDs to be used. so standby now. trying to see if someone else can help us. waiting for her green light. will keep u all update. so how's your prep? |

pinkapple (pinkapple)
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2003 - 9:18 am: |
|
cher, ya wedding is in july?? I can ask my sister if she wanta play the guitar for u |

Powderpuff
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2003 - 10:22 am: |
|
Hi everyone Does anyone have a wedding dinner program to share? |

innocent
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2003 - 11:57 am: |
|
Hi Cher, No prob. My brother is a church pianist. That's why ask you need help or not. He is quite experienced in church wedding as he has played for quite a few couples in their wedding. Hmm, my prep more or less decided already, but havn't really go ahead in booking. Now waiting for a later date before I go consulting the pastor for the wedding programme |

Lin (juztuition)
New member Username: juztuition
Post Number: 1 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, July 26, 2004 - 3:26 pm: |
|
Hi all, I'll be having a methodist church wedding next march. I'm not really sure how should i go about doing up the program sheet cover as i'm contemplating something that is simple n personal. Any help is very much appreciated here. Thanks so much. In God's love...... |

Joan (babyship)
New member Username: babyship
Post Number: 96 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 28, 2004 - 12:03 am: |
|
hi Cherubies, wonder where u get the songs from? If CDs, which ones? |